Program Advising

See a Program Advisor if you have declared a major or have a specific area of study. Advising sessions are available by appointment or, on a limited basis, via walk-in. To make an appointment or find out walk-in hours, call individual advisors or visit their Schedule Appointment websites.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.


ProgramAdvisor & Contact InfoOffice
  • Air Conditioning/ Heating Refrigeration
  • Construction Management/Sustainable Building
  • Diesel Systems
  • Heavy Duty Diesel Maintenance
  • Manufacturing Technology (Manual Machinist & Welding)
  • Welding

Sylvia Peralta

sylvia.peralta@slcc.edu
801-957-4178

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 516E
  • Apprenticeships
  • Automotive
  • Aviation
  • Construction Management/Sustainable Building
  • Diesel Systems Technology
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology
  • NDT (Non-Destructive Testing)
  • Welding

Sandra Garcia Sanchez

sandra.garciasanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 282
  • Criminal Justice

Julia Ellis

Julia.Ellis@slcc.edu
801-957-5320

Miller Campus
ProgramAdvisor & Contact InfoOffice
  • Architecture
  • Communication
  • Interior Design

Juanita Bushman

juanita.bushman@slcc.edu
801-957-4441

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
  • Architecture
  • Broadcast/Video Production
  • Communication
  • Fashion Design
  • Film Production
  • Interior Design
  • Music
  • Theater
  • Visual Arts & Design

Gordon Storrs

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M
  • Architecture
  • Broadcast/Video Production
  • Communication
  • Fashion Design
  • Film Production
  • Interior Design
  • Music
  • Theater
  • Visual Arts & Design

Samual Curley

samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-3114

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M
ProgramAdvisor & Contact InfoOffice
  • Accounting
  • Computer Science and Information Systems
  • Finance and Credit
  • Network Systems

Jewly Harris

jewly.harris@slcc.edu
801-957-3905

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 226F
  • Business AA & AS
  • Business Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Legal Studies

Lee Martinez
Spanish-speaking

lee.martinez@slcc.edu
801-957-4323

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 226E
  • Culinary Arts

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
ProgramAdvisor & Contact InfoOffice
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Medical Assistant
  • Physical Therapist Assistant
  • Respiratory Therapy

Angela Harvey

angela.harvey@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Mortuary Science
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Surgical Technology

Danielle Mills

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Nursing

Deron Hutchinson

deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065

Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
ProgramAdvisor & Contact InfoOffice
  • American Sign Language
  • Anthropology
    • Cultural Resource Management Certificate
  • English
    • Writing Certificate
  • Economics
  • History
  • Humanities
  • Political Science
  • World Languages & Culture

Sidney McGuire Brown

sidney.brown@slcc.edu
801-957-3866

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237B
  • Education
  • Family & Human Services
  • Psychology
  • Social Work
  • Sociology

Rebecca Berrett
German-speaking

rebecca.berrett@slcc.edu
801-957-4294

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237A
ProgramAdvisor & Contact InfoOffice
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry/Physical Science
  • Fitness Technician
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Renée Mixco

renee.mixco@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201C
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Geography
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Marilyn Brumbaugh

marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201B
  • Biotechnology

Danielle Mills

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
ProgramAdvisor & Contact InfoOffice
  • Transfer Events
  • Pre-Professional

Michael Atkinson

michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 242A