Academic and Career Advising

Academic and Career Advisors and Staff

General Advisors

Note: If your program of study is General Studies, any of the General Advisors listed below will be able to assist you.

Advisors Email, Phone  Campus, Office
Sandra Kirton

sandra.kirton@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

Jordan Campus
JHS 047

John Wiemer john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323
Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Tillie Wilber tillie.wilber@slcc.edu
801-957-4857
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Marilyn Brumbaugh marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-3363
South City Campus
1-061M
Danny Sanchez danny.sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4146
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Flavia Cervino-Wood
Bilingual (English, Spanish)
flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-4184

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Chris Bruun chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-4184

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Crystalyn Nilson crystalyn.nilson@slcc.edu 
801-957-4978

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240


Program Advisors

Programs Advisor Office Schedule Appointment
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Health Information Technology
  • Medical Assistant
  • Physical Therapist Assistant

Danielle Marble
danielle.marble@slcc.edu
801-957-6143

Jordan Campus 
JHS 047B
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Appointment
  • Biotechnology
  • Mortuary Science
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Surgical Technology

Danielle Mills
danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Jordan Campus 
JHS 047A
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Appointment
  • Nursing
Deron Hutchinson
deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065
Jordan Campus
JHS 047F

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Appointment

  • Culinary Arts

John Wiemer
john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
  • Architecture
  • Visual Arts & Design
  • Interior Design
  • Fashion Design
  • Film Production
  • Broadcast/Video Production
  • Music
  • Communication

Cindy Clark
cindy.clark@slcc.edu
801-957-3114

_____________________

Gordon Storrs
gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

South City Campus 
1-061ME

Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email

Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email

  • Business AA & AS
  • Business Management
  • Marketing
  • Paralegal Studies
Lee Martinez
lee.martinez@slcc.edu
801-957-4323
Bilingual (English, Spanish, Portuguese)
Taylorsville Redwood
BB 132A

Schedule appointment online

Schedule Appointment

  • Accounting
  • Computer Science
  • Economics
  • Finance
  • Information Systems

Gloria H. Rivera
gloria.rivera@slcc.edu
801-957-4273
Bilingual (English, Spanish)

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 107R

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Appointment

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Energy Management
  • Fitness Technician
  • GeoScience (GIS, Geology, 
    Geography, Geomatics)
  • Mathematics
  • Physics 

Jeanne Westgard
jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 209

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Appointment

  • Design/Drafting and Manufacturing (Machining) Technology
  • Engineering Programs

Jeanne Westgard
jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 209

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Appointment
  • Transfer Events
  • Pre-Professional
Michael Atkinson
michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
  • Psychology
  • Education
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Family & Human Services
Contact Advising
801-957-4978
Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237A
Contact Advising
801-957-4978
  • American Sign Language
  • Anthropology
       - Cultural Resource Management Certificate
  • English
       - Writing Certificate
  • History
  • Humanities
  • International Studies
  • Language & Culture
  • Political Science
Sidney McGuire Brown
sidney.brown@slcc.edu
801-957-3866
Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237B
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Appointment
  • Apprenticeship
  • Automotive Technologies
  • Aviation
  • Building Construction/Construction
  • Criminal Justice
  • Diesel Systems
  • Non-Destructive Testing
  • Professional Pilot
  • Welding

Samual Curley
samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-4550
Bilingual (English, Navajo)

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 249

Call to schedule appointment

Career Advisors

Advisor Email Telephone Office
Michelle Tuitupou michelle.tuitupou@slcc.edu
801-957-4549 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240A
LuAnn Furner luann.furner@slcc.edu 801-957-5066 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Tony Rizzuto tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu 801-957-4397 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240

Multicultural  Advisors

Student Groups Advisors /Contacts
Office Schedule Appointment
Hispanic/Latino(a)  Luz Gamarra
luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3349
South City Campus
Room 1-061MK
 Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
Hispanic/Latino(a)  Elizete Bond
elizete.bond@slcc.edu
801-957-4238
Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center  240
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Appointment
African/African
American 
Glory Johnson-Stanton
glory.johnson-stanton@slcc.edu
801-957-4380
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  240
  Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
Pacific Islander  Tevita Hola
tevita.hola@slcc.edu
801-957-3905
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  240
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Appointment
Native American  Sadie Tsosie
sadie.tsosie@slcc.edu
801-957-5135
Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center  240
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Appointment
   

Academic Standards Advisors

Advisor Email Telephone Office Schedule Appointment

Madeline Corona
Bilingual (English, Spanish)

madeline.corona@slcc.edu

801-957-4978

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  240

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Appointment

Scott Wakefield
Bilingual (English, Spanish)

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu

801-957-4441

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  240


Schedule appointment online
Schedule Appointment

School of Applied Technology Advisors

Advisor Email Telephone Office

Butch Steffen

  • Health Care Technology
  • Manufacturing Technology
  • Air Conditioning/ Heating/ Refrigeration

butch.steffen@slcc.edu

801-957-6402 Jordan Campus
JHS 050

Geraldine Fitisemanu

Geraldine.Fitisemanu@slcc.edu 

801-957-3469

South City Campus
1-061J-E

Hector Cando
Bilingual (English, Spanish, Italian)

  • Electronics Technology
  • Academic Standards
  • Retention/ Workshops/ Events
  • FUNDET/ IME – BECAS

hector.cando@slcc.edu

801-957-3112 South City Campus
1-061JF

Liliana Rodriguez

  • Business Office Technology
  • Computer & Network Technology
  • Health Information Specialist
  • Health Unit Clerk/ Coordinator
  • Professional Driving
  • Heavy Duty Diesel Maintenance Technology

liliana.rodriguez@slcc.edu

801-957-4178

Taylorsville Campus
TB 416F

Philip Anosike

  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

philip.anosike@slcc.edu

801-957-3336 South City Campus
1-061JD

Veronica Medina

  • Media & Wed Design Technology
  • Basic Skills Development
veronica.medina@slcc.edu 801-957-3199 South City Campus
1-061K