School of Science, Mathematics and Engineering

Contact Us

School of Science, Mathematics and Engineering

Dean: Clifton G. Sanders
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, SI 220
Phone: 801-957-5180
Fax: 801-957-5184
Email: Clifton.Sanders@slcc.edu

Administrative Assistant: Janice Rogers
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, SI 220
Phone: 801-957-5181
Fax: 801-997-7181
Email: Janice.Rogers@slcc.edu

MESA-STEP/Community

Outreach Manager: Marian Howe-Taylor
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, SI 220
Phone: 801-957-4132
Fax: 801-957-5184
Email: Marian.Howe-Taylor@slcc.edu

Biology Department

Department Chair: Mary Jane Keleher
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, SI 341
Phone: 801-957-4456
Fax: 801-997-4922
Email: Mary.Keleher@slcc.edu

 

Administrative Assistant: Sharlene Thomas
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, SI 341
Phone:  801-957-4922
Fax: 801-997-4922
Email: Sharlene.Thomas@slcc.edu

Biotechnology Department

Department Chair: Craig Caldwell
Office: Jordan Campus, JHS 254H
Phone: 801-957-6350
Fax: 801-957-6373
Email:  Craig.Caldwell@slcc.edu

Biomanufacturing Program

Director: Vivian Ngan-Winward
Office: Jordan Campus, JHS 270
Phone: 801-957-6210
Fax: 801-957-6373
Email: Vivian.Ngan-winward@slcc.edu

 

SLCC InnovaBio™

Director: Adam Blaszczak
Office: Jordan Campus, JHS 204
Phone: 801-957-6323
Fax: 801-957-6373
Email: Adam.Blaszczak@slcc.edu

Specialist: Shauna Gordon
Office: Jordan Campus, JHS 254C
Phone : 801-957-2851
Fax: 801-957-6373
Email: Shauna.Lees@slcc.edu

Health and Lifetime Activities Department

Department Chair: Soni Adams
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, LAC 221
Phone: 801-957-5013
Fax: 801-957-5045
Email: Soni.Adams@slcc.edu

Administrative Assistant:  Bridget Vickery
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, LAC 201
Phone: 801-957-5055
Fax: 801-957-5045
Email: bridget.vickery@slcc.edu

Mathematics Department

Department Chair: Suzanne Mozdy
Office:  SI 241
Phone:  801-957-4818
Fax: 801-957-5184
Email: Suzanne.Mozdy@slcc.edu

 

Administrative Assistant: Yvette Evans
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, SI 220
Phone: 801-957-4267
Fax: 801-957-5184
Email: Yvette.Evans@slcc.edu

Technician I: Toni Mitchell
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, SI 220
Phone: 801-957-4780
Fax: 801-957-5184
Email: Toni.Mitchell@slcc.edu

Division of Natural Sciences & Engineering:

  • Architectural Technology
  • Chemistry
  • Engineering
  • Engineering Design/Drafting Technology
  •  Mechanical Engineering and Manufacturing Engineering Technology
  • Geosciences
  • Physics
  • Geomatics (Surveying) 

 

 

 

Division Chair: Peter Iles
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, SI 241
Phone: 801-957-4127
Fax: 801-957-4821
Email: Peter.Iles@slcc.edu

 

Administrative Assistant: Jamie Campbell
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, SI 241
Phone: 801-957-4944
Fax: 801-957-4821
Email: Jamie.Campbell@slcc.edu

Specialist III: Bonnie Johnson
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, SI 241
Phone: 801-957-4150
Fax: 801-957-4821
Email: Bonnie.Jurges@slcc.edu

 

Academic Advising

Academic Advisor: Devan Church
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, SI 209
Phone: 801-957-4858
E-mail: devan.church@slcc.edu