Student Schedule Planning

Students seeking a degree in one of the VAD Areas of Specialization must plan their schedule with the Recommended Sequencing. Taking courses out of sequence will result in delayed graduation. Specific VAD faculty are available to advise students with planning their classes.

Planning Your Schedule and Graduation

For planning your schedule with the Recommended Sequencing in a VAD Emphasis area contact:

Animation

Specialization Rep – Chad Erekson / Associate Professor
South City Campus / SCM 2-096 / 801-957-3247
chad.erekson@slcc.edu


Graphic Communications

Specialization Rep – Jessica Curran / Associate Professor
South City Campus / SCM 1-165 B / 801-957-3027
jessica.curran@slcc.edu


Graphic Design

Specialization Rep – Kerry Gonzales / Associate Professor
South City Campus / SCC 2-181 A / 801-957-3493
kerry.gonzales@slcc.edu


Illustration

Administrative Contact – Cindy Denos
South City Campus / SCM 2-096E / 801-957-3042
cindy.denos@slcc.edu


Multimedia

Specialization Rep – Neal Reiland / Associate Professor
South City Campus / SCM 2-059 K / 801-957-3372
neal.reiland@slcc.edu


Photography

Specialization Rep – Whitney King Hyans / Professor
South City Campus / SCM 2-038 / 801-957-3474
whitney.hyans@slcc.edu


Web Design

Specialization Rep – Andrew Wilson / Associate Professor
South City Campus / SCM 2-059 L / 801-957-3360
andrew.wilson@slcc.edu