Writing Certificate of Completion

Faculty Mentors

English Department Faculty affiliated with the Writing Certificate of Completion are available to mentor students through the program, even if there is a disciplinary focus other than English. The Faculty Mentors include:

Lisa Bickmore
Allison Fernley
Clint Gardner
Stephanie Maenhardt
Andrea Malouf
Stephen Ruffus
Elisa Stone

Lisa Bickmore

Title:  Associate Professor
Education: MA Brigham Young University 1984
Office: Redwood Taylorsville Campus AD 238-A
Phone:(801)  957.4686
Email: Lisa.Bickmore@slcc.edu
Website: http://lisabickmore.wordpress.com/

Clint Gardner

Title: Student Writing Center Director
Office: Redwood Taylorsville Campus  AD  237
Phone:(801) 957-4842
Email: clint.gardner@slcc.edu

Allison Fernley

Title: Associate Professor
Education: MA University of Utah 1984
Office: Redwood Taylorsville Campus BB 207-E
Phone: (801) 957.4376
Email: Allison.Fernley@slcc.edu

Andrea Malouf

Title: Assistant Professor
Education: MA University of Utah
Office: Redwood Taylorsville Campus AD 149
Phone: (801) 957.3213
Email: Andrea.Malouf@slcc.edu

Stephanie Maenhardt

Title: Associate Professor
Education: MA Brigham Young University 1995, PhD Indiana University of Pennsylvania 1999
Email: Stephanie.Maenhardt@slcc.edu

Stephen Ruffus, Department Chair

Office: Redwood Taylorsville Campus AD 241
Phone: (801) 957.4375
Email: Stephen.Ruffus@slcc.edu

Elisa Stone

Title: Associate Professor
Education: MA University of Utah 1993
Office: Redwood Taylorsville Campus BB 207-J
Phone: (801) 957.4836
Email: Elisa.Stone@slcc.edu