Find Your Advisor by Area of Study

Before Meeting with an Advisor

Students must be admitted to SLCC to schedule an appointment with an Academic Advisor.

Apply at www.slcc.edu/apply. There is currently no fee to apply to SLCC. After appying, new students will be given instructions via email how to retrieve their student number and can schedule their own advising appointment through MySuccess in MySLCC or provide their Student ID number to our front desk specialists when they call. All first-time, first-year students must complete an orientation prior to meeting with their academic advisor and/or registering for classes.

See a Program Advisor if you have declared a major or have a specific area of study. Advising sessions are available by appointment or, on a limited basis, via walk-in.

Steps to schedule an appointment with an advisor:

  1. Log in at your MySLCC page.
  2. Select the “ADVISING” tab.
  3. Select “Login to MySuccess” option.
  4. Check your My Success Network on your homepage to see who your Primary Advisors are for each service on campus OR if your desired staff member/campus service isn’t listed in your Success Network, you can type them into the search bar.
  5. Click on the staff member you would like to meet to view their Schedule Appointment Button.
  6. Select your date, time, and location (in-office, phone, or WebEx video chat).

You will receive a confirmation email to your Bruinmail.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Animation
  • Game Design & Development
  • Illustration
  • Multimedia
  • Photography

Elizete Bond
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking
Lead Pathways Advisor

elizete.bond@slcc.edu
801-957-3227

  • Communication Studies
  • Film Production Technology
  • Journalism & Digital Media
  • Theater Arts
  • Video-Radio Production

Gordon Storrs

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

  • College Academic Readiness
  • Graphic Communication
  • Graphic Design
  • Graphic Technician
  • Web Programmer
  • Website Design

Veronica Medina

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199

  • Architecture
  • Architecture Technology

Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-3441

  • Fashion Design
  • Interior Design
  • Media Music
  • Merchandising
  • MIDI Music
  • Music
  • Music Recording Technology
  • Technical Apparel

Vorn Bullough

vorn.bullough@slcc.edu 
801-957-3114

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • If your last name begins with A-C

Bermarie Barreto
STC 240E
bermarie.barreto@slcc.edu 
801-957-5135

  • If your last name begins with D-G

Michael Purles
BB 214E
michael.purles@slcc.edu
801-957-3719

  • If your last name begins with H-L

LuAnn Furner
STC 240F
luann.furner@slcc.edu
801-957-5066

  • If your last name begins with M-Q

Tien Pham
BB 214F
Tien.Pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3866

  • If your last name begins with R-V

Elizabeth Valle
STC 240
elizabeth.valle@slcc.edu
801-957-5173

  • If your last name begins with W-Z

Michael Atkinson
Lead Pathways Advisor
CT 292
michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

  • SATTS Advising: Baking Certificate, Bookkeeping Clerk, Commercial Baking, Food Certificate, Line Supervisor, Medical Coding & Billing, Coding Core

Butch Steffen
TB 407E
butch.steffen@slcc.edu 
801-957-4081

Advisor & Contact Info

If your last name begins with A or B your advisor is:
Jewly Harris
jewly.harris@slcc.edu 
801-957-3905

If your last name begins with C, D, E, or F your advisor is:
Russ Collett
russell.collett@slcc.edu 
801-957-4030
https://slcc.webex.com/meet/russell.collettslcc.edu 

If your last name begins with G, H, I, J, K, or L your advisor is:
Sim Kaur
sim.kaur@slcc.edu 
801-957-3718
https://slcc.webex.com/meet/sim.kaurslcc.edu 

If your last name begins with M, N, O, P, Q, or R your advisor is:
Alex Coulombe
alexander.coulombe@slcc.edu 
801-957-4238

If your last name begins with S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, OR Z your advisor is:
Jewly Haris
jewly.harris@slcc.edu 
801-957-3905

SATTS Advising: Computer & Networking Technology Programs:
Russ Collett
russell.collett@slcc.edu 
801-957-4030
Taylorsville Redwood, TB 407F

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Brick Mason Apprentice
  • Construction
  • Cabinet Making
  • Furniture Construction
  • Construction Laborer
  • Construction Management/Sustainable Building
  • Non-Destructive Testing

Scott Wakefield
Spanish Speaking
Lead Pathways Advisor

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu
801-957-3363

  • Electrical Independent
  • Plumber Independent
  • HVAC
  • Plumber/Pipefitter – JATC
  • Stage Hand – JATC

