Skip to main content
Close

Veterans Services

Staff

Manager, Veterans Services

Darlene Head*
801-957-3833
darlene.head@slcc.edu

School Certifying Officials

Coordinator, Veterans Services Central Region

Vanessa Elliott
801-957-3838
vanessa.elliott@slcc.edu

Coordinator, Veterans Services North Region

Christina Campbell
801-957-3010
christina.campbell@slcc.edu

Specialist, Veterans Services

Matthew Butcher
801-957-4248
matthew.butcher@slcc.edu 

Specialist, Veterans Services

Alicia Pia
801-957-4289

VetSuccess On Campus, Veterans Services

Michael Foster
801-957-4399
michael.foster@va.gov

Veterans Integration to Academic Leadership (VITAL) Coordinator

Aaron Ahern
801-828-6787
dennis.ahern@va.gov

Points of Contact for Veteran services in other departments

Academic Advising:

Danny Sanchez
801-957-4146
danny.sanchez@slcc.edu

Disability Resource Center:

Mary Keinz
801-957-4659
mary.keinz@slcc.edu

Financial Advising:

Heather Jonassen
801-957-4663
heather.jonassen@slcc.edu

*In accordance with SB 126 Coordination of Services for Veterans - contact information for the veterans' services specialist.

Salt Lake Community College

4600 South Redwood Road Salt Lake City, UT 84123
801-957-7522
Student Services hours: M-Th: 7 am - 7 pm; Fr 7 am - 4:30 pm
Enrollment Info: 801-957-4073

Technical Support

Live Chat
801-957-5555