Skip to main content


Implementing accessibility can be complicated and tends to become overwhelming fast. It’s important to be aware of the guidelines in digital and physical environments. These provide a blueprint on how to check for accessibility in various platforms. 

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 

The WCAG are a translation of accessibility into the digital space. These can be applied to any online resource, whether it’s a website, document, or other electronic form. The guide provides an all-encompassing reference for creating and maintaining accessible digital resources at various compliance levels. SLCC adheres to a AA compliance level, and aims to update resources at a AAA compliance level over the next 3 years.  

WCAG 2.0 Quick Reference 


Captioning Guidelines 

Captioning presents information as text specifically for people that are hard-of-hearing or deaf. It also benefits English as a second language (ESL) students and many others.  

Additional resources: