Find Your Advisor

See a Program Advisor if you have declared a major or have a specific area of study. Advising sessions are available by appointment or, on a limited basis, via walk-in.

Steps to schedule an appointment with an advisor:

  1. Go to your MySLCC account
  2. Click on the Advising tab
  3. In the “Find Your Advisor” box, click on “Login to MySuccess”
  4. In the search box, type in the advisor’s name
  5. Click on the advisor’s profile and it will bring up a “schedule appointment” button
  6. Look at the availability and schedule an appointment

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Visual Art / Graphic Design AAS
  • Visual Art / Web Design AAS
  • Graphic Communication AS & CC

Veronica Medina

veronica.medina@slcc.edu 
801-957-3199
South City Campus
1-061 K
  • Creative Arts Entrepreneur
  • Visual Art / Animation AS & AAS
  • Visual Art / Illustration AAS
  • Visual Art / Multimedia AAS
  • Visual Art / Photography AAS

Elizete Bond
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

801-957-3227

South City Campus
1-061 J-G
  • Architectural Technology AAS
    Architecture AS

Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-3441

South City Campus
1-061 M
  •  
  • Interior Design AAS & CP
  • Communication Studies AS
  • Film Production Technology
  • Game Design & Development CP
  • Media Studies & Journalism AS
  • Mobile Publishing
  • Motion Graph/Visual Effect CP
  • Video-Radio Production AAS

Gordon Storrs

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

South City Campus
1-061 M
  •  
  • Interior Design AAS
  • Interior Design CP
  • Fashion Design, Design AAS
  • Fashion Design, Technical Apparel AAS
  • Fashion Design, Merchandising AAS
  • Media Music AAS
  • Midi Music CP
  • Music AS
  • Music Recording Technology AAS
  • Music Recording Technology CP
  • Theater Arts AS

Sam Curley

samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-3114

South City Campus
1-061 M-K
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
Business Pathway Advisors:
  • All New Freshmen Business Student Cohort Advisor

Michael Purles

michael.purles@slcc.edu
801-957-3719

Students schedule appointment from your MySuccess

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 G
  • All other continuing business students
  • Business AA & AS
  • Accounting
  • Business Management
  • Finance & Credit
  • Marketing Management
  • *If your last name begins with A-E:

Sadie Tsosie

sadie.tsosie@slcc.edu
801-957-5135

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
  • *If your last name begins with F-L:

LuAnn Furner

luann.furner@slcc.edu
801-957-5066

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
  • *If your last name begins with M-R:

Tien Pham

Tien.Pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3866

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 F
  • *If your last name begins with S-V:

Elizabeth Valle

elizabeth.valle@slcc.edu 

801-957-5173

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240B
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • *If your last name begins with W-Z:

Michael Atkinson

michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 292
CSIS Pathway Advisors
COMPUTER SCIENCE ADVISORS

If your last name begins with A, B, C, D, E, or F your advisor is:

RUSS COLLETT

Russell.collett@slcc.edu

(801) 957-4030

Taylorsville Campus/ TECHNOLOGY BUILDING / TB 407E

 

 

If your last name begins with G, H, I, J, K,  or L  

your advisor is temporarily (New advisor to be assigned soon.):

Choose either - Russ Collett or Meaghan Shaw

 

 


If your last name begins with M, N, O, P, Q, or R  your advisor is:

MEAGHAN SHAW

meaghan.shaw@slcc.edu

(801) 957-4238

Taylorsville Campus/ STUDENT CENTER 2ND FLOOR / STC 240

 


If your last name begins with S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, OR Z  your advisor is:

JEWLY HARRIS

jewly.harris@slcc.edu

(801) 957-3905

Taylorsville Campus/ BUSINESS BUILDING / BB 214E

 


 To make an appointment: Login to your MySLCC page > Advising Tab > MySuccess > Enter the advisor name in the search bar> select your day and time.

