Skip to main content
Close

Academic and Career Advising

Contact Us

Academic and Career Advising Organization

Campus Name Address and Phone Office Hours
Taylorsville Redwood 4600 South Redwood Road
Student Center Room 240
PO. Box 30808
Salt Lake City, UT 84130-0808

(801) 957-4978

Mon 8:00 AM 7:00 PM*
Tues 11:00 AM 7:00 PM*
Wed 8:00 AM 7:00 PM*
Thurs 8:00 AM 7:00 PM*
Fri 8:00 AM 4:30 PM*
*During peak registration time, please call to confirm advisor availability.
South City 1575 South State Street
Room 061M
Salt Lake City, UT 84115

(801) 957-3361

Mon 8:00 AM 4:30 PM
Tues 12:00 PM 4:30 PM
Wed 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Thurs 8:00 AM 4:30 PM
Fri

8:00 AM

4:30 PM
*During peak registration time, please call to confirm advisor availability.

Jordan Campus

*Limited Advisors 

3491 West Wights Fort Road
West Jordan, UT 84088
Room JHS 047

(801) 957-6215

Mon 8:00 AM 4:30 PM
Tues 12:00 PM 4:30 PM
Wed 9:30 AM 6:00 PM
Thurs 8:00 AM 4:30 PM
Fri 8:00 AM 4:30 PM

*During peak registration time, please call to confirm advisor availability.

Miller
 

*Limited Advisors 

9750 South 300 West
Sandy, UT 84070
Room MFEC 126
(801) 957-5417

Mon 9:30 AM   6:00 PM
Thurs 8:00 AM 4:30 PM

*During peak registration time, please call to confirm advisor availability.

West Valley City Center
 

*Limited Advisors 

3460 South 5600 West
West Valley City, UT 84128
Room 155
(801) 957-2127

Mon 9:30 AM 6:00 PM
Tues 9:30 AM 6:00 PM
Wed 9:30 AM 6:00 PM
Thurs 9:30 AM 6:00 PM

*During peak registration time, please call to confirm advisor availability.


Administration

Administrators Title Email Telephone Office
Dr. Sonia Parker
(Spanish speaking)
Director sonia.parker@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Joanne Thomas Asst. Director joanne.thomas@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240

Cynthia Bonsall
(Spanish speaking)

Asst. Director cynthia.bonsall@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240

Verl Long

Asst. Director verl.long@slcc.edu 801-957-3361

South City Campus
1-061K

Administrative Support Staff

Staff Title Email  Telephone Office
Joshua Wiggins Administrative Assistant joshua.wiggins@slcc.edu 801-957-4282 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Cami Knapp Specialist I cami.knapp@slcc.edu 801-957-3935 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Austin Record
(Spanish speaking)
Graphic Designer austin.record@slcc.edu 801-957-3848 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Lyubov Bachkala Office Technician lyubov.bachkala@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Becky Jessop Office Technician becky.jessop@slcc.edu    801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood 
Student Center 240
Lacey Snyder Office Technician lacey.snyder@slcc.edu 801-957-6215

Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Michaela Lewis Office Technician michaela.lewis@slcc.edu 801-957-6215 Jordan Campus
JHS 047

The Advisor for International Students assists international students with Immigration and Naturalization Services  (INS) requirements.  Please visit the International Student Services Office located at the Student Center, Room 234. Redwood Road Campus or call 801-957-4528 for more information. 

The Admission Specialist for Early Enrollment is Desi Nielsen.  Please call her at 801-957-2681 or email her at Desi.Nielsen@slcc.edu.

The last student will be served half an hour before closing time. For additional Academic Advising sites not listed above, please call (801) 957-4978. Appointments are encouraged for specific programs, walk-ins are welcome.  Please be prepared to wait.

Salt Lake Community College

4600 South Redwood Road Salt Lake City, UT 84123
801-957-7522
Student Services hours: M-Th: 7 am - 7 pm; Fr 7 am - 4:30 pm
Enrollment Info: 801-957-4073

Technical Support

Live Chat
801-957-5555