Skip to main content
Close

Academic and Career Advising

Academic Advisors

Appointments are encouraged for specific programs. Walk-ins are welcome. We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

General Advisors

Note: If your program of study is General Studies, any of the General Advisors listed below will be able to assist you.

AdvisorsEmail, PhoneCampus, Office
Adris Brundidge

arris.brundidge@slcc.edu
801-957-3718

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240

Chris Bruun
Bilingual (English, Spanish)

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-4184

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Danny Sanchez danny.sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4146
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Flavia Cervino-Wood
Bilingual (English, Spanish)
flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-4184

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Gloria Rivera
Bilingual (English, Spanish)

gloria.rivera@slcc.edu
801-957-4273

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 236G

Tillie Wilber tillie.wilber@slcc.edu
801-957-4857
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Faye Leapai
Bilingual (English, Samoan)
faye.leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

South City Campus
1061MC

Marilyn Brumbaugh marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-3363
South City Campus
1-061M
John Wiemer john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323
Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Sandra Kirton

sandra.kirton@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Online Advisor onlineadvisor@slcc.edu

Online Advising


Program Advisors

ProgramsAdvisorOfficeSchedule Appointment
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Health Information Technology
  • Medical Assistant
  • Physical Therapist Assistant

Jordan Campus Advising
801-957-6215

Jordan Campus
JHS 047B

801-957-6215

  • Biotechnology
  • Mortuary Science
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Surgical Technology

Danielle Mills
danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Jordan Campus
JHS 047A

Schedule Appointment
  • Nursing
Deron Hutchinson
deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065
Jordan Campus
JHS 047F

Schedule Appointment

  • Culinary Arts

John Wiemer
john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126

Call or email
  • Architecture
  • Visual Arts & Design
  • Interior Design
  • Fashion Design
  • Film Production
  • Broadcast/Video Production
  • Music
  • Communication

Cindy Clark
cindy.clark@slcc.edu
801-957-3114

Gordon Storrs
gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

South City Campus
1-061ME


Call or email


Call or email

  • Business AA & AS
  • Business Management
  • Marketing
  • Paralegal Studies
Lee Martinez
lee.martinez@slcc.edu
801-957-4323
Bilingual (English, Spanish, Portuguese)
Taylorsville Redwood
BB 226E

Schedule Appointment

  • Accounting
  • Computer Science and Information Systems
  • Economics
  • Finance and Credit

Tevita Hola
tevita.hola@slcc.edu
801-957-3905

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 226F

Schedule Appointment

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry/Physical Science
  • Fitness Technician
  • Mathematics
  • Physics

Renée Mixco
renee.mixco@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 019


Schedule Appointment

  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Jeanne Westgard
jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 209


Schedule Appointment
  • Transfer Events
  • Pre-Professional
Michael Atkinson
michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Call or email
  • Psychology
  • Education
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Family & Human Services

Taylorsville Redwood General Advising
801-957-4978

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Call
  • American Sign Language
  • Anthropology
    - Cultural Resource Management Certificate
  • English
    - Writing Certificate
  • History
  • Humanities
  • International Studies
  • Language & Culture
  • Political Science
Sidney McGuire Brown
sidney.brown@slcc.edu
801-957-3866
Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237B

Schedule Appointment
  • Apprenticeship
  • Automotive Technologies
  • Aviation
  • Building Construction/Construction
  • Criminal Justice
  • Diesel Systems
  • Non-Destructive Testing
  • Professional Pilot
  • Welding

Samuel Curley
samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 249


Schedule Appointment

School of Applied Technology Advisors

To schedule an appointment with an SAT Advisor, please call 801-957-3778.

AdvisorContact InfoOffice

Butch Steffen

  • Health Care Technology
  • Culinary Arts

butch.steffen@slcc.edu
801-957-6402

Jordan Campus
JHS 050

SAT Advising

  • Manufacturing Technology
  • Air Conditioning/ Heating/ Refrigeration
  • Professional Driving
  • Heavy Duty Diesel Maintenance Technology


801-957-3778

Taylorsville Campus
TB 516E

Hector Cando
Trilingual (English, Spanish, Italian)

  • Electronics Technology
  • Academic Standards
  • Retention/ Workshops/ Events
  • FUNDET/ IME – BECAS

hector.cando@slcc.edu
801-957-3112

South City Campus
1-061JF

Liliana Rodriguez

  • Business Office Technology
  • Computer & Network Technology
  • Health Information Specialist

liliana.rodriguez@slcc.edu
801-957-4178

Taylorsville Campus
TB 516F

Philip Anosike

  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

South City Campus
1-061JD

Veronica Medina

  • Media & Web Design Technology
  • Basic Skills Development
veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199
South City Campus
1-061K
Maria del Rocio Murguia
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Basic Skills Development
mariadelrocio.murguia@slcc.edu
801-957-2117
West Valley Center
155

Career Advisors

AdvisorEmailTelephoneOffice
Michelle Tuitupou michelle.tuitupou@slcc.edu
801-957-4549 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240A
LuAnn Furner luann.furner@slcc.edu 801-957-5066 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Tony Rizzuto tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu 801-957-4397 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240

Multicultural Advisors

Student GroupsAdvisors /ContactsOfficeSchedule Appointment
Hispanic/Latino(a) Elizete Bond
elizete.bond@slcc.edu
801-957-4238
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Schedule Appointment
African/African
American
Glory Johnson-Stanton
glory.johnson-stanton@slcc.edu
801-957-4380
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Call or Email
Native American Sadie Tsosie
sadie.tsosie@slcc.edu
801-957-5135
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Schedule Appointment
Asian Tien Pham
tien.pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3881
Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 236F
Call or Email

Academic Standards Advisors

AdvisorContact InfoOffice

Madeline Corona
Bilingual (English, Spanish)

  • Probation Restrictions (P3)

madeline.corona@slcc.edu
801-957-4978

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Scott Wakefield
Bilingual (English, Spanish)

  • Conditional Enrollment (P2)

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu
801-957-4441

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Tillie Wilber

  • Probation Restrictions (P3)

tilie.wilber@slcc.edu
801-957-4857

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Salt Lake Community College

4600 South Redwood Road Salt Lake City, UT 84123
801-957-7522
Student Services hours: M-Th: 7 am - 7 pm; Fr 7 am - 4:30 pm
Enrollment Info: 801-957-4073

Technical Support

Live Chat
801-957-5555