Full Time Faculty/Part Time Faculty

Deena Bain

Deena Bain

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

1992 - MA, Brigham Young University

1990 - BA, Brigham Young University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

516 A

Phone:

801-957-3842

Email:

Deena.Bain@slcc.edu

Spencer Bartholomew

Spencer Bartholomew

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2005 - MS, University of Utah

2001 - BS, University of Utah

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

029

Phone:

801-957-4896

Email:

Spencer.Bartholomew@slcc.edu

Garth Butcher

Garth Butcher

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2006 - MS, Humboldt State University

2003 - BS, University of Puget Sound

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

022

Phone:

801-957-4667

Email:

Garth.Butcher@slcc.edu

Kyle Costello

Kyle Costello

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2005 - MS, University of Utah

1997 - BS, University of Utah

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

024

Phone:

801-957-4691

Email:

Kyle.Costello@slcc.edu

Joseph Gallegos

Joseph Gallegos

Professor

Credentials:

1992 - MS, University of Utah

1986 - BS, University of Utah

Campus:

South City

Building:

Main Building

Room:

2-059 B

Phone:

801-957-3277

Email:

Joe.Gallegos@slcc.edu

Brenda Gardner

Brenda Gardner

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2007 - MA, Western Governors University

1997 - BS, Utah State University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

316 C

Phone:

801-957-4994

Email:

Brenda.Gardner@slcc.edu

Mark Glines

Mark Glines

Associate Professor

Credentials:

1999 - MEd, Weber State University

1986 - BS, Weber State University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Lifetime Activities

Room:

119C

Phone:

801-957-4171

Email:

Mark.Glines@slcc.edu

Charles Hemming

Charles Hemming

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

1995 - BS, Idaho State University 
1995 - MS, Idaho State University 

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

316 H

Phone:

801-957-4508

Email:

Charles.Hemming@slcc.edu

Elizabeth Jones

Elizabeth Jones

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2010 - MS, Baylor College of Medicine

2003 - BA, Scripps College

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

018

Phone:

801-957-5113

Email:

Elizabeth.Jones@slcc.edu

Mony Kennedy

Mony Kennedy

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2008 - MA, Queens College

2004 - BA, Queens College

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

316 H

Phone:

801-957-5141

Email:

Mony.Kennedy@slcc.edu

Carla Kulinsky

Carla Kulinsky

Professor

Credentials:

1998 - MS, University of Utah

1993 - BS, University of Utah

1979 - BA, University of Denver

Building:

High Tech Center

Room:

115D

Phone:

801-957-2804

Email:

Carla.Kulinsky@slcc.edu

Rachel Marcial

Rachel Marcial

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2011 - MS, Illinois State University

2008 - BS, Millikin University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

026

Phone:

801-957-4884

Email:

Rachel.Marcial@slcc.edu

Alia Maw

Alia Maw

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2006 - MS, Utah State University

2001 - BS, Utah State University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

516 B

Phone:

801-957-4523

Email:

Alia.Maw@slcc.edu

Ronald McKay

Ronald McKay

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2005 - MS, University of Utah

2003 - BS, University of Utah

Campus:

South City

Building:

Main Building

Room:

3-183G

Phone:

801-957-3229

Email:

Ronald.McKay@slcc.edu

Cesar Melo

Cesar Melo

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2004 - MA, Brigham Young University

2002 - BA, Federal University of Bahia

Building:

High Tech Center

Room:

115 G

Phone:

801-957-2802

Email:

MarioCesar.Melo@slcc.edu

Robert Morelli

Robert Morelli

Associate Professor

Credentials:

1989 - PhD, Harvard University

1986 - MA, Harvard University

1983 - BA, Columbia University, New York

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

416 F

Phone:

801-957-3884

Email:

Robert.Morelli@slcc.edu

Suzanne Mozdy

Suzanne Mozdy

Associate Dean

Credentials:

2001 - MS, Oregon State University

1989 - BS, Santa Clara University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

220B

Phone:

801-957-4267

Email:

Suzanne.Mozdy@slcc.edu

Dale Nelson

Dale Nelson

Associate Professor

Credentials:

1972 - MEd, University of Utah

1970 - BA, University of Utah

Campus:

South City

Building:

Main Building

Room:

3-186 H

Phone:

801-957-3081

Email:

Dale.Nelson@slcc.edu

R.Michael Oremus

R.Michael Oremus

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2006 - MS, Humboldt State University

2004 - BA, Humboldt State University

2001 - AS, College of the Redwoods

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

028

Phone:

801-957-4162

Email:

Michael.Oremus@slcc.edu

Laurie Paxton

Laurie Paxton

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

1996 - MEd, Utah State University

1987 - BS, Utah State University

Building:

High Tech Center

Room:

115 T

Phone:

801-957-6173

Email:

Laurie.Paxton@slcc.edu

Melissa Quinn

Melissa Quinn

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2012 - MA, Brigham Young University

2000 - BA, Brigham Young University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Lifetime Activities

Room:

115 B

Phone:

801-957-3795

Email:

Melissa.Quinn@slcc.edu

Brenda Santistevan

Brenda Santistevan

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

1997 - MA, New Mexico State University

1994 - BS, New Mexico Inst - of Mining & Tech

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

032

Phone:

801-957-4779

Email:

Brenda.Santistevan@slcc.edu

Sudagar Satcunasingam

Sudagar Satcunasingam

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2008 - MS, University of Toledo

2005 - BS, University of Toledo

2003 - BS, California Southern University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

030

Phone:

801-957-4798

Email:

Suda.Satcunasingam@slcc.edu

Zeph Smith

Zeph Smith

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2001 - MS, University of Utah

1996 - BS, University of Utah

Campus:

South City

Building:

Main Building

Room:

3-186 L

Phone:

801-957-3106

Email:

Zeph.Smith@slcc.edu

Cindy Soderstrom

Cindy Soderstrom

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2002 - MEd, Westminster College

2001 - MS, University of Utah

1999 - BS, University of Utah

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

034

Phone:

801-957-4634

Email:

Cindy.Soderstrom@slcc.edu

Shane Tang

Shane Tang

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2001 - MS, Brigham Young University

1999 - BS, Brigham Young University

Building:

High Tech Center

Room:

115N

Phone:

801-957-6039

Email:

Shane.Tang@slcc.edu

Ruth Trygstad

Ruth Trygstad

Associate Professor

Credentials:

1998 - MS, Southern Illinois University

1995 - BA, Southern Illinois University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

020

Phone:

801-957-4813

Email:

Ruth.Trygstad@slcc.edu

Bryan Wilson

Bryan Wilson

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2014 - MS, University of Utah

2009 - BS, University of Idaho

2009 - BS, University of Idaho

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

016

Phone:

801-957-3402

Email:

Bryan.Wilson@slcc.edu

Lecturers

Kristin Cartwright

Kristin Cartwright

Lecturer

Credentials:

2010 - MEd, Utah State University 
2006 - BS, Brigham Young University 

Building:

High Tech Center

Room:

115P

Phone:

801-957-6240

Email:

Kristin.Cartwright@slcc.edu

Camille Diaz

Camille Diaz

Lecturer

Credentials:

2013 – MA, Western Governors University
2009 – BS, South Dakota State University
1995 – BS, Utah State University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

316 C

Phone:

801-957-3728

Email:

Camille.Diaz@slcc.edu

John Schweitzer

John Schweitzer

Lecturer

Credentials:

2007 - MS, North Carolina State University 
2004 - BS, Hillsdale College 

Campus:

Library Square

Room:

104 D

Phone:

801-957-2025

Email:

John.Schweitzer@slcc.edu

Sadie Thomas

Sadie Thomas

Lecturer

Credentials:

2013 - AS, Salt Lake Community College

2010 - MEd, Grand Canyon University

2005 - BS, Utah State University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

014

Phone:

801-957-4926

Email:

Sadie.Thomas@slcc.edu

Robert Woodward, III

Robert Woodward, III

Lecturer

Credentials:

2016 – MS, University of Vermont
2013 – BS, Ashland University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Technology Building

Room:

316 J

Phone:

801-957-4856

Email:

Robert.Woodward@slcc.edu



Part Time Faculty

Name

-

Email Address

Acharya, Bibek

 

Bibek.Acharya@slcc.edu

Adcock, Keenan

 

Keenan.Adcock@slcc.edu

Araneo-Yowell, Keith

 

Keith.Araneo@slcc.edu

Babayan, Natella

 

Natella.Babayan@slcc.edu

Banks, Leasa

 

Leasa.Banks@slcc.edu

Baraki, Hassan

 

Hassan.Baraki@slcc.edu

Beatty, Jewel

 

Jewel.Beatty@slcc.edu

Biolo, Staci

 

Staci.Biolo@slcc.edu

Birrell, Rick

 

Rick.Birrell@slcc.edu

Boj, Janet

 

Janet.Boj@slcc.edu

Bracken, Daniel

 

Daniel.Bracken@slcc.edu

Brandt, Jeffrey

 

Jeff.Brandt@slcc.edu

Brennan, Thomas

 

Tom.Brennan@slcc.edu

Brinton, Jason

 

Jason.Brinton@slcc.edu

Brown, Clayton

 

Clay.Brown@slcc.edu

Christensen, Justin

 

Justin.Christensen@slcc.edu

Clawson, Rodney

 

Rodney.Clawson@slcc.edu

DeWaal, Nicholas

 

Nicholas.DeWaal@slcc.edu

Dolan, John

 

John.Dolan@slcc.edu

Ekenstam, Ashley

 

Ashley.Ekenstam@slcc.edu

El Gendy, Husam

 

Husam.ElGendy@slcc.edu

Epperson, Dwight

 

