Skip to main content
Close

Career and Student Employment Services

Contact Us

Department Email:  studentemployment@slcc.edu 

Office Locations / Hours

Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Student Center - STC 002
Office: 801-957-4014          Fax: 801-957-4071

South City Campus
1-061R
801-957-3047 or 801-957-3403

West Valley Center (Thursdays)
SWV 146
801-957-4606

Miller Campus (Thursdays)
MFEC 126
801-957-4305

Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Mon-Fri

Staff

Sonia Parker, Ed.D.

Sonia Parker, Ed.D.

Director

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Student Center

Room:

002G

Phone:

801-957-4013

Email:

sonia.parker@slcc.edu

Wendy Potter

Wendy Potter

Assistant Director

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-061R-D

Phone:

801-957-3047

Email:

wendy.potter@slcc.edu

Samantha L. Faupula

Samantha L. Faupula

Administrative Assistant

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Student Center

Room:

002F

Phone:

801-957-4660

Email:

samantha.faupula@slcc.edu

Kevin Springer

Kevin Springer

Career/Employment Advisor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Student Center

Room:

002E

Phone:

801-957-4807

Email:

kevin.springer@slcc.edu

Robert Ameling

Robert Ameling

Career/Employment Advisor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Student Center

Room:

002C

Phone:

801-957-4606

Email:

robert.ameling@slcc.edu

Lindsay R. Granger, Ed.D.

Lindsay R. Granger, Ed.D.

Career/Employment Advisor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Student Center

Room:

002B

Phone:

801-957-5189

Email:

lindsay.granger@slcc.edu

Daniel Hooten

Daniel Hooten

Career/Employment Advisor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Student Center

Room:

002D

Phone:

801-957-4305

Email:

daniel.hooten@slcc.edu

Will Unga

Will Unga

Career/Employment Advisor

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-061R-A

Phone:

801-957-3403

Email:

will.unga@slcc.edu

Vacant

Vacant

Career/Employment Advisor

Campus:

South City

Janet Perschon

Janet Perschon

Office Technician

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Student Center

Room:

002A

Phone:

801-957-4548

Email:

janet.perschon@slcc.edu

Marya Khan

Marya Khan

Specialist I (PT)

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Student Center

Room:

002K

Phone:

801-957-4592

Email:

marya.khan@slcc.edu