Academic and Career Advising

Academic and Career Advisors and Staff

General Studies Advisors

Note: If your program of study is General Studies, any of the General Advisors listed below will be able to assist you.

Advisors Email, Phone  Campus, Office Schedule Appointment
Sandra Kirton

sandra.kirton@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

Jordan Campus
JHS 047

 
Jeanne Westgard jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-3165
South City Campus
1-061M-C
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online
John Wiemer john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323
Miller Campus
MFEC 126
 
Tillie Wilber tillie.wilber@slcc.edu
801-957-4857
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
 
Marilyn Brumbaugh marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-3363
South City Campus
1-061M
 
Danny Sanchez danny.sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4146
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
 
Flavia Cervino-Wood
Bilingual (English, Spanish)
flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-4184

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

 
Geraldine Fitisemanu geraldine.fitisemanu@slcc.edu
801-957-3718

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

 
Chris Bruun chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-4184

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

 
Susan Moyer susan.moyer@slcc.edu
801-957-4978

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

 

Program Advisors

Programs Advisor Office Schedule Appointment
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Health Information Technology
  • Medical Assistant
  • Physical Therapist Assistant

Danielle Marble
danielle.marble@slcc.edu
801-957-6143

Jordan Campus 
JHS 047B
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online
  • Biotechnology
  • Mortuary Science
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Surgical Technology

Danielle Mills
danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Jordan Campus 
JHS 047A
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online
  • Nursing
Deron Hutchinson
deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065
Jordan Campus
JHS 047F

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online

  • Culinary Arts

John Wiemer
john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
  • Architecture
  • Visual Arts & Design
  • Interior Design
  • Fashion Design
  • Film Production
  • Broadcast/Video Production
  • Music
  • Communication

Cindy Clark
cindy.clark@slcc.edu
801-957-3114

_____________________

Gordon Storrs
gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

South City Campus 
1-061ME

Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email

Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email

  • Business AA & AS
  • Business Management
  • Marketing
Lee Martinez
lee.martinez@slcc.edu
801-957-4323
Bilingual (English, Spanish, Portuguese)
Taylorsville Redwood
BB 132A

Schedule appointment online

Schedule Online

  • Accounting
  • Computer Science
  • Economics
  • Finance
  • Information Systems

Gloria H. Rivera
gloria.rivera@slcc.edu
801-957-4273
Bilingual (English, Spanish)

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 107R

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Energy Management
  • Fitness Technician
  • GeoScience (GIS, Geology, 
    Geography, Geomatics)
  • Mathematics
  • Physics 

Devan Church
devan.church@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 209

Schedule appointment online

Schedule Online
for Devan Church

  • Design/Drafting and Manufacturing (Machining) Technology
  • Engineering Programs
Mike Carpenter
mike.carpenter@slcc.edu
801-957-4474

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 019

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online 

  • Transfer Events
  • Pre-Professional
Michael Atkinson
michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
  • Psychology
  • Education
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Family & Human Services
Vacant Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237A
  • American Sign Language
  • Anthropology
       - Cultural Resource Management Certificate
  • English
       - Writing Certificate
  • History
  • Humanities
  • International Studies
  • Language & Culture
  • Paralegal Studies
  • Political Science
Sidney McGuire Brown
sidney.brown@slcc.edu
801-957-3866
Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237B
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online
  • Apprenticeship
  • Automotive Technologies
  • Aviation
  • Building Construction/Construction
  • Criminal Justice
  • Diesel Systems
  • Non-Destructive Testing
  • Professional Pilot
  • Welding
  • Barbering/Cosmetology*
                   *No new students being accepted.

Samual Curley
samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-4550
Bilingual (English, Navajo)

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 249

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online

Career Advisors

Advisor Email Telephone Office
Michelle Tuitupou michelle.tuitupou@slcc.edu
801-957-4549 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240A
LuAnn Furner luann.furner@slcc.edu 801-957-5066 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Tony Rizzuto tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu 801-957-4397 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240

Multicultural  Advisors

Student Groups Advisors /Contacts
Office Schedule Appointment
Hispanic/Latino(a)  Luz Gamarra
luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3349
South City Campus
Room 1-061MK
 Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
Hispanic/Latino(a)  Elizete Bond
elizete.bond@slcc.edu
801-957-4238
Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center  240
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online
African/African
American 
Glory Johnson-Stanton
glory.johnson-stanton@slcc.edu
801-957-4380
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  240
  Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
Pacific Islander  Tevita Hola
tevita.hola@slcc.edu
801-957-3905
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  240
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online
Native American  Sadie Tsosie
sadie.tsosie@slcc.edu
801-957-5135
Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center  240
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online
Asian/Asian
American 
Tien V. Pham
tien.pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3881
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  236F
  Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email 

Academic Standards Advisors

Advisor Email Telephone Office Schedule Appointment

Madeline Corona
Bilingual (English, Spanish)

madeline.corona@slcc.edu

801-957-4978

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  240

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online

Scott Wakefield
Bilingual (English, Spanish)

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu

801-957-4441

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  240


Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online

Non-credit Academic Advisors (School of Applied Technology)

Advisor Email Telephone Office
Butch Steffen

butch.steffen@slcc.edu

801-957-3317 South City Campus
1-061JE
Hector Cando
Bilingual (English, Spanish, Italian)

hector.cando@slcc.edu

801-957-3112 South City Campus
1-061JF
Lilana Rodriguez

lilana.rodriquez@slcc.edu

801-957-3469 South City Campus
1-061K
Philip Anosike

philip.anosike@slcc.edu

801-957-3336 South City Campus
1-061JD
Veronica Medina veronica.medina@slcc.edu 801-957-3199 South City Campus
1-061K