Full Time Faculty/Part Time Faculty

Deena Bain

Deena Bain

Associate Professor

Credentials:

1992 - MA, Brigham Young University

1990 - BA, Brigham Young University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

028

Phone:

801-957-3842

Email:

Deena.Bain@slcc.edu

Spencer Bartholomew

Spencer Bartholomew

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2005 - MS, University of Utah

2001 - BS, University of Utah

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

029

Phone:

801-957-4896

Email:

Spencer.Bartholomew@slcc.edu

Kristin Cartwright

Kristin Cartwright

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2010 - MEd, Utah State University 
2006 - BS, Brigham Young University

Campus:

Jordan

Building:

High Tech Center (HTC)

Room:

115P

Phone:

801-957-6240

Email:

kristin.cartwright@slcc.edu

Becky Connelly

Becky Connelly

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2014 – MS, University of Utah
1996 – BA, Brigham Young University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

035

Phone:

801-957-4508

Email:

Becky.Connelly@slcc.edu

Aart Kyle Costello

Aart Kyle Costello

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2005 - MS, University of Utah

1997 - BS, University of Utah

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

111

Phone:

801-957-4691

Email:

Kyle.Costello@slcc.edu

Alia Criddle

Alia Criddle

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2006 - MS, Utah State University

2001 - BS, Utah State University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

120

Phone:

801-957-4523

Email:

Alia.Criddle@slcc.edu

Camille Diaz

Camille Diaz

Instructor/Lecturer

Credentials:

2013 – MA, Western Governors University
2009 – BS, South Dakota State University
1995 – BS, Utah State University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

037

Phone:

801-957-3728

Email:

camille.diaz@slcc.edu

Joseph Gallegos

Joseph Gallegos

Professor

Credentials:

1992 - MS, University of Utah

1986 - BS, University of Utah

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-059B

Phone:

801-957-3277

Email:

Joe.Gallegos@slcc.edu

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

Other languages spoken: Spanish

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

024

Phone:

801-957-5119

Email:

Sandra.Garcia-Sanchez@slcc.edu

Brenda Gardner

Brenda Gardner

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2007 - MA, Western Governors University

1997 - BS, Utah State University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

231

Phone:

801-957-4994

Email:

Brenda.Gardner@slcc.edu

Elizabeth Jones

Elizabeth Jones

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2010 - MS, Baylor College of Medicine

2003 - BA, Scripps College

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

018

Phone:

801-957-5113

Email:

Elizabeth.Jones@slcc.edu

Carla Kulinsky

Carla Kulinsky

Professor

Credentials:

1998 - MS, University of Utah

1993 - BS, University of Utah

1979 - BA, University of Denver

Campus:

Jordan

Building:

High Tech Center (HTC)

Room:

115D

Phone:

801-957-2804

Email:

Carla.Kulinsky@slcc.edu

Rachel Marcial

Rachel Marcial

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2011 - MS, Illinois State University

2008 - BS, Millikin University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

109

Phone:

801-957-4884

Email:

Rachel.Marcial@slcc.edu

Ronald McKay

Ronald McKay

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2005 - MS, University of Utah

2003 - BS, University of Utah

Campus:

South City

Room:

3-183G

Phone:

801-957-3229

Email:

Ronald.McKay@slcc.edu

Cesar Melo

Cesar Melo

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2004 - MA, Brigham Young University

2002 - BA, Federal University of Bahia

Other languages spoken: Portuguese, Spanish

Campus:

Jordan

Building:

High Tech Center (HTC)

Room:

115G

Phone:

801-957-2802

Email:

MarioCesar.Melo@slcc.edu

Robert Morelli

Robert Morelli

Associate Professor

Credentials:

1989 - PhD, Harvard University

1986 - MA, Harvard University

1983 - BA, Columbia University, New York

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

119

Phone:

801-957-3884

Email:

Robert.Morelli@slcc.edu

Suzanne Mozdy

Suzanne Mozdy

Associate Dean

Credentials:

2001 - MS, Oregon State University

1989 - BS, Santa Clara University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

220B

Phone:

801-957-4267

Email:

Suzanne.Mozdy@slcc.edu

Elizabeth Nehring

Elizabeth Nehring

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2014 - MS, University of Dayton

1998 - BS, Wright State University

 

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

031

Phone:

801-957-4188

Email:

elizabeth.nehring@slcc.edu

Richard Michael Oremus

Richard Michael Oremus

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2006 - MS, Humboldt State University

2004 - BA, Humboldt State University

2001 - AS, College of the Redwoods

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

113

Phone:

801-957-4162

Email:

Michael.Oremus@slcc.edu

Laurie Paxton

Laurie Paxton

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

1996 - MEd, Utah State University

1987 - BS, Utah State University

Campus:

Jordan

Building:

High Tech Center (HTC)

Room:

115T

Phone:

801-957-6173

Email:

Laurie.Paxton@slcc.edu

Melissa Quinn

Melissa Quinn

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2012 - MA, Brigham Young University

2000 - BA, Brigham Young University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

115

Phone:

801-957-3795

Email:

Melissa.Quinn@slcc.edu

Piotr Runge

Piotr Runge

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2009 - PhD, Utah State University

2001 - MS, Adam Mickiewicz University (Poznan, Poland)

Other languages spoken: Polish

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

034

Phone:

801-957-4634

Email:

piotr.runge@slcc.edu

Brenda Santistevan

Brenda Santistevan

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

1997 - MA, New Mexico State University

1994 - BS, New Mexico Inst - of Mining & Tech

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

032

Phone:

801-957-4779

Email:

Brenda.Santistevan@slcc.edu

Sudagar Satcunasingam

Sudagar Satcunasingam

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2008 - MS, University of Toledo

2005 - BS, University of Toledo

2003 - BS, California Southern University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science Building

Room:

030

Phone:

801-957-4798

Email:

Suda.Satcunasingam@slcc.edu

John Schweitzer

John Schweitzer

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2007 - MS, North Carolina State University 
2004 - BS, Hillsdale College

Campus:

South City

Room:

3-183F

Phone:

801-957-2025

Email:

John.Schweitzer@slcc.edu

Zeph Smith

Zeph Smith

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2001 - MS, University of Utah

1996 - BS, University of Utah

Campus:

South City

Room:

3-186L

Phone:

801-957-3106

Email:

Zeph.Smith@slcc.edu

Shane Tang

Shane Tang

Associate Professor

Credentials:

2001 - MS, Brigham Young University

1999 - BS, Brigham Young University

Campus:

Jordan

Building:

High Tech Center

Room:

115N

Phone:

801-957-6039

Email:

Shane.Tang@slcc.edu

Sadie Thomas

Sadie Thomas

Lecturer

Credentials:

2013 - AS, Salt Lake Community College

2010 - MEd, Grand Canyon University

2005 - BS, Utah State University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

014

Phone:

801-957-3215

Email:

sadie.thomas@slcc.edu

Ruth Trygstad

Ruth Trygstad

Associate Professor

Credentials:

1998 - MS, Southern Illinois University

1995 - BA, Southern Illinois University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

020

Phone:

801-957-4813

Email:

Ruth.Trygstad@slcc.edu

Shayne Vargo

Shayne Vargo

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2008 - MA, San Diego State University
2003 - BA, San Diego State University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

022

Phone:

801-957-4258

Email:

Shayne.Vargo@slcc.edu

Bryan Wilson

Bryan Wilson

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2014 - MS, University of Utah

2009 - BS, University of Idaho

2009 - BS, University of Idaho

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

016

Phone:

801-957-3402

Email:

Bryan.Wilson@slcc.edu

Robert Woodward, III

Robert Woodward, III

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2016 – MS, University of Vermont
2013 – BS, Ashland University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

023

Phone:

801-957-4856

Email:

robert.woodward@slcc.edu

Weicheng Anson Xuan

Weicheng Anson Xuan

Assistant Professor

Credentials:

2006 – MA, Arizona State University

1997 – MS, Zhongshan University

1994 – BS, Guangzhou University

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

021

Phone:

801-957-4527

Email:

Anson.Xuan@slcc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Mark Glines

Mark Glines

Emeritus Faculty

Shawna Haider

Shawna Haider

Emeritus Faculty

Part Time Faculty (Summer 2022)

Last Name First Name Email Address Other Languages Spoken
Biolo Staci Staci.Biolo@slcc.edu
Birrell Rick Rick.Birrell@slcc.edu
Brown Clayton Clay.Brown@slcc.edu
Christensen Justin Justin.Christensen@slcc.edu
El Gendy Husam Husam.ElGendy@slcc.edu Arabic
Ghandi Saeed Saeed.Ghandi1@slcc.edu
Hexem Nanette Nanette.Hexem@slcc.edu
Hills Tyler Tyler.Hills@slcc.edu
Hosseini Mitra SeyedehMitra.HoseiniZadeh@slcc.edu
Ireland Stacia Stacia.Ireland@slcc.edu
Jensen Michael mjensen5@slcc.edu
Kane John John.Kane@slcc.edu
Karren Scott Scott.Karren@slcc.edu
Lay Stephanie Stephanie.Lay@slcc.edu
Lewis Julie Julie.Lewis@slcc.edu
McGrade Francis Francis.McGrade@slcc.edu
McSwain Ashley Ashley.McSwain@slcc.edu
Miner Debbie Debbie.Miner@slcc.edu
Nelson John John.Nelson@slcc.edu
Poulson Laurie Laurie.Poulson@slcc.edu
Roylance Terry Terry.Roylance@slcc.edu
Saluone Spencer Spencer.Saluone@slcc.edu
Shalabi Rania Rania.Shalabi@slcc.edu Arabic
Spatig Shantel Shantel.Spatig@slcc.edu
Thorn Robert Robert.Thorn@slcc.edu
Underdown Jason Jason.Underdown@slcc.edu
Ushinsky Polina Polina.Ushinsky@slcc.edu Russian
Weber John John.Weber@slcc.edu
Welker Nina Nina.Welker@slcc.edu
Yeh Chin Yah Chin-Yah.Yeh@slcc.edu
Yu Ping Ping.Yu@slcc.edu