Employers

Meet Your Employer Engagement Team

Employers: All questions regarding how to post a job or internship, how to set-up tabling, when and how to sign-up for the job fairs are answered on our dedicated employer engagement page. Please note that all staff work a hybrid schedule of in- office and remote, email is the best method for communication after visiting the employer engagement page. https://www.slcc.edu/careerservices/employersbeta/index.aspx

 

Ella Aho, M. Ed.

Ella Aho, M. Ed.

Director of Career Development

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Student Center

Room:

STC 002G

Email:

ella.aho@slcc.edu

Pronouns:

She/Her

Devon Darland, M.A.

Devon Darland, M.A.

Associate Director for Employer Engagement

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-061S-C

Email:

Devon.Darland@slcc.edu

Pronouns:

She/Her

Julie Meldrum

Julie Meldrum

Administrative Assistant to the Director

Responsibilities:

Contact for tabling opportunities and information sessions

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Student Center

Room:

002F

Email:

julie.meldrum@slcc.edu

Pronouns:

She/Her

Melissa Kraft

Melissa Kraft

Student Employment Coordinator

Responsibilities:

Oversee's supporting work-study students in finding on-campus employment.

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-061S

Email:

mkraft6@slcc.edu

Pronouns:

She/Her

Janet Perschon

Janet Perschon

Employer Engagement Specialist

Responsibilities:

Oversees the Cooperative Education (Co-op) Program (students earning credit for job/internship opportunities)

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Student Center

Room:

STC 002B

Email:

janet.perschon@slcc.edu

Pronouns:

She/Her

April Teran

April Teran

Campus Internship Program Coordinator

Responsibilities:

Oversees the Campus Internship Program (CIP) for SLCC Staff and Students.

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Student Center

Room:

STC 002D

Email:

april.teran@slcc.edu

Pronouns:

Sher/Her

Our Employer Engagment Team is your main point of contact to SLCC. Reach out to begin a conversation about getting your company and brand in front of students and recruiting top talent.