Faculty

Alison Arndt-Wild

Alison Arndt-Wild

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

1998 BA, Idaho State University
2005 MA, Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-087E

Phone:

801-957-3471

Email:

alison.arndt@slcc.edu

Sarah Billington

Sarah Billington

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2005 BS, Texas Wesleyan University
2010 MA, Stephen F. Austin State University

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-099E

Phone:

801-957-3346

Email:

sarah.billington@slcc.edu

Ashley Givens

Ashley Givens

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2012 BA, 2015 MA, California State University, Los Angeles

Professional Organizations and Certifications

National Communication Association
Western States Communication Association

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-099F

Phone:

801-957-3238

Email:

ashley.givens@slcc.edu

Roger Johnson

Roger Johnson

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

1987, BS, University of Utah
2000, MS, Brigham Young University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

316

Phone:

801-957-4953

Email:

roger.johnson@slcc.edu

Jodie Jones

Jodie Jones

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2004 Certificate in Conflict Resolution (University of Utah)
2006, AA, Dixie State University
2007, BA, Southern Utah University
2010, MA, California State University

Professional Organizations and Certifications

Western States Communication Association
National Communication Association
Association on Conflict Resolution (National)
Utah Council on Conflict Resolution (Board Member)
Court approved Mediator for the State of Utah

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

316D

Phone:

801-957-5012

Email:

jodie.jones@slcc.edu

Shirene McKay

Shirene McKay

Associate Professor

Credentials:

1979, BA, Brigham Young University
1983, MA, Brigham Young University

Professional Organizations and Certifications

National Communication Association
Western States Communication Association

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

316D

Phone:

801-957-4402

Email:

shirene.mckay@slcc.edu

Matt Merkel

Matt Merkel

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

1992, BS, Clarks Summit University
1998, MA, Regent University

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-087F

Phone:

801-957-3321

Email:

matt.merkel@slcc.edu

Tamra Phillips

Tamra Phillips

Department Coordinator, Associate Professor

Credentials:

1992, AS, Salt Lake Community College
1995, BS, University of Utah
1999, MS, University of Utah

Professional Organizations and Certifications

Western States Communication Association
Certificate in Conflict Resolution

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

316F

Phone:

801-957-4806

Email:

tamra.phillips@slcc.edu