Dwight.Epperson@slcc.edu

Fortin, Jennifer

 

Jennifer.Fortin@slcc.edu

Garcia-Sanchez, Sandra

 

Sandra.Garcia-Sanchez@slcc.edu

Gardner, Monica

 

Monica.Gardner@slcc.edu

Gramse, Brandon

 

Brandon.Gramse@slcc.edu

Guillory, Paul

 

Paul.Guillory@slcc.edu

Haider, Shawna

 

Shawna.Haider@slcc.edu

Harrison, David

 

David.Harrison@slcc.edu

Hexem, Nanette

 

Nanette.Hexem@slcc.edu

Hilton, Tiffany

 

Tiffany.Hilton@slcc.edu

Hite, Malia

 

Malia.Hite@slcc.edu

Hoseini Zadeh, Seyedeh Mitra

 

SeyedehMitra.HoseiniZadeh@slcc.edu

Howe, Maureen

 

Maureen.Howe@slcc.edu

Hutchison, Aaron

 

Aaron.Hutchison@slcc.edu

Ireland, Stacia

 

Stacia.Ireland@slcc.edu

James, Leslie

 

Leslie.James@slcc.edu

Jensen, Michael

 

Mike.Jensen@slcc.edu

Jensen, Rebecca

 

Rebecca.Jensen@slcc.edu

Jeppson, Gary

 

Gary.Jeppson@slcc.edu

Kane, John

 

John.Kane@slcc.edu

Keefer, Heidi

 

Heidi.Keefer@slcc.edu

Kergaye, Ahmed

 

Ahmed.Kergaye@slcc.edu

Klekas, Pamela

 

Pam.Klekas@slcc.edu

Kuralt, David

 

David.Kuralt@slcc.edu

Lau, Elizabeth

 

Elizabeth.Lau@slcc.edu

Lawyer, Rachel

 

Rachel.Lawyer@slcc.edu

Lay, Stephanie

 

Stephanie.Lay@slcc.edu

Lewis, Julie

 

Julie.Lewis@slcc.edu

Lin, Anching (Clark)

 

Clark.Lin@slcc.edu

Malas-Kergaye, Maysa

 

Maysa.Malas-Kergaye@slcc.edu

Martin, David

 

Dave.Martin@slcc.edu

McCafferty, Damon

 

Damon.McCafferty@slcc.edu

McGrade, Francis

 

Francis.McGrade@slcc.edu

McSwain, Ashley

 

Ashley.McSwain@slcc.edu

Miner, Debbie

 

Debbie.Miner@slcc.edu

Morris, Kathryn

 

Kathryn.Morris@slcc.edu

Mosher, Loren

 

Cam.Mosher@slcc.edu

Mozdy, Suzanne

 

Suzanne.Mozdy@slcc.edu

Naseem, Hajia

 

Jia.Naseem@slcc.edu

Negus, Jeffrey

 

Jeff.Negus@slcc.edu

Nelson, John

 

John.Nelson@slcc.edu

Openshaw, Michael

 

Mike.Openshaw@slcc.edu

Pace, James

 

James.Pace@slcc.edu

Palmer, Stanley

 

Stanley.Palmer@slcc.edu

Patwardhan, Anagha

 

Anagha.Patwardhan@slcc.edu

Penrod, BrookeAnn

 

BrookeAnn.Penrod@slcc.edu

Poulson, Laurie

 

Laurie.Poulson@slcc.edu

Pozza, Caryl

 

Caryl.Pozza@slcc.edu

Rashid, Mamun

 

Mamun.Rashid@slcc.edu

Roper, Richard

 

Richard.Roper@slcc.edu

Roylance, Terry

 

Terry.Roylance@slcc.edu

Saluone, Spencer

 

Spencer.Saluone@slcc.edu

Sands, R

 

R.Sands@slcc.edu

Serr, Eva

 

Eva.Serr@slcc.edu

Shalabi, Rania

 

Rania.Shalabi@slcc.edu

Shelby, Meghan

 

Meghan.Shelby@slcc.edu

Shloydo, Lyudmila

 

Lyudmila.Shloydo@slcc.edu

Sneddon Boyden, Katherine

 

Kate.Sneddon Boyden@slcc.edu

Thorn, Robert

 

Robert.Thorn@slcc.edu

Toponce, Heather

 

Heather.Toponce@slcc.edu

Underdown, Jason

 

Jason.Underdown@slcc.edu

Ushinsky, Polina

 

Polina.Ushinsky@slcc.edu

Van Den Akker, Mary

 

Evelyn.VanDenAkker@slcc.edu

Welker, Nina

 

Nina.Welker@slcc.edu

Yeh, Chin Yah

 

Chin Yah.Yeh@slcc.edu

Young, Kim

 

Kim.Young@slcc.edu

Young, Robert

 

Robert.Young@slcc.edu

Yu, Ping

 

Ping.Yu@slcc.edu