Contact Us

School of Science, Mathematics and Engineering

Dean: Craig Caldwell
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building 220E
Phone: 801-957-5180
Fax: 801-957-5184
Email: Craig.Caldwell@slcc.edu

Administrative Assistant: Jan Rogers
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building 220
Phone: 801-957-5181
Fax: 801-997-7181
Email: Jan.Rogers@slcc.edu


Biology Department

Department Chair: Mary Jane Keleher
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building 341
Phone: 801-957-4456
Fax: 801-997-4922
Email: Mary.Keleher@slcc.edu

Administrative Assistant: Sharlene Thomas
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building 341
Phone: 801-957-4922
Fax: 801-997-4922
Email: Sharlene.Thomas@slcc.edu


Biotechnology Department

Department Chair: Jean Bower
Office: Jordan Campus
Health Science Center 254H
Phone: 801-957-6337
Fax: 801-957-6373
Email: jean.bower@slcc.edu


SLCC InnovaBio™

Director: Adam Blaszczak
Office: Jordan Campus
Health Science Center 204
Phone: 801-957-6323
Fax: 801-957-6373
Email: Adam.Blaszczak@slcc.edu

Specialist: Shauna Gordon
Office: Jordan Campus
Health Science Center 254C
Phone: 801-957-2851
Fax: 801-957-6373
Email: Shauna.Lees@slcc.edu


Health and Lifetime Activities Department

Department Chair: Nate Thomas
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Lifetime Activities Center 221
Phone: 801-957-5013
Fax: 801-957-5045
Email: nathan.thomas@slcc.edu

Administrative Assistant: Bridget Wicklander
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Lifetime Activities Center 201
Phone: 801-957-5055
Fax: 801-957-5045
Email: bridget.wicklander@slcc.edu


Mathematics Department

Department Chair: Suzanne Mozdy
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building 241
Phone: 801-957-4818
Fax: 801-957-5184
Email: Suzanne.Mozdy@slcc.edu

Administrative Assistant: Yvette Evans
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building 220
Phone: 801-957-4267
Fax: 801-957-5184
Email: Yvette.Evans@slcc.edu

Technician I: Tatiana Schild
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building 220
Phone: 801-957-5185
Fax: 801-957-5184
Email: tatiana.schild@slcc.edu

Technician I: Darren Saunders
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building 220
Phone: 801-957-4780
Fax: 801-957-5184
Email: darren.saunders@slcc.edu


Division of natural science & engineering

  • Chemistry
  • Engineering
  • Engineering Design/Drafting Technology
  • Mechanical Engineering and Manufacturing Engineering Technology
  • Geosciences
  • Physics
  • Geomatics (Surveying)

Associate Dean: Jonathan Barnes
Office: Taylorsville Campus
Room: 223
Phone: (801) 957-4190
Email: Jonathan.Barnes@slcc.edu

Administrative Assistant I: Sara Ranquist
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building 241
Phone: 801-957-5058
Fax: 801-957-4821
Email: Sara.Ranquist@slcc.edu

Secretary III: Lacy Walker
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building 241
Phone: 801-957-4150
Fax: 801-957-4821
Email: lacy.walker@slcc.edu


Academic Advising

Academic Advisor: Renée Mixco
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building 201 C
Phone: 801-957-5046
E-mail: renee.mixco@slcc.edu

Academic Advisor: Jeanne Westgard
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Science and Industry Building 201 B
Phone: 801-957-4858
E-mail: jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu