Biology

Biology Faculty

There are 14 full time faculty members in the biology department.  These individuals have offices at the Redwood campus and/or the Jordan campus.  Many  also teach at the South City campus. You may learn more about some of these full time department members by choosing their names below.  Several  adjunct lecture and lab instructors also work in the department.

Full Time Faculty Members

Tim BeagleyTim Beagley, PhD
tim.beagley@slcc.edu
801-957-4846
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 315

Jim BlevinsJim Blevins, MS
jim.blevins@slcc.edu
801-957-4790
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 313

Kathy BellKathy Bell, DVM, MPH
kathryn.bell@slcc.edu
801-957-4344
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 319

Jessica BerrymanJessica Berryman, MS
jessica.berryman@slcc.edu
801-957-
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room

Melaney Birdsong FarrMelaney Birdsong Farr, MS
melaney.farr@slcc.edu
801-957-4193
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 317

Daniel CarpenterDaniel Carpenter, MS
Daniel.carpenter@slcc.edu
801-957-6331
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 309

Jedediah DoellingJedediah Doelling, PhD
Jedediah.doelling@slcc.edu
801-957-6332
Jordan Campus
Jordan Health Science Building
Room  248 C

Eric GreenEric Green, PhD
eric.green@slcc.edu

801-957-4454
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 323

Jane RudolphJane Rudolph, PhD
jane.rudolph@slcc.edu
801-957-3364
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 325

Arleen SawitzkeArleen Sawitzke, PhD
arleen.sawitzke@slcc.edu
801-957-4791
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 327

Rebecca SperryRebecca Sperry, PhD
rebecca.sperry@slcc.edu
801-957-6306
Jordan Campus
Jordan Health Science Building
Room 248C

Bill TannerWilliam Tanner, PhD
william.tanner@slcc.edu
801-957-4792
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 329

Kristen TaylorKristen Taylor, PhD
kristen.taylor@slcc.edu
801-957-6330
Jordan Campus
Jordan Health Science Building
Room 248A

Melissa TillackMelissa Tillack, MS
melissa.tillack@slcc.edu
801-957-6247
Jordan Campus
High Technology Center
Room 115Y

One Year Full Time Temporary Faculty

Steven Farnsworth, MD
sfarns26@bruinmail.slcc.edu
801-957-6331
Jordan Campus
Jordan Health Science Building
Room 248B

Fall 2014 Adjunct Faculty