Faculty

Brandon Alva

Brandon Alva

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MFA Creative Writing, University of Arizona, 2009

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

154

PHONE:

801-957-4815

EMAIL:

Brandon.Alva@slcc.edu

Daniel Baird

Daniel Baird

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

PHD Comparative Literature, University of Oregon

MA Language & Literature, Washington University

BA Chinese, Brigham Young University

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Technology Building

ROOM:

307 E

PHONE:

801-957-3802

EMAIL:

daniel.baird@slcc.edu

Jim Beatty

Jim Beatty

Lecturer

CREDENTIALS:

 

Doctoral coursework (ABD), Indiana University Bloomington

MA English, University of Illinois Champaign/Urbana

BAs English & Philosophy, University of Northern Colorado Greeley

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

152

PHONE:

801-957-3958

EMAIL:

Jim.Beatty@slcc.edu

Lisa Bickmore

Lisa Bickmore

Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA, Brigham Young University, 1984

BA, Brigham Young University, 1979

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

165 F

PHONE:

801-957-4686

EMAIL:

Lisa.Bickmore@slcc.edu

Chris Blankenship

Chris Blankenship

Assistant Professor & Department Coordinator

CREDENTIALS:

 

PhD English (Rhetoric and Composition), Northern Illinois University, 2012

MA English, Tennessee Technological University, 2005

BA English, Tennessee Technological University, 2003

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Lifetime Activities Center

ROOM:

117 D

PHONE:

801-957-4310

EMAIL:

christopher.blankenship@slcc.edu

Christie Bogle

Christie Bogle

Lecturer

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA Adult Second Language Acquisition and TESOL, University of Utah, 2002

BA Theoretical Linguistics, University of Utah, 2000

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

South City

ROOM:

1-183 Q

PHONE:

801-957-3246

EMAIL:

christie.bogle@slcc.edu

Anne Canavan

Anne Canavan

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

PhD English, Northern Illinois University, 2012

MA English, Tennessee Technological University, 2005

BA English, Tennessee Technological University, 2003

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Lifetime Activities Center

ROOM:

113 C

PHONE:

801-957-3793

EMAIL:

Anne.Canavan@slcc.edu

James Celestino

James Celestino

Associate Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MFA, University of Antioch, LA

BA English, University of Utah

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

237 J

PHONE:

801-957-4596

EMAIL:

James.Celestino@slcc.edu

Ron Christiansen

Ron Christiansen

Associate Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

M. Ed.(Literacy and Writing Studies), University of Utah, 1998

BA English Teaching, Brigham Young University, 1994

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

165 K

PHONE:

801-957-4321

EMAIL:

Ron.Christiansen@slcc.edu

Nathan Cole

Nathan Cole

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA English, Brigham Young University, 1994

BA English, San Diego State University, 1992

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Jordan

BUILDING:

High Tech Center

ROOM:

115 E

PHONE:

801-957-6279

EMAIL:

Nathan.Cole@slcc.ed

Jennifer Courtney

Jennifer Courtney

Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA English (Emphasis: American Literature), San Diego State, 1998

BA English (Major: English and American Literature, Minor: Art History), University of California at Riverside, 1994

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

165 G

PHONE:

801-957-4201

EMAIL:

Jennifer.Courtney@slcc.edu

Allison Fernley

Allison Fernley

Associate Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA English, University of Utah, 1984

BA English and French, University of Utah, 1982

Honors BA, University of Utah, 1982

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

158

PHONE:

801-957-4376

EMAIL:

allison.fernley@slcc.edu

Ana Fillingim

Ana Fillingim

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA Linguistics with emphasis on Second Language Acquisition, University of Utah

BA Liberal Arts, University of Montana 

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

South City

BUILDING:

Main Building

ROOM:

3-183 C

PHONE:

801-957-3044

EMAIL:

Ana.Fillingam@slcc.edu

Ann Fillmore

Ann Fillmore

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

M.Ed. TESL, Concordia University, Portland OR, 2007

B.A. Spanish, University of Oregon, 2003

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Technology Building

ROOM:

131

PHONE:

801-957-5017

EMAIL:

Ann.Fillmore@slcc.edu

Joanne Girodano

Joanne Girodano

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA English, Brigham Young University

TESOL Graduate Certificate

BA English & International Relations, Brigham Young University

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Applied Technology Building

PHONE:

801-957-4176

EMAIL:

joanne.giordano@slcc.edu

Maria Griffith

Maria Griffith

Associate Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA Education, Diverse Learners

BA Liberal Studies

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Technology Building

ROOM:

561 D

PHONE:

801-957-5153

EMAIL:

Maria.Griffith@slcc.edu

Jerri A. Harwell

Jerri A. Harwell

Associate Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

M.Ed. Learning and Technology, Western Governors University

BA English, Oakland University

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Lifetime Activities Center

ROOM:

115 D

PHONE:

801-957-4169

EMAIL:

Jerri.Harwell@slcc.edu

Melissa Helquist

Melissa Helquist

Associate Professor & Director of the Community Writing Center

CREDENTIALS:

 

PhD Rhetoric and Technical Communication, Texas Tech University, 2015

MA English, Colorado State University, 2000

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

160

PHONE:

801-957-4713

EMAIL:

Melissa.Helquist@slcc.edu

Charlotte Howe

Charlotte Howe

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA Professional Communication, Westminster College

BA English, University of Utah

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

164

PHONE:

801-957-5117

EMAIL:

