Skip to main content
Close

School of Business

Contact Us

School of Business, Dean's Office

Dean: Dennis Bromley, Ph.D.
Campus: Taylorsville Redwood
Office: Business Building 230A
e-mail: Dennis.Bromley@slcc.edu

Administrative Assistant: Angie Nelsen
Phone:(801) 957-4476
Office: Business Building 230
e-mail: Angela.Nelsen@slcc.edu

Secretary: Sharsten Thompson
Phone: (801) 957-4478
Office: Business Building 230
e-mail: sharsten.thompson@slcc.edu  

Division of Accounting, Finance & Economics

Associate Dean: Paul Benner, MBA
Campus: Taylorsville Redwood
Office: Business Building 105A
e-mail: Paul.Benner@slcc.edu

Administrative Assistant:
 Mary Perez
Phone: (801) 957-4325
Office: Business Building 105
e-mail: Mary.Perez@slcc.edu

Secretary:
 Vacant
Phone: (801) 947-4990
Office: Business Building 132

Computer Sciences & Information Systems

Associate Dean: Kim Cosby, M.S.
Campus: Taylorsville Redwood
Office: Business Building 112A
e-mail: Kim.Cosby@slcc.edu

Administrative Assistant: Jessica Guiver
Phone: (801) 957-5150
Office: Business Building 112
e-mail: Jessica.Guiver@slcc.edu

Secretary: Angelica Garcia
Phone: (801) 947-5152
Office: Business Building 112
e-mail: Angelica.Garcia@slcc.edu

Division of Management, Marketing & Legal Studies

Associate Dean: Barbie Willett, MBA, MEd
Campus: Taylorsville Redwood
Office: Business Building 111
e-mail: Barbie.Willett@slcc.edu

Administrative Assistant: Missy Counter
Phone: (801) 957-4470
Office: Business Building 109
e-mail: Melissa.Counter@slcc.edu

Secretary: Stephanie Mahina
Phone: (801) 957-4483
Office: Business Building 109
e-mail: stephaine.mahina@slcc.edu 

Culinary Arts Institute

Culinary Arts Director: Bob Burdette, MS
Campus: Miller
Office: CART Building, Room 102G
Phone: (801) 957-5334
e-mail: Bob.Burdette@slcc.edu

Administrative Assistant: Miranda Indra-Cask
Campus: Miller
Office: Culinary Arts Building
Phone: (801) 957-5348
e-mail: miranda.indra-winterowd@slcc.edu 

Academic Advisors

General Advising: 801-957-4978
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Student Center Room 240
Appointments or Walk-in times: 801-957-4978

Lee Martinez
Campus: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Office: Business Building 132A
Phone: 801-957-4323
Email: Lee.Martinez@slcc.edu

  • Business AS and AA Transfer Degrees 
  • Business Management 
  • Marketing Management 
  • Legal Studies 

Tevita Hola 
Campus: Taylorsville Redwood Campus 
Office: Business Building 107R 
Phone: 801-957-3905 
Email: tevita.hola@slcc.edu 

  • Accounting 
  • Computer Sciences & Information Systems 
  • Economics
  • Finance and Credit

John Wiemer
Campus: Miller Campus
Office: Free Enterprise Center 126
Phone: 801-957-5417
Email: John.Wiemer@slcc.edu

  • Culinary Arts

Salt Lake Community College

4600 South Redwood Road Salt Lake City, UT 84123
801-957-7522
Student Services hours: M-Th: 7 am - 7 pm; Fr 7 am - 4:30 pm
Enrollment Info: 801-957-4073

Technical Support

Live Chat
801-957-5555