Staff

Timothy Davis
Director
Phone: 801-957-4689
timothy.davis@slcc.edu 

Lesa Bird
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 801-957-4555
lesa.bird@slcc.edu

Vacant
Assistant Director
Phone: 801-957-4700
email

Jose Rodriguez Hernandez
Interim Assistant Director
Phone: 801-957-5189
jose.rodriguezhernandez@slcc.edu 

Christina Souknarong
Coordinator
Phone: 801-957-4674
christina.souknarong@slcc.edu 

Danielle Susi-Dittmore
Coordinator
Phone: 801-957-4881
danielle.susi-dittmore@slcc.edu 

Kehaolani Pati
Coordinator
Phone: 801-957-3870 
kehaolani.pati@slcc.edu 

Anita Lui
Coordinator
Phone: 801-957-3175
anita.lui@slcc.edu 

Michael Evans
Interim Coordinator
Phone: 801-957-4565
michael.evans@slcc.edu 

Mike Braak
Coordinator
Phone: 801-957-4693
michael.braak@slcc.edu

Bobbie Chavez
Specialist Taylorsville Redwood
Phone: 801-957-4439
bobbie.chavez@slcc.edu 

Gabby Rosales
Specialist South City
Phone: 801-957-3452
gabby.g.rosales@slcc.edu

Ariana Rhodes
Specialist Jordan Campus
Phone: 801-957-2834
ariana.rhodes@slcc.edu 

Christina Ordonez
VISTA
Phone: 801-957-4555
christina.ordonez@slcc.edu

Amanda Rydiger
VISTA
Phone: 801-957-4555
amanda.rydiger@slcc.edu 

Vacant
VISTA
Phone: 801-957-4555
email


Our namesake is Emma Lou Thayne. We honor her in our work every day and in everything we do. We nominated Emma Lou Thayne for the 2013 Days of 47 Pioneers of Progress Award.


The Role of Service in Higher Education

The video from the Corporation for National and Community Service explains the important role service-learning and volunteering play in higher education today.


Volunteer Opportunities