Biology

Biology Faculty and Staff

There are Thirteen full time faculty members in the biology department.  These individuals have offices at the Redwood campus and/or the Jordan campus.  Many  also teach at the South City campus.  There are three full time lab coordinators in the department.  These coordinators have offices at the Redwood campus and Jordan campus.  Several part time faculty members and  part time lab instructors also work in the department. You may learn more about some of these full time department members by choosing their names below.

Full Time Faculty Members

Mary Jane Keleher, PhD    
Associate Dean, Biology
maryjane.keleher@slcc.edu

Office Locations
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 341
801-957-4923
Jordan Campus
Jordan Health Science Building
Room 248


Tim Beagley, PhD
tim.beagley@slcc.edu
801-957-4846
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 315

Jim Blevins, MS
jim.blevins@slcc.edu
801-957-4790
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 313

Kathy Bell, DVM, MPH
kathryn.bell@slcc.edu
801-957-6331
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry
Room 311

Melaney Birdsong Farr, MS
melaney.farr@slcc.edu
801-957-4193
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry
Room 317

Eric Green, PhD
eric.green@slcc.edu

801-957-4454
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 323

Jane Rudolph, PhD
jane.rudolph@slcc.edu
801-957-3364
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry
Room 325

Arleen Sawitzke, PhD  
arleen.sawitzke@slcc.edu
8019574791                                                                                                                                                                                                         Science and Industry
Room 327


Rebecca Sperry, PhD
rebecca.sperry@slcc.edu
801-957-6306
Jordan Campus
Jordan Health Science Building
Room 248C

William Tanner, PhD
william.tanner@slcc.edu
801-957-4792
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building
Room 329

Kristen Taylor, MS
kristen.taylor@slcc.edu
801-957-6330
Jordan Campus
Jordan Health Science Building
Room 248A

Melissa Tillack, MS
melissa.tillack@slcc.edu
801-957-6247
Jordan Campus
High Technology Center
Room 115Y