Charlotte.Howe@Slcc.edu

Kathleen Johnston

Kathleen Johnston

Associate Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA Applied Linguistics, University of Southern California

BA Psychology, University of California at Santa Cruz

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

EMAIL:

kathleen.johnston@slcc.edu

Justin Jory

Justin Jory

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA English (Rhetoric and Composition), Colorado State University, 2008

BA English (Rhetoric), Texas A&M University, 2005

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

156

PHONE:

801-957-4192

EMAIL:

Justin.Jory@slcc.edu

Lynn Kilpatrick

Lynn Kilpatrick

Associate Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

Phd Creative Writing (Fiction), University of Utah, 2004

MA English (Poetry), Western Washington University, 1998

BA University of Oregon, 1991

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

South City

BUILDING:

Main Building

ROOM:

3-183 N

PHONE:

801-957-3074

EMAIL:

Lynn.Kilpatrick@slcc.edu

Kati Lewis

Kati Lewis

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MS Literature and Writing (Postcolonial Literature & Creative Writing), Utah State University , 2008

BA English and History, Weber State University, 2003

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

174

PHONE:

801-957-4735

EMAIL:

kati.lewis@slcc.edu

Cristin Longhurst

Cristin Longhurst

Associate Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA American Literature, BYU

BA English Literature, UCLA

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Technology Building

ROOM:

516 C

PHONE:

801-957-3823

EMAIL:

Cris.Longhurst@slcc.edu

Stephanie Maenhardt

Stephanie Maenhardt

Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

PhD, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 1999

MA, Brigham Young University, 1995

BA English, Brigham Young University, 1993

Portfolio

 

Andrea Malouf

Andrea Malouf

Associate Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA Literature, University of Utah

BA English/Creative Writing, University of Utah

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

237 K

PHONE:

801-957-5015

EMAIL:

andrea.malouf@slcc.edu

Jamie McBeth-Smith

Jamie McBeth-Smith

Associate Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA English, University of Utah, 1980

BA English, University of Utah, Honors

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

166

PHONE:

801-957-4989

EMAIL:

Jamie.McBeth-Smith@slcc.edu

Bernice Olivas

Bernice Olivas

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

PHD Rhetoric & Composition, University of Nebraska

MA English/Teaching, University of Nebraska

BA English/Creative Writing

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Applied Technology Building

PHONE:

801-957-3721

EMAIL:

bernice.olivas@slcc.edu

A.J. Ortega

A.J. Ortega

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MFA Applied Creative Writing/Literature, Texas State University

BA Creative Writing, University of Texas/El Paso

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Life Time Activities Center

ROOM:

113 C

PHONE:

801-957-4582

EMAIL:

AJ.Ortega@slcc.edu

Lisa Packer

Lisa Packer

Lecturer

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA Applied Linguistics, University of Utah

BA English (Reading), University of Utah

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

176

PHONE:

801-957-3922

EMAIL:

Lisa.Packer@slcc.edu

Jason Roberts

Jason Roberts

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA Teacher Education, Brigham Young University

BA, Brigham Young University

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

165 H

PHONE:

801-957-4318

EMAIL:

jason.roberts@slcc.edu

Tiffany Rousculp

Tiffany Rousculp

Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA Rhetoric/Linguistics/Literature, University of Southern California, 1993

BA English, Arizona State University, 1990

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

South City

BUILDING:

Main Building

ROOM:

3-186 K

PHONE:

801-957-3232

EMAIL:

Tiffany.Rousculp@Slcc.edu

Brenda Sieczkowski

Brenda Sieczkowski

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MFA Creative Writing, University of Florida

BA English, University of Nebraska

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Technology Building

ROOM:

307 F

PHONE:

801-957-4921

EMAIL:

Brenda.Sieczkowski@slcc.edu

Carol Sieverts

Carol Sieverts

Associate Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA, Utah State University

BA, Brigham Young University

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Jordan

BUILDING:

High Tech Center

ROOM:

115 C

PHONE:

801-957-2805

EMAIL:

Carol.Sieverts@slcc.edu

Benjamin Solomon

Benjamin Solomon

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MFA Creative Writing/Fiction, Georgia State University, 2012

BA English/Creative Writing, Emory University, 2001

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

237 X

PHONE:

801-957-3930

EMAIL:

Benjamin.Solomon@slcc.edu

Marlena Stanford

Marlena Stanford

Assistant Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA English, Colorado State University, 2009

BA English, Western State College, 2006

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

237 N

PHONE:

801-957-3928

EMAIL:

Marlena.Stanford@slcc.edu

Brittany Stephenson

Brittany Stephenson

Associate Professor & Department Coordinator

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA, Utah State University, 1999

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

EMAIL:

Brittany.Stephenson@slcc.edu

Elisa Stone

Elisa Stone

Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

MA, University of Utah, 1993

BA, Utah State University, 1990

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Academic and Administrative Building

ROOM:

170

PHONE:

801-957-4836

EMAIL:

Elisa.Stone@slcc.edu

Stacey Van Dahm

Stacey Van Dahm

Professor

CREDENTIALS:

 

Ph.D, Comparative Literature, University of California, Santa Barbara

M.A. Comparative Literature, UCSB

B.A. English Literature, Pepperdine University

Portfolio

 

CAMPUS:

Taylorsville

BUILDING:

Lifetime Activity Center

ROOM:

115 C

PHONE:

801-957-4795

EMAIL:

Stacey.VanDahm@slcc.edu