Find Your Advisor by Area of Study

See a Program Advisor if you have declared a major or have a specific area of study. Advising sessions are available by appointment or, on a limited basis, via walk-in.

Steps to schedule an appointment with an advisor:

  1. Go to your MySLCC account
  2. Click on the Advising tab
  3. In the “Find Your Advisor” box, click on “Login to MySuccess”
  4. In the search box, type in the advisor’s name
  5. Click on the advisor’s profile and it will bring up a “schedule appointment” button
  6. Look at the availability and schedule an appointment

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • All Visual Art Animation, Illustration, Multimedia, and Photography students.

Elizete Bond
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking
Lead Pathways Advisor

elizete.bond@slcc.edu
801-957-3227

  • All Fashion Design, Merchandising, Technical Apparel, Interior Design, Media Music, Midi Music, Music, Music Recording Technology, and Theater Arts students

Samual Curley

samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-3114

  • All Communication Studies, Film Production Technology, Game Design & Development, Interior Design, Journalism & Digital Media, Mobile Publishing, Motion Graph/Visual Effect, and Video-Radio Production students

Gordon Storrs

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

  • All Visual Art, Graphic Design, Web Design, College Academic Readiness, Graphic Communication, Graphic Technician, Website Design, and Web Programmer students

Veronica Medina

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199

  • All Architecture and Architecture Technology students

Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-3441

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • All continuing Business students if your last name begins with W-Z.

Michael Atkinson
Lead Pathways Advisor

michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

  • All first time, first semester Business students.

Michael Purles

michael.purles@slcc.edu
801-957-3719

  • All continuing Business students if your last name begins with A-E.

Sadie Tsosie

sadie.tsosie@slcc.edu
801-957-5135

  • All continuing Business students if your last name begins with F-L.

LuAnn Furner

luann.furner@slcc.edu
801-957-5066

  • All continuing Business students if your last name begins with M-R.

Tien Pham

Tien.Pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3866

  • All continuing Business students if your last name begins with S-V.

Elizabeth Valle

elizabeth.valle@slcc.edu
801-957-5173

  • SATTS Computer & Networking Technology Programs.

Butch Steffen

butch.steffen@slcc.edu
801-957-4081

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • All continuing CSIS students if your last name begins with S-Z.

Jewly Harris
Lead Pathways Advisor

jewly.harris@slcc.edu
801-957-3905

  • All continuing CSIS students if your last name begins with A-F.

Russ Collett

Russell.collett@slcc.edu
801-957-4030

  • All continuing CSIS students if your last name begins with G-L.

Sim Kaur

sim.kaur@slcc.edu
801-957-3718

  • All continuing CSIS students if your last name begins with M-R.

Meaghan Shaw

meaghan.shaw@slcc.edu
801-957-4238

  •  

Heidi Saunders

heidi.saunders@slcc.edu
801-957-4452

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • All Brick Mason, Construction, Cabinet Making, Furniture Construction, Construction Laborer, Construction Management/Sustainable Building, and Non-Destructive Testing students.

Scott Wakefield
Spanish Speaking
Lead Pathways Advisor

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu
801-957-3363

  • All Apprenticeships and Technical Transfer students.

Stacey Case

stacey.case@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

  • All Aerospace/ Aviation Technology Maintenance, Air Conditioning/Heating Refrigeration, Aircraft Electronics, Automation and Instrumentation Technician, Certified Electronics Technician, Electromechanical Assembly Technician, Electronics Assembly Technician, Electronics Communication Technician, Electronics Engineering Technician and Electronics Technology students.

Hector Cando

hector.cando@slcc.edu
801-957-3112

  • All Diesel Service Technician, Diesel Systems Technology, Manual Machining, Professional Truck Driving, Welding Fabrication and Inspection, Welding Technology, and non-credit Welding students.

Sylvia Peralta
Spanish Speaking

sylvia.peralta@slcc.edu
801-957-2171

  • All Automotive, Criminal Justice, Culinary Arts, Hospitality Management, and Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology students.

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • All Surgical Technology students.

Danielle Mills
Lead Pathways Advisor

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

  • All Dental Hygiene and Respiratory Therapy students.

Angela Harvey

angela.harvey@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

  • All Nursing students.

Deron Hutchinson

deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065

  • All Nursing students.

Maria Murguia

maria.murguia@slcc.edu
801-957-4857

  • All Physical Therapist Assistant and Radiologic Technology students.

Vorn Bullough

vorn.bullough@slcc.edu
801-957-6143

  • All Medical Assistant, Advanced Practice, Occupational Therapy Assistant, and Pre-Professional (Medical, Dental, Pharmacy, etc.) students.

Nicolas Zarazua

nicolas.zarazua@slcc.edu
801-957-4383

  • All Mortuary Science students.

Natasha Brenchley

natasha.brenchley@slcc.edu
801-957-6123

  • All Certified Nursing Assistant (SATTS), Clinical Lab Assistant (SATTS), Medical Office Administration (SATTS), Medical Scribe (SATTS) students.

Faye Leapai

faye.leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-6402

  • All Medical Coding and Billing (SATTS) students.

Butch Steffen

butch.steffen@slcc.edu
801-957-4081

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  •  

Claudia Gutierrez Sanchez
Spanish-speaking
Lead Pathways Advisor

claudia.gutierrezsanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4618

  •  

Luz Gamarra
Spanish Speaking

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

  •  

Philip Anosike
Ibo Speaking

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • All Sciences, Geosciences, and Exercise Science students if your last name begins with T-Z.

Marilyn Brumbaugh
Lead Pathways Advisor

marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-4720

  • All Engineering and Engineering Tech students if your last name begins with A-H.

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

  • All Engineering and Engineering Tech students if your last name begins with I-P, all Mathematics students if your last name begins with A-Z.

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez
Spanish Speaking

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

  • All Engineering and Engineering Tech students if your last name begins with Q-Z, all Biotechnology students if your last name begins with A-Z.

Chris Bruun
Spanish Speaking

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

  • All Sciences, Geosciences, and Exercise Science students if your last name begins with A-H.

Gloria Rivera

gloria.rivera@slcc.edu
801-957-4273

  • All Sciences, Geosciences, and Exercise Science students if your last name begins with I-S.

Okony Cham

okony.cham@slcc.edu
801-957-4146

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • All Education students if your last name begins with A-K and all TEI scholarship recipients.

Rebecca Berrett
Lead Pathways Advisor

rebecca.berrett@slcc.edu
801-957-4294

  • All Social Work and Sociology students.

Juanita Bushman

juanita.bushman@slcc.edu
801-957-4441

  • All Education students if your last name begins with L-Z, all TRS scholarship recipients, Criminal Justice if your last name begins with M-Z, Law Enforcement, and Family and Human Studies students.

David Robles
Spanish-speaking

david.robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

  • All Criminal Justice students if your last name begins with A-L, Economics, and Paralegal Studies students.

Vacant, please contact Lead Pathways Advisor.

  • All Psychology students if your last name begins with A-K.

Erin Beltran
Spanish-speaking

erin.beltran@slcc.edu
801-957-3308

  • All Psychology students if your last name begins with L-Z, and non-transfer Criminal Justice students.

Tony Rizzuto

tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu
801-957-4397