School of Arts, Communication & Media

Contact Us

School of Arts, Communication & Media

Richard Scott, Interim Dean (Arts, Communication & Media)
Office: South City Campus, 2-101A
Phone: 801.957.3334
Fax: 801.957.3337

Donna Western-Kruger - Administrative Assistant to the Interim Dean (Arts, Communication & Media)
Office: South City Campus, 2-101C
Phone: 801.957.3333
Fax: 801.957.3337
Donna.Western-Kruger@slcc.edu

Division of Communication and Performing Arts

Nick Burns - Interim Associate Dean (Communication and Performing Arts)
Office: South City Campus, 1-159B
Phone: 801.957.3097
Fax: 801.957.3681
Nick.Burns@slcc.edu

Toni McDermett-Cornell - Administrative Assistant to Interim Associate Dean (Communication and Performing Arts)
Office: South City Campus, 1-159C
Phone: 801.957.3098
Toni.Cornell@slcc.edu

Division Office
Office: South City Campus, 1-159
Phone: 801.957.3099
Email: James.Stairwalt@slcc.edu

Communication Department

Tamra Phillips - Coordinator
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, TB 316D
Phone: 801.957.4806
Tamra.Phillips@slcc.edu

Alison Arndt-Wild - Program Manager (Mass Communication Center)
Office: South City Campus, 1-087E
Phone: 801.957.3471
Alison.Arndt@slcc.edu

Nick Burns - Faculty Advisor (The Globe Newspaper)
Office: South City Campus, 1-087F
Phone: 801.957.3321
Nick.Burns@slcc.edu

Tyler Smith - Faculty Advisor (MCC-TV)
Office: South City Campus, 1-087A
Phone: 801.957.3475
Tyler.Smith@slcc.edu

Performing Arts Department

Tess Boone - Coordinator
Office: South City Campus, SCM-W224
Phone: 801.957.3002
Tess.Boone@slcc.edu

Division of Visual Art & Design

Bryan Griggs - Associate Dean (Visual Art & Design)
Office: South City Campus, 2-059H
Phone: 801.957.3041
Bryan.Griggs@slcc.edu

Cindy Denos - Secretary (Visual Art & Design)
Office: South City Campus, 2-059E
Phone: 801.957.3042
Cindy.Denos@slcc.edu

Architecture

Kevin King - Coordinator
Office: Taylorsville Redwood Campus, TB 416E
Phone: 801.957.3932
Kevin.King@slcc.edu

Fashion Institute / Interior Design

Mojdeh Sakaki - Director
Office: Library Square Campus, LSC 105
Phone: 801.957.2017
Mojdeh.Sakaki@slcc.edu

Visual Art & Design - Faculty Specialization Representatives

Chad Erekson - Animation
Office: South City Campus, 2-096
Phone: 801.957.3247
Chad.Erekson@slcc.edu

Kerry Gonzales - Design
Office: Taylorsville-Redwood Campus, AD 330
Phone: 801.957.4038
Kerry.Gonzales@slcc.edu

Rick Graham - Illustration/Fine Art
Office: Taylorsville-Redwood Campus, AD 306
Phone: (801) 957-4266
Richard.Graham@slcc.edu

Neal Reiland - Multi-Media
Office: South City Campus, 2-059K
Phone: 801.957.3372
Neal.Reiland@slcc.edu

Terry Martin - Photography
Office: South City Campus, 2-042
Phone: 801.957.3173
Terry.Martin@slcc.edu

Andrew Wilson - Web Design
Office: South City Campus, 2-059L
Phone: 801.957.3360
Andrew.Wilson@slcc.edu

Advising

Cindy Clark - Advisor
Office: South City Campus, SCM-W138E
Phone: 801.957.3114
Cindy.Clark@slcc.edu

Gordon Storrs - Advisor
Office: South City Campus, SCM-W138
Phone: 801.957.3125
Gordon.Storrs@slcc.edu