Find Your Advisor by Area of Study

See a Program Advisor if you have declared a major or have a specific area of study. Advising sessions are available by appointment or, on a limited basis, via walk-in.

Steps to schedule an appointment with an advisor:

  1. Log in at your MySLCC page.
  2. Select the “ADVISING” tab.
  3. Select “Login to MySuccess” option.
  4. Check your My Success Network on your homepage to see who your Primary Advisors are for each service on campus OR if your desired staff member/campus service isn’t listed in your Success Network, you can type them into the search bar.
  5. Click on the staff member you would like to meet to view their Schedule Appointment Button.
  6. Select your date, time, and location (in-office, phone, or WebEx video chat).

You will receive a confirmation email to your Bruinmail.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Interior Design
  • Visual Art Animation
  • Illustration
  • Multimedia
  • Photography

Elizete Bond
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking
Lead Pathways Advisor

elizete.bond@slcc.edu
801-957-3227

  • Music Recording Technology

Verl Long

verl.long@slcc.edu
801-957-3209

  • Communication Studies
  • Fashion Design
  • Merchandising
  • Technical Apparel
  • Film Production Technology
  • Game Design & Development
  • Interior Design
  • Journalism & Digital Media
  • Mobile Publishing
  • Motion Graph/Visual Effect
  • Video-Radio Production

Gordon Storrs

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

  • Media Music
  • Midi Music
  • Music
  • Visual Art
  • Graphic Design
  • Web Design
  • College Academic Readiness
  • Graphic Communication
  • Graphic Technician
  • Website Design
  • Web Programmer

Veronica Medina

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199

  • Architecture
  • Architecture Technology
  • Theater Arts

Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-3441

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Continuing Business students if your last name begins with W-Z.

Michael Atkinson
Lead Pathways Advisor

michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

  • Continuing Business students if your last name begins with A-C.

LuAnn Furner

luann.furner@slcc.edu
801-957-5066

Tien Pham

Tien.Pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3866

Elizabeth Valle

elizabeth.valle@slcc.edu
801-957-5173

Michael Atkinson
Lead Pathways Advisor

michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

  • Continuing Business students if your last name begins with D-G.

Michael Purles

michael.purles@slcc.edu
801-957-3719

  • Continuing Business students if your last name begins with H-L.

LuAnn Furner

luann.furner@slcc.edu
801-957-5066

  • Continuing Business students if your last name begins with M-Q.

Tien Pham

Tien.Pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3866

  • Continuing Business students if your last name begins with R-V.

Elizabeth Valle

elizabeth.valle@slcc.edu
801-957-5173

  • SATTS Computer & Networking Technology Programs.

Russ Collett

Russell.collett@slcc.edu
801-957-4030

Advisor & Contact Info

If your last name begins with A or B your advisor is:
HEIDI SAUNDERS
heidi.saunders@slcc.edu 
(801) 957-4452
https://slcc.webex.com/meet/Heidi.Saundersslcc.edu 

If your last name begins with C, D, E, or F your advisor is:
RUSS COLLETT
Russell.collett@slcc.edu 
(801) 957-4030
https://slcc.webex.com/meet/russell.collettslcc.edu 

If your last name begins with G, H, I, J, K, or L your advisor is:
SIM KAUR
sim.kaur@slcc.edu 
(801) 957-3718
https://slcc.webex.com/meet/sim.kaurslcc.edu 

If your last name begins with M, N, O, P, Q, or R your advisor is:
MEAGHAN SHAW
meaghan.shaw@slcc.edu 
(801) 957-4238
Google Voice: (801) 508-4649 (Call and Text Available)
https://slcc.webex.com/meet/meaghan.shawslcc.edu 

If your last name begins with S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, OR Z your advisor is:
JEWLY HARRIS
jewly.harris@slcc.edu 
(801) 957-3905
Google Voice: (385) 323-0677 (Call and Text Available) https://slcc.webex.com/meet/jewly.harrisslcc.edu 

SATTS Advising: Computer & Networking Technology Programs:
RUSS COLLETT
Russell.collett@slcc.edu 
(801) 957-4030
Taylorsville Redwood, TB 407F

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Brick Mason Apprentice
  • Construction
  • Cabinet Making
  • Furniture Construction
  • Construction Laborer
  • Construction Management/Sustainable Building
  • Non-Destructive Testing

Scott Wakefield
Spanish Speaking
Lead Pathways Advisor

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu
801-957-3363

  • Electrical Independent
  • Plumber Independent
  • HVAC
  • Plumber/Pipefitter – JATC
  • Stage Hand – JATC