Stacey Case

stacey.case@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

  • Aerospace/ Aviation Technology Maintenance
  • Aircraft Electronics
  • Air Conditioning/Heating Refrigeration
  • Automation and Instrumentation Technician
  • Certified Electronics Technician
  • Electromechanical Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Communication Technician
  • Electronics Engineering Technician

Hector Cando
Spanish Speaking

hector.cando@slcc.edu
801-957-3112

  • Manual Machinist CA (Competency Based)
  • Professional Truck Driving

Sylvia Peralta
Spanish Speaking

sylvia.peralta@slcc.edu
801-957-2171

  • Diesel Service Technician CP (Competency Based) (CTE)
  • Diesel Systems Technology AAS
  • Diesel Systems Technology CC
  • Welding Fabrication and Inspection
  • Welding Technology
  • Non-credit Welding students

Kim Reiter

kim.reiter@slcc.edu
801-957-2142

  • Automotive
  • Criminal Justice
  • Culinary Arts
  • Hospitality Management
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Clinical Medical Assistant CC (Competency-based) (CTE)
  • Pharmacy Technician CC

Faye Leapai

faye.leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-6402

  • Dental Hygiene
  • Respiratory Therapy
  • Physical Therapist Assistant, if your last name begins with Q-Z

Angela Harvey

angela.harvey@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

  • Mortuary Science
  • Nursing, if your last name begins with Mo-Q

Natasha Brenchley

natasha.brenchley@slcc.edu
801-957-6215

  • Nursing, if your last name begins with A-E
  • Occupational Therapist Assistant

Nicolas Zarazua

nicolas.zarazua@slcc.edu
801-957-6215

  • Nursing, if your last name begins with F-Mn

Deron Hutchinson

deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6215

  • Nursing, if your last name begins with R-Z

Temporarily Vacant, please contact 801-957-6215 for assistance

  • Physical Therapist Assistant, if your last name begins with A-P
  • Radiologic Technology

Maria Murguia

maria.murguia@slcc.edu 
801-957-6303

  • Surgical Technology

Danielle Mills
Lead Pathways Advisor

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • American Sign Language
  • Anthropology
  • ASL English Interpreting
  • English as a Second Language
  • History
  • World Languages

Claudia Gutierrez Sanchez
Spanish-speaking
Lead Pathways Advisor

claudia.gutierrezsanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4618

  • English
  • English as a Second Language
  • World Languages
  • Writing Certificate
  • Writing Studies

Luz Gamarra
Spanish Speaking

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

  • English as a Second Language
  • Humanities
  • International & Global Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Religious Studies
  • World Languages

Philip Anosike
Ibo Speaking

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Sciences, Geosciences, and Exercise Science if your last name begins with T-Z.

Marilyn Brumbaugh
Lead Pathways Advisor

marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-4720

  • Engineering and Engineering Tech if your last name begins with A-H.

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

  • Engineering and Engineering Tech if your last name begins with I-P
  • Mathematics if your last name begins with A-Z

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez
Spanish Speaking

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

  • Engineering and Engineering Tech if your last name begins with Q-Z
  • Biotechnology if your last name begins with A-Z

Chris Bruun
Spanish Speaking

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

  • Sciences, Geosciences, and Exercise Science if your last name begins with A-H.

Gloria Rivera

gloria.rivera@slcc.edu
801-957-4273

  • Sciences, Geosciences, and Exercise Science if your last name begins with I-S.

Okony Cham

okony.cham@slcc.edu
801-957-4146

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Criminal Justice if your last name begins with P-Z

Madeline Corona

madeline.corona@slcc.edu 
801-957-4986

  • Education
  • Law Enforcement Academy
  • TRS/TEI Scholarship Recipients

David Robles
Spanish-speaking

david.robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

  • Criminal Justice if your last name begins with A-O
  • Emergency Medical Technician
  • Paralegal Studies
Chanelle Konzak
Spanish-speaking

chanelle.konzak@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

  • Economics AS
  • Psychology if your last name begins with A-H
  • Social Work if your last name begins with A-H

Erin Beltran
Spanish-speaking

erin.beltran@slcc.edu
801-957-3308

  • Family and Human Studies AS/AAS/CC
  • Psychology if your last name begins with I-K

Heidi Saunders

heidi.saunders@slcc.edu
801-957-4452

  • Social Work if your last name begins with I-Z
  • Sociology

Juanita Bushman

juanita.bushman@slcc.edu 
801-957-4441

  • Psychology if your last name begins with L-Z

Michelle Maraffio

michelle.maraffio@slcc.edu