Find Your Advisor

See a Program Advisor if you have declared a major or have a specific area of study. Advising sessions are available by appointment or, on a limited basis, via walk-in.

Steps to schedule an appointment with an advisor:

  1. Go to your MySLCC account
  2. Click on the Advising tab
  3. In the “Find Your Advisor” box, click on “Login to MySuccess”
  4. In the search box, type in the advisor’s name
  5. Click on the advisor’s profile and it will bring up a “schedule appointment” button
  6. Look at the availability and schedule an appointment

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Business Office Technology
  • Computer & Network Technology
  • Health Information Specialist
  • Medical Coding & Billing
  • Construction Laborer
  • Brick Mason

Renee Scheering

renee.scheering@slcc.edu
801-957-3807

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407 F
  • Apprenticeships
  • Automotive
  • Aviation
  • Construction Management/Sustainable Building
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology
  • NDT (Non-Destructive Testing)
  • Cabinet Making & Furniture Construction

Stacey Case

stacey.case@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 296
  • Diesel Systems Technology
  • Welding Fabrication and Inspection
  • Welding Technology
  • Diesel Service Technician
  • Manual Machining
  • Welding (non credit)
  • Professional Truck Driving

Sylvia Peralta
Spanish-speaking

sylvia.peralta@slcc.edu
801-957-2171

Westpointe Center
100 B
  • Electronics Technology
  • FUNDET/ IME - BECAS
  • Air Conditioning/ Heating Refrigeration
  • Automation and Instrumentation Technician
  • Electromechanical Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Communication Technician
  • Electronics Engineering Technician
  • Electronics Technician

Hector Cando
Spanish & Italian-speaking

hector.cando@slcc.edu
801-957-3112

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

Luz Gamarra
Spanish Speaking

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

South City Campus
1-061 M-E
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

Philip Anosike

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • Manufacturing
  • Construction
  • Applied Technologies

Scott Wakefield
Spanish speaking

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu
801-957-3363

South City Campus
1-061 M-D
  • College Academic Readiness
  • Graphic Technician
  • Add Website Designer
  • Add Web Programmer

Veronica Medina
Spanish-speaking

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Clinical Lab Assistant
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Medical Office Administration
  • Medical Scribe
  • Commercial Baking
  • Commercial Foods Certificate

Butch Steffen

butch.steffen@slcc.edu
801-957-6402

Jordan Campus
JHS 150
  • Culinary Arts
  • Automotive
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology
  • Criminal Justice

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
  • Criminal Justice

Faye Leapai

Faye.Leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

South City Campus
1-061 M-C

  • Criminal Justice

David Robles

David.Robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 238

  • Criminal Justice

Javier Gamarra

javier.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-2127

West Valley Center
WVC 146

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Visual Art / Graphic Design AAS
  • Visual Art / Web Design AAS

Veronica Medina

veronica.medina@slcc.edu 
801-957-3199
South City Campus
1-061 K
  • Creative Arts Entrepreneur
  • Visual Art / Animation AS & AAS
  • Visual Art / Illustration AAS
  • Visual Art / Multimedia AAS
  • Visual Art / Photography AAS

Elizete Bond
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

801-957-3227

South City Campus
1-061 J-G
  • Film Production Technology

Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-3441

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Architectural Technology AAS
  • Architecture AS
  • Interior Design AAS & CP
  • Communication Studies AS
  • Game Design & Development CP
  • Graphic Communication AS & CC
  • Media Studies & Journalism AS
  • Mobile Publishing
  • Motion Graph/Visual Effect CP
  • Video-Radio Production AAS

Gordon Storrs

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Architectural Technology AAS
  • Architecture AS
  • Interior Design AAS
  • Interior Design CP
  • Fashion Design, Design AAS
  • Fashion Design, Technical Apparel AAS
  • Fashion Design, Merchandising AAS
  • Media Music AAS
  • Midi Music CP
  • Music AS
  • Music Recording Technology AAS
  • Music Recording Technology CP
  • Theater Arts AS

Sam Curley

samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-3114

South City Campus
1-061 M-K
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
Business Pathway Advisors:
  • All New Freshmen Business Student Cohort Advisor

