Skip to main content
Close

Student Life and Leadership

Staff

Curt LarsenCurt Larsen

Assistant Vice President for Student Life/Director SL&L and Thayne Center
Taylorsville Redwood Campus, STC 124D
801-957-4644
Curt.Larsen@slcc.edu

Curt assesses the effectiveness of student life programs to ensure quality programming, increased student learning, appropriate representation of SLCC students, and ensures programs align with the College’s strategic priorities and support student success and completion.

Picture of Peggy Hoffman

Peggy Hoffman

Assistant Director of Student Life and Leadership
Taylorsville Redwood Campus, STC 126F
801-957-4644
Peggy.Hoffman@slcc.edu

Peggy is over all Student Life and Leadership areas, the Central Region Board, student activities, scholarship recipients, student involvement and advises the Student Body President.

Leslie Langi

Administrative Assistant
Taylorsville Redwood Campus, STC 124
801-957-4565
Leslie.Langi@slcc.edu

Leslie is our office manager, financial and personnel expert, and is over travel and expenses.

Picture of Joan Christiansen

Joan Christiansen

Coordinator
Taylorsville Redwood Campus, STC 124H
801-957-4015
Joan.Christiansen@slcc.edu

Joan works with and advises the Clubs & Organizations Vice President and board, and the South Region Vice President. She organizes all Washington DC Internships, plans Student Life and Leadership's Profiles in Leadership and works on many special events and projects for the office.

Picture of Brandi Mair

Brandi Mair

Coordinator
Taylorsville Redwood Campus, STC 124C
801-957-4652
Brandi.Mair@slcc.edu

Brandi advises the North Region Vice President and board, Publicity and Advertising Vice President and board, the StrengthsQuest Team, Cheer Team and plans elections/selections.



Picture of Doctor Abio Ayeliya

Doctor Abio Ayeliya

Coordinator
South City Campus, 2-070
801-957-3440
Abio.Ayeliya@slcc.edu
Abio advises the Student Senate Vice President and board and Fine Arts and Lectures Vice President and board, SLCC Soccer Team and plans Student Life and Leadership's Diversity Dinner.

TBD

Coordinator 
Taylorsville Redwood Campus, STC 126G 

Salt Lake Community College

4600 South Redwood Road Salt Lake City, UT 84123
801-957-7522
Student Services hours: M-Th: 7 am - 7 pm; Fr 7 am - 4:30 pm
Enrollment Info: 801-957-4073

Technical Support

Live Chat
801-957-5555