Skip to main content
Close

Institutional Marketing and Communications

Staff

Contact Center

The Contact Center is a first point of contact for most SLCC students offering an information resource 24/7 by telephone, email and a questions/answers database called Ask SLCC.


Administration

Oversees strategic planning and implementation of College-wide marketing, branding, and communications efforts, including: integrated awareness and lead-generated advertising campaigns, public and media relations campaigns, creative services, multi-media productions, social media and the SLCC website.

Joy Tlou

Joy Tlou
Interim Assistant VP, Institutional Marketing and Communications

Office: AAB 111J
Phone: 801-957-5099
Email: joy.tlou@slcc.edu

Lisa Greenhalgh picture

Lisa Greenhalgh
Administrative Assistant

Office: IM&C Front Desk
Phone: 801-957-4796
Email: lisa.greenhalgh@slcc.edu


Public Relations

The public relations department handles all aspects of the College’s internal and external public relations including media relations and strategic planning. The department also develops crisis communications plans.

The Public Relations Director is the official spokesperson for the College.

Joy Tlou

Joy Tlou
Public Relations Director

Office: AAB 111J
Phone: 801-957-5099
Email: joy.tlou@slcc.edu

Gavin McCallister


Stephen Speckman
Writer/Reporter

Office: AAB 111A
Phone: 801-957-5076
Email: stephen.speckman@slcc.edu


Creative Services 

Creative Services maintains professional graphic design and brand identity standards, including graphic design, videography and photography support for institutional promotion and events.

Our creative staff provides start-to-finish graphic design, downloadable branded templates for Word and PowerPoint projects, photography, video services, consulting and approval of departmental designs.

Sharlee Smith

Sharlee Smith
Creative Services
Manager

Office: AAB 111D
Phone: 801-957-4777
Email: sharlee.smith@slcc.edu

Scott Fineshriber

Scott Fineshriber
Creative Services Coordinator, Graphic Designer

Office: AAB 111C
Phone: 801-957-4488
Email: scott.fineshriber@slcc.edu

Carol Acevedo

Carol Ross
Creative Services Coordinator, Graphic Designer

Office: AAB 111D
Phone: 801-957-3804
Email: carol.ross@slcc.edu

Amber Giles

Amber Giles
Creative Services, Graphic Designer

Office: AAB-111D
Phone: 801-957-5083
Email: amber.giles@slcc.edu


Interactive Services 

Responsible for www.slcc.edu (external) and MyPage (intranet) website design, maintenance, accessibility and metrics analysis. The team also provides training and technical support for CMS users.

The Social Media Coordinator creates the College's social media strategy, manages the social media pages, and helps the College progress in the latest digital technologies.

Video services include all aspects of post-production videography, audio, effects generation and graphic support for presentation/video media.

Sarah Reale

Sarah Reale
Assistant Director of Digital Marketing

Office: AAB 111L
Phone: 801-957-4154
Email: sarah.reale@slcc.edu

Sarah Reale

Ellen Donovan
Web Designer & Web Developer

Office: AAB 111G
Phone: 801-957-4655
Email: ellen.donovan@slcc.edu

Svetlana O’Meara

Svetlana O’Meara
Webmaster
Office: AAB 111K
Phone: 801-957-4586
Email: svetlana.omeara@slcc.edu

Davis Troester

David Troester
Web Writer
Office: AAB 111A
Phone 801-957-4443
Email: David.Troester@slcc.edu

Aaron Allsop

Aaron Allsop
Digital & Video Profesional
Office: AAB 101A
Phone: 801-957-4677
Email: aaron.allsop@slcc.edu


Account Managers

The marketing staff are responsible for account coordination using all marketing and public relations channels and mediums for schools and programs across the College. They serve as the single point of contact for College administrators, faculty and staff who use the Institutional Marketing & Communications department to deliver strategic messaging and promotion of activities to specific and broad audiences.

Jan Coleman

Jan A. Coleman
Marketing Manager

Office: AAB 111F
Phone: 801-957-5064
Email: jan.coleman@slcc.edu

Dave Jones

Dave Jones
Marketing Manager

Office: AAB 111B
Phone: 801-957-4509
Email: dave.jones@slcc.edu

Quinn Smith

Quinn Smith
Marketing Manager

Office: AAB 101R
Phone: 801-957-5089
Email: quinn.smith@slcc.edu

Enrique Soto

Enrique Soto
Marketing Manager
Office: AAB 101S
Phone: 801-957-4710
Email: enrique.soto@slcc.edu

Tyler Hall

Tyler Hall
Contact Center Director
Office: CT-124
Phone: 801-957-5068
Email: tyler.hall@slcc.edu

Salt Lake Community College

4600 South Redwood Road Salt Lake City, UT 84123
801-957-7522
Student Services hours: M-Th: 7 am - 7 pm; Fr 7 am - 4:30 pm
Enrollment Info: 801-957-4073

Technical Support

Live Chat
801-957-5555