Stacey Case

stacey.case@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

  • Aerospace/ Aviation Technology Maintenance
  • Aircraft Electronics
  • Air Conditioning/Heating Refrigeration
  • Automation and Instrumentation Technician
  • Certified Electronics Technician
  • Electromechanical Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Communication Technician
  • Electronics Engineering Technician

Hector Cando
Spanish Speaking

hector.cando@slcc.edu
801-957-3112

  • Manual Machinist CA (Competency Based)
  • Professional Truck Driving

Sylvia Peralta
Spanish Speaking

sylvia.peralta@slcc.edu
801-957-2171

  • Diesel Service Technician CP (Competency Based) (CTE)
  • Diesel Systems Technology AAS
  • Diesel Systems Technology CC
  • Welding Fabrication and Inspection
  • Welding Technology
  • Non-credit Welding students

Kim Reiter

kim.reiter@slcc.edu
801-957-2142

  • Automotive
  • Criminal Justice
  • Culinary Arts
  • Hospitality Management
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Clinical Medical Assistant CC (Competency-based) (CTE)

Faye Leapai

faye.leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-6402

  • Dental Hygiene
  • Respiratory Therapy
  • Physical Therapist Assistant, if your last name begins with Q-Z

Angela Harvey

angela.harvey@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

  • Mortuary Science
  • Nursing, if your last name begins with Mo-Q
    Pharmacy Technician CC

Natasha Brenchley

natasha.brenchley@slcc.edu
801-957-6215

  • Nursing, if your last name begins with A-E

Nicolas Zarazua

nicolas.zarazua@slcc.edu
801-957-6215

  • Nursing, if your last name begins with F-Mn

Deron Hutchinson

deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6215

  • Nursing, if your last name begins with R-Z

Maria Murguia

maria.murguia@slcc.edu
801-957-6215

  • Physical Therapist Assistant, if your last name begins with A-P
  • Radiologic Technology

Vorn Bullough

vorn.bullough@slcc.edu
801-957-6143

  • Surgical Technology

Danielle Mills
Lead Pathways Advisor

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • American Sign Language
  • ASL English Interpreting
  • English
  • English as a Second Language
  • History
  • Humanities
  • International & Global Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Religious Studies
  • World Languages
  • Writing Certificate
  • Writing Studies

Claudia Gutierrez Sanchez
Spanish-speaking
Lead Pathways Advisor

claudia.gutierrezsanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4618

  • American Sign Language
  • ASL English Interpreting
  • English
  • English as a Second Language
  • History
  • Humanities
  • International & Global Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Religious Studies
  • World Languages
  • Writing Certificate
  • Writing Studies

Luz Gamarra
Spanish Speaking

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

  • American Sign Language
  • ASL English Interpreting
  • English
  • English as a Second Language
  • History
  • Humanities
  • International & Global Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Religious Studies
  • World Languages
  • Writing Certificate
  • Writing Studies

Philip Anosike
Ibo Speaking

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Sciences, Geosciences, and Exercise Science if your last name begins with T-Z.

Marilyn Brumbaugh
Lead Pathways Advisor

marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-4720

  • Engineering and Engineering Tech if your last name begins with A-H.

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

  • Engineering and Engineering Tech if your last name begins with I-P
  • Mathematics if your last name begins with A-Z

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez
Spanish Speaking

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

  • Engineering and Engineering Tech if your last name begins with Q-Z
  • Biotechnology if your last name begins with A-Z

Chris Bruun
Spanish Speaking

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

  • Sciences, Geosciences, and Exercise Science if your last name begins with A-H.

Gloria Rivera

gloria.rivera@slcc.edu
801-957-4273

  • Sciences, Geosciences, and Exercise Science if your last name begins with I-S.

Okony Cham

okony.cham@slcc.edu
801-957-4146

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Social Work
  • Sociology

Juanita Bushman

juanita.bushman@slcc.edu
801-957-4441

  • Education
  • TRS/TEI Scholarship Recipients
  • Criminal Justice if your last name begins with P-Z
  • Law Enforcement

David Robles
Spanish-speaking

david.robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

  • Criminal Justice if your last name begins with A-O
  • Emergency Medical Technician
  • Paralegal Studies
Chanelle Manosalva
Spanish-speaking

chanelle.manosalva@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

  • Psychology if your last name begins with A-K
  • Family and Human Studies AS/AAS/CC
  • Economics AS

Erin Beltran
Spanish-speaking

erin.beltran@slcc.edu
801-957-3308

  • Psychology if your last name begins with L-Z
  • Non-transfer Criminal Justice students

Tony Rizzuto

tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu
801-957-4397