Academic and Career Advising

Academic and Career Advisors and Staff

General Studies Advisors

Note: If your program of study is General Studies, any of the General Advisors listed below will be able to assist you.

Advisors Email  Telephone Campus, Office
Sandra Kirton

sandra.kirton@slcc.edu

801-957-2689

Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Jeanne Westgard jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu 801-957-4365
South City Campus
W 138
John Wiemer john.wiemer@slcc.edu 801-957-5323 Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Tillie Wilber tillie.wilber@slcc.edu 801-957-4857 Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Marilyn Brumbaugh marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu 801-957-4146

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Danny Sanchez danny.sanchez@slcc.edu 801-957-3718 Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Flavia Cervino-Wood flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu 801-957-4978

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240


Program Advisors

Programs Advisor Office Schedule Appointment
  • Biotechnology
  • Mortuary Science
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Radiology Technology
  • Surgical Technology

Michelle Tuitupou
michelle.tuitupou@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Jordan Campus 
JHS 050

Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online

  • Dental Hygiene
  • Physical Therapy Assistant
  • Health Information Technology
  • Medical Assistant

Danielle Marble
danielle.marble@slcc.edu
801-957-6143

Jordan Campus 
JHS 047E
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online
  • Nursing
Deron Hutchinson
deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065
Jordan Campus
JHS 047F
Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
  • Culinary Arts

John Wiemer
john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
  • Architecture
  • Visual Arts & Design
  • Interior Design
  • Fashion Design
  • Film Production
  • Broadcast/Video Production
  • Music
  • Communication

Cindy Clark
cindy.clark@slcc.edu
801-957-3114

Gordon Storrs
gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

South City Campus 
1-061ME

Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email

Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email

  • Accounting
  • Business AA & AS
  • Business Management
  • CSIS
  • Economics
  • Finance & Credit
  • Marketing
Lee Martinez
lee.martinez@slcc.edu
801-957-4323
Taylorsville Redwood
BB 132A

Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Design/Drafting and Manufacturing (Machining) Technology
  • Engineering Programs
  • Energy Management
  • Fitness Technician
  • GeoScience (GIS, Geology
    Geography, Geomatics)
  • Mathematics
  • Physics 

Devan Church
devan.church@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Mike Carpenter
mike.carpenter@slcc.edu

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 209

Taylorsville Redwood

Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online
for Devan Church

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online 
for Mike Carpenter

  • Transfer Events
  • Pre-Professional
Michael Atkinson
michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
  • Psychology
  • Education
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Family & Human Services
Danielle Mills
danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-4294
Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237A

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online
  • American Sign Language
  • Anthropology
       - Cultural Resource Management Certificate
  • English
       - Writing Certificate
  • History
  • Humanities
  • International Studies
  • Language & Culture
  • Paralegal Studies
  • Political Science
Sidney McGuire Brown
sidney.brown@slcc.edu
801-957-3866
Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237B

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online
  • Apprenticeship
  • Automotive Technologies
  • Aviation
  • Professional Pilot
  • Barbering/Cosmetology
  • Non-Destructive Testing
  • Building Construction/Construction
  • Welding
  • Diesel Systems
  • Criminal Justice

Samual Curley
samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

 

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 249

Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online

Career Advisors

Advisor Email Telephone Office
LuAnn Furner luann.furner@slcc.edu 801-957-5066 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Tony Rizzuto tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu 801-957-4397 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240

Multicultural  Advisors

Student Groups Advisors /Contacts
Office Schedule Appointment
Hispanic/Latino(a)  Luz Gamara
luz.gamara@slcc.edu
801-957-3349
South City Campus
W138
 Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
Hispanic/Latino(a)  Elizete Bond
elizete.bond@slcc.edu
801-957-4238
Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center  240
Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online
African/African
American 
Glory Johnson-Stanton
glory.johnson-stanton@slcc.edu
801-957-4380
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  240
  Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
Pacific Islander  Tevita Hola
tevita.hola@slcc.edu
801-957-3905
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  240
  Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
Native American  Sadie Tsosie
sadie.tsosie@slcc.edu
801-957-5135
Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center  240
  Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email
Asian/Asian
American 
Tien V. Pham
tien.pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3881
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  236F
  Call to schedule appointmentemail to schedule appointment 
Call or email 

Academic Standards Advisor

Advisor Email Telephone Office Schedule Appointment
Madeline Corona

madeline.corona@slcc.edu

801-957-4978

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center  240

Schedule appointment online
Schedule Online

Non-credit Academic Advisors (School of Applied Technology)

Advisor Email Telephone Office
Butch Steffen

butch.steffen@slcc.edu

801-957-3317 South City Campus
1-061JE
Gloria Rivera

gloria.rivera@slcc.edu

801-957-3209 Meadowbrook
Bldg B, Room 115
Hector Cando

hector.cando@slcc.edu

801-957-3112 South City Campus
1-061JF
Lilana Rodriguez

lilana.rodriquez@slcc.edu

801-957-3469 South City Campus
1-061K
Lynda Gray

lynda.gray@slcc.edu

801-957-5127 Taylorsville Redwood
SAT 219
Philip Anosike

philip.anosike@slcc.edu

801-957-3336 South City Campus
1-061JD
Veronica Medina veronica.medina@slcc.edu 801-957-3199 South City Campus
1-061K

Administration

Administrators Title Email Telephone Office
Sonia Parker Director sonia.parker@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Joanne Thomas Asst. Director joanne.thomas@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Cynthia Bonsall Asst. Director cynthia.bonsall@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240

Administrative Support Staff

Staff Title Email  Telephone Office
Hilda Sandi-Montero Administrative Assistant hilda.sandi@slcc.edu 801-957-3825 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Cami Knapp Specialist I cami.knapp@slcc.edu 801-957-3935 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Sandy McDougle Graphic Designer sandra.mcdougle@slcc.edu 801-957-3848 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Faye Leapai Office Technician 2 faye.leapai@slcc.edu  801-957-3361 South City Campus 
W 138
Truc Nguyen Office Technician truc.nguyen@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Lyubov Bachkala Office Technician lyubov.bachkala@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Ana Arche Office Technician ana.arche.@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Lacey Snyder Office Technician lacey.snyder@slcc.edu 801-957-6215

Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Marioly Alvarado Office Technician marioly.alvarado@slcc.edu 801-957-6215 Jordan Campus
JHS 047