Michael Purles

michael.purles@slcc.edu
801-957-3719

Students schedule appointment from your MySuccess

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 G
  • All other continuing business students
  • Business AA & AS
  • Accounting
  • Business Management
  • Finance & Credit
  • Marketing Management
  • *If your last name begins with A-E:

Sadie Tsosie

sadie.tsosie@slcc.edu
801-957-5135

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
  • *If your last name begins with F-L:

LuAnn Furner

luann.furner@slcc.edu
801-957-5066

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
  • *If your last name begins with M-R:

Tien Pham

Tien.Pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3866

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 F
  • *If your last name begins with S-V:

Okony Cham

okony.cham@slcc.edu
801-957-4146

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 242
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • *If your last name begins with W-Z:

Michael Atkinson

michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 292
CSIS Pathway Advisors
  • Computer Science and Information Systems
  • Network Systems
  • *If your last name begins with A-G, S

Russ Collett

russell.collett@slcc.edu
801-957-4030

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407 E
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • Computer Science and Information Systems
  • Network Systems
  • *If your last name begins with H-R or T-Z

Jewly Harris

jewly.harris@slcc.edu
801-957-3905

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 E
  • Culinary Arts

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Respiratory Therapy

Angela Harvey

angela.harvey@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

Jordan Campus
JHS 047B
  • Mortuary Science

Claudia Gutierrez-Sanchez

claudia.gutierrezsanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4618

Redwood Campus
STC 240C

  • Surgical Technology

Danielle Mills

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Nursing

Deron Hutchinson

deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Nursing

Maria Del Rocio Murguia

maria.murguia@slcc.edu
801-957-4857

Taylorsville Redwood Campus
STC 240 M
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Physical Therapist Assistant

Vorn Bullough

vorn.bullough@slcc.edu
801-957-6143

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Medical Assistant, Advanced Practice
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Pre-Professional Health Sciences

Nicolas Zarazua

nicolas.zarazua@slcc.edu
801-957-4383

Wednesday, Friday
Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
STC 242 A

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Criminal Justice AS/AAS
  • Education AS (TRS Scholarship)
  • Family & Human Studies AS/AAS/CC
  • Law Enforcement

David Robles
Spanish-speaking

david.robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 238

  • ASL AA
  • ASL I
  • Education AS (TEI Scholarship)
  • Social Work AS/AA

Juanita Bushman

juanita.bushman@slcc.edu
801-957-4441

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237 B
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • Anthropology AS/AA
  • Cultural Resource Management CP
  • Sociology AS

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez
Spanish-speaking

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237 A
  • Psychology AS

Tony Rizzuto

tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu
801-957-4397

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 L
  • Criminal Justice
  • Economics
  • Paralegal Studies
  • Political Science

Faye Leapai
Samoan-speaking

faye.leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

South City Campus
1-061M

  • English AS
  • English as Second Language (ESL)
  • History AA
  • World Languages
  • Writing Certificate

Luz Gamarra
Spanish Speaking

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

South City Campus
1-061 M-E

  • English AS
  • English as Second Language (ESL)
  • History AA
  • World Languages
  • Writing Certificate

Philip Anosike

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

South City Campus
1-061 J-D

  • Humanities AA

Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish-speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-3361

South City Campus
1-061 M

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry/Physical Science
  • Fitness Technician
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs (EDDT)
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046


Chris Bruun

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751
Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 C
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry/Physical Science
  • Fitness Technician
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs (EDDT)
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Geography
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 B

Marilyn Brumbaugh

marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-4720

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 294
  • Biotechnology

Chris Bruun
Spanish Speaking

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Pre-medical and Health Sciences

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 C
  • Pre-medical and Health Sciences

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 B
Advisors Contact Info Office
Danny Sanchez

danny.sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4986

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240 P
Elizete Bond
Spanish & Portuguese-speaking

elizete.bond@slcc.edu
801-957-4238

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Gloria Rivera
Spanish-speaking

gloria.rivera@slcc.edu
801-957-4273

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Chris Bruun
Spanish-speaking

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 242 A
Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish-speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-3361

South City Campus
1-061 M
Natasha Brenchley

natasha.brenchley@slcc.edu
801-957-6123

Jordan Campus
JHS 148
Javier Gamarra
Spanish-speaking

javier.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-2127

West Valley Center
146