Humanities, Language, & Culture

Full Time Faculty Members & Adjunct Faculty

Jeanine Alesch, PhD
Associate Professor of French

Paul Allen, PhD
Associate Dean
Associate Professor of Humanities

Wijitha Bandara, PhD
Associate Professor of Humanities

Laura Bradford, MA
Associate Professor of Spanish

David Davenport, MA
Instructor of ASL & ASL/English Interpreting

Jane Drexler, PhD
Associate Professor of Philosophy

Takashi Ebira, MA
Assistant Professor of Japanese

Christine Gonzales, MA
Assistant Professor of German

Alexander Izrailevsky, PhD
Associate Professor of Philosophy

Suzanne Jacobs, MA
Associate Professor of 
Religious Studies

Duane Kinner, BA
Instructor of ASL &
ASL/English Interpreting

Claire Peterson, MA 
Instructor of Humanities

Connie Spanton-Jex, MS
Associate Professor of 
ASL & ASL/English Interpreting

Jonathan Stowers, MA
Associate Professor of Spanish

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For more information about specific languages, contact the following faculty members:

Chinese: Lin Chen
French: Jeanine Alesch
German: Christine Gonzales
Japanese: Takashi Ebira
Spanish: Laura Bradford

Summer 2014 Adjunct Faculty

Languages

Chinese                                   

Lin Chen
lchen@bruinmail.slcc.edu 

Japanese 

Mark Cook
mcook58@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Spanish 

Rodolfo Vera Hidalgo
rvera@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Humanities   

Humanities 

Kimberly Anderson
kande339@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Shannon Atkinson
satkin19@bruinmail.slcc.edu 

Emily Dibble
edibble2@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Deborah Francis
dfrancis@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Dru Hazleton
dhazleto@bruinmail.slcc.edu

David Jackson
djacks80@bruinmail.slcc.edu 

Randall Moffett
rmoffet3@bruinmail.slcc.edu

McKenzie Moore
mcatten@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Greg Pedroza
gpredroza@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Ashli Sharp
asharp31@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Haley Stokes
hstokes1@bruinmail.slcc.edu

 

Philosophy 

Greg Spendlove
gspendlo@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Joel Van Zanten
jvanzan4@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Jeff Wood
jwood84@bruinmail.slcc.edu

 

American Sign Language/English Interpreting


Interpreting
 

Katie Maxwell
kmaxwe11@bruinmail.slcc.edu