Collegewide Standing Committees, Councils and CWTs

The College has a number of Collegewide standing committees, councils, and Collaborative Work Teams (CWTs) as listed below. Committee charges, leadership, and timelines/terms of office can be viewed at the College-Wide Collaborative Work Teams, Councils, and Standing Committees document (PDF) updated annually each fall semester; for membership information, please contact the chair/lead or appropriate Cabinet member.

President – Dr. Deneece G. Huftalin

  • Discussion Team
  • Senior Leadership Team

Provost for Academic Affairs – Dr. Clifton Sanders

  • Faculty Standing Hearing Committee
  • Pathways CWT
  • Placement Committee

Vice President for Business Services – Dennis Klaus

  • Employee Recognition Committee
  • Ethics & Compliance Hotline Committee
  • Grievance Committee
  • Health Insurance Advisory Committee
  • Technology Review Council

Vice President for Government & Community Relations – Tim Sheehan

  • Make Community Engagement a Cultural Norm CWT
  • Sustainability Committee

Vice President for Institutional Advancement – Alison McFarlane

  • Art Committee
  • Convocation Committee
  • Tanner Forum on Social Ethics

Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness – Jeff Aird

  • College Coordinating Council
  • College Planning Council
  • Data Governance Council
  • Institutional Review Board
  • Open SLCC Advisory Committee

Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management – Dr. Chuck Lepper

  • Arts & Cultural Events Committee
  • Athletic Advisory Board
  • Commencement Committee
  • Strategic Enrollment Management CWT
  • Student Fee Board
  • Student Standards Committee
  • Technology Fee Board
  • Universal Access Committee

Special Assistant to the President – Dr. Roderic R. Land

  • President's Committee on Inclusivity and Equity