Find Your Advisor

See a Program Advisor if you have declared a major or have a specific area of study. Advising sessions are available by appointment or, on a limited basis, via walk-in.

Steps to schedule an appointment with an advisor:

  1. Go to your MySLCC account
  2. Click on the Advising tab
  3. In the “Find Your Advisor” box, click on “Login to MySuccess”
  4. In the search box, type in the advisor’s name
  5. Click on the advisor’s profile and it will bring up a “schedule appointment” button
  6. Look at the availability and schedule an appointment

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Visual Art & Design - Graphic Design AAS
  • Visual Art & Design - Web Design Emphasis AAS
  • Graphic Communications AS & CC
  • Graphic Technician CP (Competency-Based)
  • Web Graphic Design CP
  • Web Programmer CP (Competency-Based)
  • Web Site Designer CP (Competency-Based)
  • College Academic Readiness

Veronica Medina

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199
South City Campus
1-061 K
  • Creative Arts Entrepreneurship CP
  • Visual Art & Design - Animation Emphasis AS & AAS
  • Visual Art & Design - Illustration Emphasis AAS
  • Visual Art/ Multimedia Emphasis AAS
  • Visual Art/ Photography Emphasis AAS

Elizete Bond
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

801-957-3227

South City Campus
1-061 J-G
  • Architectural Technology AAS
  • Architecture AS

Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-3441

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Communication Studies AS
  • Film Production Technician AAS
  • Game Development CP
  • Journalism & Digital Media AS
  • Mobile Publishing CC
  • Visual Art & Design - Motion Graphics Emphasis CP
  • Video or Radio Production AAS

Gordon Storrs

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Interior Design AAS
  • Interior Design CP
  • Fashion Design & Merchandising: Fashion Design Emphasis AAS
  • Fashion Design & Merchandising: Fashion Merchandising Emphasis AAS
  • Fashion Design & Merchandising: Technical Apparel Emphasis AAS
  • Media Music AAS
  • Midi CP
  • Music AS
  • Music Recording Technology AAS
  • Music Recording Technology CP
  • Theater Arts AS

Sam Curley

samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-3114

South City Campus
1-061 M-K
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
Business Pathway Advisors:
  • All New Freshmen Business Student Cohort Advisor

Michael Purles

michael.purles@slcc.edu
801-957-3719

Students schedule appointment from your MySuccess

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 E
  • All other continuing business students
  • Business AA & AS
  • Accounting
  • Business Management
  • Finance & Credit
  • Marketing Management
  • *If your last name begins with A-E:

Sadie Tsosie

sadie.tsosie@slcc.edu
801-957-5135

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
  • *If your last name begins with F-L:

LuAnn Furner

luann.furner@slcc.edu
801-957-5066

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
  • *If your last name begins with M-R:

Tien Pham

Tien.Pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3866

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 F
  • *If your last name begins with S-V:

Elizabeth Valle

elizabeth.valle@slcc.edu
801-957-5173

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 B
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • *If your last name begins with W-Z:

Michael Atkinson

michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 292
CSIS Pathway Advisors:
  • Computer Science
  • *If your last name begins with A-F:

Russ Collett

Russell.collett@slcc.edu
801-957-4030

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407 F
  • *If your last name begins with G-L:

Sim Kaur

sim.kaur@slcc.edu
801-957-3718

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 G
  • *If your last name begins with M-R:

Meaghan Shaw

meaghan.shaw@slcc.edu
801-957-4238

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
  • *If your last name begins with S-Z:

Jewly Harris

jewly.harris@slcc.edu
801-957-3905

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 094 F
  • Culinary Arts

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Respiratory Therapy

Angela Harvey

angela.harvey@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

Jordan Campus
JHS 047 B
  • Mortuary Science

Natasha Brenchley

natasha.brenchley@slcc.edu
801-957-6123
(To schedule an appointment please call 801-957-6215.)

Jordan Campus
JHS 050

  • Surgical Technology

Danielle Mills

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Nursing

Deron Hutchinson

deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Nursing

Maria Del Rocio Murguia

maria.murguia@slcc.edu
801-957-4857

Taylorsville Redwood Campus
STC 240 P
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Physical Therapist Assistant

Vorn Bullough

vorn.bullough@slcc.edu
801-957-6143

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Medical Assistant, Advanced Practice
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Pre-Professional Health Sciences

Nicolas Zarazua

nicolas.zarazua@slcc.edu
801-957-4383

Wednesday, Friday
Jordan Campus
JHS 148

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
STC 242 A

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Criminal Justice AS
  • Education AS (TRS Scholarship) (Last Names L – Z)
  • Family & Human Studies AS/AAS/CC
  • Law Enforcement

David Robles
Spanish-speaking

david.robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237 A

  • Social Work AS/AA
  • Sociology AS

Juanita Bushman

juanita.bushman@slcc.edu
801-957-4441

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237 B
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • Education AS (last names A-K) (all TEI scholarship recipients)

Rebecca Berrett

rebecca.berrett@slcc.edu
801-957-4294

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 094 E
  • Psychology AS (last names A-K)

Erin Beltran
Spanish-speaking

erin.beltran@slcc.edu
801.957.3308

(also available by appt for online video calls)

South City Campus
SCM1-061J-E

  • Criminal Justice AAS (non-transfer)
  • Psychology AS (last names L-Z)

Tony Rizzuto

tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu
801-957-4397

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 L
  • Criminal Justice AS (last names A-L)
  • Economics AS
  • Homeland Security Emergency Management AAS
  • Paralegal Studies AAS

Faye Leapai
Samoan-speaking

faye.leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

South City Campus
1-061M

Humanities
  • English as a Second Language (ESL) - Taylorsville Redwood Students
  • English AA, AS
  • History AA
  • Humanities AA
  • International & Global Studies AA
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science AS
  • Religious Studies
  • World Languages
  • Writing Certificate
  • Writing Studies AS

Luz Gamarra
Spanish Speaking

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

Monday - Wednesday:
South City Campus
1-061 M-E

Thursday - Friday:
Taylorsville Redwood

  • English as a Second Language (ESL) - South City Students
  • English AA, AS
  • Humanities AA
  • International & Global Studies AA
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science AS
  • Religious Studies
  • World Languages
  • Writing Certificate
  • Writing Studies AS

Philip Anosike
Ibo Speaking

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

South City Campus
1-061 J-D

  • American Sign Language AA
  • ASL/English Interpreting AAS
  • Anthropology AA, AS
  • Cultural Resource Management CP
  • English as a Second Language (ESL) - Taylorsville Redwood Students
  • History AA

Claudia Gutierrez Sanchez
Spanish-speaking
Lead Pathway Advisor

claudia.gutierrezsanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4618

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 094 G

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry/Physical Science
  • Fitness Technician
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs (EDDT)
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Exercise Science/Kinesiology
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 C

Chris Bruun

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 C
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry/Physical Science
  • Fitness Technician
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs (EDDT)
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Exercise Science/Kinesiology
  • Geography
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 B

Marilyn Brumbaugh

marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-4720

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 294
  • Biotechnology

Chris Bruun
Spanish Speaking

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 C
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics

Okony Cham

okony.cham@slcc.edu
801-957-4146

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 M
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Pre-medical and Health Sciences

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 C
  • Pre-medical and Health Sciences

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 B
  • Pre-medical and Health Sciences

Okony Cham

okony.cham@slcc.edu
801-957-4146

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 M
  • Pre-medical and Health Sciences

Nicolas Zarazua

nicolas.zarazua@slcc.edu
801-957-4383

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 242 A