Advisory Board

The Workforce & Economic Development Advisory Board (WEDAB) is comprised of a group of individuals representing industry and government partners from across the Wasatch Front. The group meets regularly to receive updates on WED division efforts and to provide thought leadership on matters of mutual importance to the College and its stakeholders. WEDAB members are ambassadors of the Division who advocate on its behalf and advance its mission by opening doors to further opportunities in the Salt Lake Valley.


Advisory Board


 Megan Ware

 Stadler Rail

Chair Elect
kimberly-dansie.jpg Kimberly Dansie   Community Nursing Services
Kimberlee Carlise  Kimberlee Carlile  Governor's Office of Economic Development
 Garrett Clark  Silicon Slopes
Mike Flynn  Mike Flynn  EDC Utah
 Mike Gallegos  Salt Lake County
female, Janet Goble

 Janet Goble

 Canyons School District

male, Rich Jenkins

 Rich Jenkins

 Merit Medical

male, Jake Maxwell

 Jacob Maxwell

 Salt Lake City


 Matthew Pruss



 Craig Sandberg

 Blue Chip Group

female, Melisa stark

 Melisa Stark

 Department of Workforce Services

male, Jim White

 Jim White

 Energy Management Corporation

 Yvette Woodland

 Department of Workforce Services


SLCC Representatives
male, Rick bouillon

 Rick Bouillon

  Associate Vice President, Workforce & Economic Development

rogerthom.jpg  Roger Thom  Marketing Manager, Workforce & Economic Development
Rex Richards  Rex Richards  Engineering Faculty

 Diana Guetschow

 Director, Workforce Training & Education


 Dr. Jenni Abbott

 Assistant Vice President, Workforce Training & Education

female, Jennifer Saunders

 Jennifer Saunders

 Dean, School of Applied Technology and Technical Specialties