People

SME Academic Advisors

Division Office

Jonathan Barnes

Jonathan Barnes

Associate Dean

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 241

Phone:

801-957-4190

Email:

jonathan.barnes@slcc.edu

Sara Ranquist

Sara Ranquist

Administrative Assistant

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 241

Phone:

801-957-5058

Email:

Sara.ranquist@slcc.edu

Lacy Walker

Lacy Walker

Division Secretary

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 241

Phone:

801-957-4150

Email:

Lacy.walker@slcc.edu

Chemistry

Mary Alvarez

Mary Alvarez

Associate Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

127

Phone:

801-957-5049

Email:

mary.alvarez@slcc.edu

Neil Bastian

Neil Bastian

Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

131

Phone:

801-957-4405

Email:

neil.bastian@slcc.edu

Luther Giddings

Luther Giddings

Associate Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

123

Phone:

801-957-3895

Email:

lu.giddings@slcc.edu

Ryan Holcomb

Ryan Holcomb

Assistant Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

135

Phone:

801-957-3931

Email:

ryan.holcomb@slcc.edu

Peter Iles

Peter Iles

Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

133

Phone:

801-957-4127

Email:

peter.iles@slcc.edu

Yvonne Jarque

Yvonne Jarque

Chem Lab Coord.

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 292

Phone:

801-957-4783

Email:

yvonne.jarque@slcc.edu

Rajan Kochambilli

Rajan Kochambilli

Instru. Coord.

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 205

Phone:

801-957-4158

Email:

rajan.kochambilli@slcc.edu

Ron Valcarce

Ron Valcarce

Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

122

Phone:

801-957-4830

Email:

ron.valcarce@slcc.edu

Engineering and Engineering Technology

Aimee Birdsall

Aimee Birdsall

Assistant Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 223

Phone:

801-957-4834

Email:

aimee.birdsall@slcc.edu

Lee Brinton

Lee Brinton

Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 227

Phone:

801-957-4828

Email:

ee.brinton@slcc.edu

Joven Calara

Joven Calara

SEM Lab Coord.

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 058B

Phone:

801-957-4894

Email:

joven.calara@slcc.edu

Nick Dorius

Nick Dorius

Technician

Glen Johnson

Glen Johnson

Specialist

Quentin McRae

Quentin McRae

Associate Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

221

Phone:

801-957-4714

Email:

quentin.mcrae@slcc.edu

Holly Moore

Holly Moore

Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 229

Phone:

801-957-4418

Email:

holly.moore@slcc.edu

Bonnie Ogden

Bonnie Ogden

ENGR Success Coach

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 335

Phone:

801-957-5037

Email:

bonnie.ogden@slcc.edu

Philip Olivier

Philip Olivier

Assistant Professor

James Quebbeman

James Quebbeman

ENGR. Lab Coord

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 060A

Phone:

801-957-4786

Email:

james.quebbeman@slcc.edu

Rex Richards

Rex Richards

Assistant Professor

Campus:

Westpoint

Building:

Westpoint Center

Room:

WPC119

Phone:

801-957-2243

Email:

rex.richards@slcc.edu

Nick Safai

Nick Safai

Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 213

Phone:

801-957-4785

Email:

nick.safai@slcc.edu

Wesley Sanders

Wesley Sanders

Associate Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

219

Phone:

801-957-3894

Email:

wesley.sanders@slcc.edu

Jesse Shelkey

Jesse Shelkey

Assistant Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

225

Phone:

801-957-4161

Email:

jesse.shelkey@slcc.edu

Michael Stenquist

Michael Stenquist

Assistant Professor

Campus:

Westpoint

Building:

Westpoint Center

Room:

WPC 119

Phone:

801-957-2245

Email:

michael.stenquist@slcc.edu

Allen Tanner

Allen Tanner

Associate Professor

Campus:

Westpoint

Building:

Westpoint Center

Room:

WPC 119

Phone:

801-957-2244

Email:

allen.tanner@slcc.edu

Andrew Vogt

Andrew Vogt

Associate Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 217

Phone:

801-957-4517

Email:

andrew.vogt@slcc.edu

Geoscience

Adam Dastrup

Adam Dastrup

Geo Coordinator

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

128

Phone:

801-957-4880

Email:

adam.dastrup@slcc.edu

Maura Hahnenberger

Maura Hahnenberger

Associate Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

126

Phone:

801-957-4177

Email:

maura.hahnenberger@slcc.edu

Christopher Johnson

Christopher Johnson

Associate Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

130

Phone:

801-957-4583

Email:

christopher.johnson@slcc.edu

Laura Podratz

Laura Podratz

Assistant Professor

Physics

Janalee Harrison

Janalee Harrison

Phys Lab Coord.

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science and Industry Building

Room:

SI 275

Phone:

801-957-4264

Email:

janalee.harrison@slcc.edu

Sam Jones

Sam Jones

Assistant Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

118

Phone:

801-957-4246

Email:

samuel.jones@slcc.edu

Dave Schaffer

Dave Schaffer

Associate Professor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

112

Phone:

801-957-5063

Email:

dave.schaffer@slcc.edu

Trina VanAusdal

Trina VanAusdal

Phys Coordinator

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry Building (SI)

Room:

116

Phone:

801-957-4878

Email:

trina.vanausdal@slcc.edu