Visual Art and Design

Faculty

GO TO Adjunct Faculty

Rob Adamson

Robert Adamson

Rank/Title: Professor
Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 2-059D
Phone: 801.957.3368
Email: Robert.Adamson@slcc.edu
Education: BFA Drawing & Painting University of Utah 1992
MFA Drawing & Painting Brigham Young University 2007

Brent BuddBrent  Budd

Rank/Title: Associate Professor
Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 2-059B 
Phone: 801.957.3316 
Email: Brent.Budd@slcc.edu
Education: BFA University of Utah 1972
Masters Equivalent in Graphic Design 1996

Sheila Chambers

Sheila Chambers

Rank/Title: Professor
Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 3-183F 
Phone: 801.957.3444
Email: Sheila.Chambers@slcc.edu
Education: BA CSU Long Beach 1981
MFA Marywood University 1998

Chad Erekson

J. Chad Erekson

Rank/Title: Associate Professor
Animation Specialization Representative
Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 2-096
Phone: 801.957.3247
Email: Chad.Erekson@slcc.edu
Education: BFA Animation Brigham Young University 2004

Kerry Gonzales

Kerry Gonzales

Rank/Title: Associate Professor
Graphic Design Specialization Representative
Adjunct Faculty Liaison

Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 2-181A
Phone: 801.957.3493
Email: Kerry.Gonzales@slcc.edu
Education: BFA University of Utah 1980

Rick GrahamRick Graham

Rank/Title: Professor
Illustration Specialization Representative
& Transfer Specialist 
Campus: South City Campus
Office:
 SCM 3-200 
Phone: 801.957.3494
Email: rick.graham@slcc.edu
Education: BFA University of Utah 1991
MFA University of Utah 1996

Bryan GriggsBryan Griggs

Rank/Title: Associate Dean / Assistant Professor
Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 2-059H
Phone: 801.957.3041

Email: bryan.griggs@slcc.edu

Lana GruendellLana Gruendell

Rank/Title: Professor
Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 2-036 
Phone: 801.957.3476
Email: Lana.Gruendell@slcc.edu
Education: AAS Graphic Design Salt Lake Community College 1979
BFA University of Utah 1990
MEd Educational Technology Utah State University 2008

Whitney King-HyansWhitney Hyans

Rank/Title: Associate Professor
Photography Specialization Representative
Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 2-038  
Phone: 801.957.3474
Email: Whitney.Hyans@slcc.edu
Education: BS Weber State University 1990
BFA Photography, Weber State University 1994
MFA Savannah College of Art and Design 1996

Terry MartinTerry  Martin

Rank/Title: Assistant Professor
Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 2-042  
Phone: 801.957.3173
Email: Terry.Martin@slcc.edu
Education: CERT Photography, Brooks Institute,
Portland Community College 1981,
AAS Salt Lake Community College 1989

Neal ReilandNeil Reiland

Rank/Title: Associate Professor
Multimedia Specialization Representative
Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 2-059K
Phone: 801.957.3476
Email: Neal.Reiland@slcc.edu
Education: BS Washington State University 1985

Ed RosenbergerEd Rosenberger

Rank/Title: Assistant Professor
Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 2-040
Phone: 801.957.3025
Email: ed.rosenberger@slcc.edu
Education: Art Center College of Design
BFA Photography, Weber State University 2012
AS Degree, Salt Lake Community College, 2010
Experience: Owner of Rosenberger Productions since 1984

Andrew Wilson

Andrew Wilson

Rank/Title: Instructor
Web Design Specialization Representative
Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 2-059A
Phone: 801.957.3360
Email: Andrew.Wilson@slcc.edu
Education: MBA Business Administration, 
Southern Utah University 2009 BA Business Administration Visual Technology /Internet Emphasis, Dixie State College 2008

Jessica Curran

Jessica Curran

Rank/Title: Instructor
Graphic Communication Technologies
Specialization Representative

Campus: South City Campus
Office: SCM 1-165 A
Phone: 801.957.3027
Email: Jessica.Curran@slcc.edu
Education: MS Graphic Communications Technology Management, Kean University 2008, BS Graphic Design,
California University of PA 2006


ADJUNCT FACULTY LISTINGS

Last Name

First Name

SLCC.edu

Bruinmail

Anderson Justin justin.anderson@slcc.edu jande157@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Bennett Court court.bennett@slcc.edu cbenne40@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Brian Travis travis.brian@slcc.edu tbrian@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Cheney Arch arch.cheney@slcc.edu acheney9@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Clary Brendan brendan.clary@slcc.edu bclary@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Cohen Susan susan.cohen@slcc.edu scohen5@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Cummings Ryan ryan.cummings@slcc.edu rcummin1@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Dorobiala Adam adam.dorobiala@slcc.edu adorobia@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Doty Sheri sheri.doty@slcc.edu sdoty6@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Fielden Susan susan.fielden@slcc.edu spayson@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Finlayson Alicia alicia.finlayson@slcc.edu agustafs@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Gagon Sandra sandra.gagon@slcc.edu sgagon@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Graham Brad Brad.Graham@slcc.edu bgraham@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Gustafson Linnea linnea.gustafson@slcc.edu lgustafs@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Hallberg Stefan stefan.hallberg@slcc.edu shallber@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Howard Tom tom.howard@slcc.edu ehoward9@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Hughes John   jhughe44@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Huynh Tri trithuminh.huynh@slcc.edu thuynh28@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Jaeckel Thomas thomas.jaeckel@slcc.edu tjaeckel@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Keyes Beverly beverly.keyes@slcc.edu bkeyes@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Krummenacher David   dkrummen@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Law Juliann   jlaw22@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Edwards Deborah   dlewis64@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Lund James james.lund@slcc.edu jlund8@bruinmail.slcc.edu
McKay Robert robert.mckay@slcc.edu  
Millard Dennis   dmillar7@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Morgan John John.Morgan@slcc.edu jmorgan1@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Morgan Vickie vickie.morgan@slcc.edu vmorgan9@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Motzkus Roger   rmotzku3@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Muir Mike   mmuir@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Omer Mark   momer2@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Reynolds Suzanne   sreynold@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Richardson Doug   dricha11@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Ronald Rob   rronald@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Slaugh Brad   bslaugh5@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Schley Kevin   kschley@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Slade Todd todd.slade@slcc.edu tslade7@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Stahmann Mark mark.stahmann@slcc.edu mstahman@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Stoddard James james.stoddard@slcc.edu jstodd23@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Tate Ron   rtate@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Thunell Lorin lorin.thunell@slcc.edu lthunell@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Ward Jay jay.ward@slcc.edu jward@bruinmail.slcc.edu
White Virag virag.white@slcc.edu vwhite10@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Whittington Dan   dwhittin@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Wright Jared jared.wright@slcc.edu jwright1@bruinmail.slcc.edu