School of Arts, Communication & Media

Full-time Faculty

Salt Lake Community College faculty combine academic expertise with industry experience in order to provide SLCC students with a quality education in their desired field of study.

View the following list of full-time faculty members within the School of Arts, Communication and New Media.

Revised 8/15/13

Communication Department

Nick Burns: 801.957.3321 / Nick.Burns@slcc.edu / Instructional web site

Carolyn Clark: 801.957.3238 / Carolyn.Clark@slcc.edu

Julie Gay: 801.957.3473 / Julie.Gay@slcc.edu

Shirene McKay: 801.957.4402 / Shirene.McKay@slcc.edu

Roger Johnson: 801.957.4953 / Roger.Johnson@slcc.edu

Shirley Jones: 801.957.3346 / Shirley.Jones@slcc.edu

Art Kanehara:  801.957.4725 / Art.Kanehara@slcc.edu

Tamra Phillips: 801.957.4806 / Tamra.Phillips@slcc.edu

Tyler Smith:  801.957.3475 / Tyler.Smith@slcc.edu

Jay Williams:  801.957.4631 / Jay.Williams@slcc.edu

Visit the Communication Department's faculty page for more detailed information.

Performing Arts Department

Lyle Archibald: 801.957.3236 / Lyle.Archibald@slcc.edu

Thomas Baggaley: 801.957.3237 / Thomas.Baggaley@slcc.edu

Tess Boone: 801.957.3002 / Tess.Boone@slcc.edu

Jon Clark: 801.957.3056 / Jon.Clark@slcc.edu

Craig Ferrin: 801.381.3465 / Craig.Ferrin@slcc.edu

Channing Lowe: 801.957.3901 / Channing.Lowe@slcc.edu

Mark Davis (CBJT): 801.957.3082 / Mark.Davis@slcc.edu

Steve Sue (CBJT): 801.957.3062 / Steve.Sue@slcc.edu

Visit the Performing Arts Department's faculty page for more detailed information.

Visual Art & Design Department

Robert Adamson: 801.957.3368 / Robert.Adamson@slcc.edu

Brent Budd: 801.957.3316 / Brent.Budd@slcc.edu

Sheila Chambers: 801.957.4203 / Sheila.Chambers@slcc.edu

Chad Erekson: 801.957.3247 / Chad.Erekson@slcc.edu

Kerry Gonzales: 801.957.4038 / Kerry.Gonzales@slcc.edu

Rick Graham: 801.957.4266 / Rick.Graham@slcc.edu

Bryan Griggs: 801.957.3041 / Bryan.Griggs@slcc.edu

Lana Gruendell: 801.957.3476 / Lana.Gruendell@slcc.edu

Whitney Hyans: 801.957.3474 / Whitney.Hyans@slcc.edu

Terry Martin: 801.957.3173 / Terry.Martin@slcc.edu

Neal Reiland: 801.957.3372 / Neal.Reiland@slcc.edu

Edward Rosenberger: 801.957.3025 / Ed.Rosenberger@slcc.edu

Andrew Wilson: 801.957.3360 / Andrew.Wilson@slcc.edu

Mojdeh Sakaki: 801.957.2017 / Mojdeh.Sakaki@slcc.edu

Norm Clark: 801.957.4174 / Norm.Clark@slcc.edu

Jeffery Plant: 801.957.4173 / Jeff.Plant@slcc.edu

Carson Davidson (CBJT): South City Campus, Room N180

Visit the Visual Art & Design Department's faculty page for more detailed information.