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Culinary Arts

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Respiratory Therapy

Angela Harvey

angela.harvey@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

Jordan Campus
JHS 047B
  • Mortuary Science

Claudia Gutierrez-Sanchez

claudia.gutierrezsanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4618

Redwood Campus
STC 240C

  • Surgical Technology

Danielle Mills

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Nursing

Deron Hutchinson

deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Nursing

Maria Del Rocio Murguia

maria.murguia@slcc.edu
801-957-4857

Taylorsville Redwood Campus
STC 240 M
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Physical Therapist Assistant

Vorn Bullough

vorn.bullough@slcc.edu
801-957-6143

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Medical Assistant, Advanced Practice
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Pre-Professional Health Sciences

Nicolas Zarazua

nicolas.zarazua@slcc.edu
801-957-4383

Wednesday, Friday
Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
STC 242 A

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Criminal Justice AS/AAS
  • Education AS (TRS Scholarship)
  • Family & Human Studies AS/AAS/CC
  • Law Enforcement

David Robles
Spanish-speaking

david.robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 238

  • ASL AA
  • ASL I
  • Education AS (TEI Scholarship)
  • Social Work AS/AA

Juanita Bushman

juanita.bushman@slcc.edu
801-957-4441

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237 B
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • Anthropology AS/AA
  • Cultural Resource Management CP
  • Sociology AS

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez
Spanish-speaking

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237 A
    • Psychology AS

last names A-K

Erin Beltran

Spanish-speaking

erin.beltran@slcc.edu
801.957.3308

(also available by appt for online video calls)

South City Campus
SCM1-061J-E

    • Psychology AS

last names L-Z

Tony Rizzuto

tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu
801-957-4397

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 L
  • Criminal Justice
  • Economics
  • Paralegal Studies
  • Political Science

Faye Leapai
Samoan-speaking

faye.leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

South City Campus
1-061M

HUMANITIES

 

  • American Sign Language, AA, AAS
    Anthropology AA, AS
    Cultural Resource Management
    History AA
    English AA, AS
    Writing Studies AS
    Writing Certificate
    International Global Studies AA
    Humanities AA
    Political Science AS
    Philosophy
    World Languages
    Religious Studies
    English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Writing Certificate

Luz Gamarra
Spanish Speaking

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

South City Campus
1-061 M-E

  • American Sign Language, AA, AAS
    Anthropology AA, AS
    Cultural Resource Management
    History AA
    English AA, AS
    Writing Studies AS
    Writing Certificate
    International Global Studies AA
    Humanities AA
    Political Science AS
    Philosophy
    World Languages
    Religious Studies
    English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Writing Certificate

Philip Anosike

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

South City Campus
1-061 J-D

  • Lead Pathways Advisor
  • American Sign Language, AA, AAS
    Anthropology AA, AS
    Cultural Resource Management
    History AA
    English AA, AS
    Writing Studies AS
    Writing Certificate
    International Global Studies AA
    Humanities AA
    Political Science AS
    Philosophy
    World Languages
    Religious Studies
    English as a Second Language (ESL)

Claudia Gutierrez Sanchez
Spanish-speaking

claudia.gutierrezsanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4618

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240H

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry/Physical Science
  • Fitness Technician
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs (EDDT)
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Exercise Science/Kinesiology
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046


Chris Bruun

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751
Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 C
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry/Physical Science
  • Fitness Technician
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs (EDDT)
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Exercise Science/Kinesiology
  • Geography
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 B

Marilyn Brumbaugh

marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-4720

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 294
  • Biotechnology

Chris Bruun
Spanish Speaking

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics

Okony Cham

okony.cham@slcc.edu
801-957-4146

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 242
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Pre-medical and Health Sciences

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 C
  • Pre-medical and Health Sciences

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 B
  • Pre-medical and Health Sciences

Okony Cham

okony.cham@slcc.edu
801-957-4146

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 242