Skip to main content
Close

Academic and Career Advising

Program Advising

See a Program Advisor if you have declared a major or have a specific area of study. Advising sessions are available by appointment or, on a limited basis, via walk-in. To make an appointment or find out walk-in hours, call individual advisors or visit their Schedule Appointment websites.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.


AdvisorContact InfoOffice

Angela Harvey

  • Dental Hygiene
  • Health Information Technology
  • Medical Assistant
  • Physical Therapist Assistant
angela.harvey@slcc.edu
801-957-2689
Schedule Appointment
Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Danielle Mills

  • Biotechnology
  • Mortuary Science
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Surgical Technology

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407
Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Deron Hutchinson

  • Nursing

deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065
Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047

John Wiemer

  • Culinary Arts

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126

Cindy Clark

  • Architecture
  • Visual Arts & Design
  • Interior Design
  • Fashion Design
  • Film Production
  • Broadcast/Video Production
  • Music
  • Communication

cindy.clark@slcc.edu
801-957-3114
Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Gordon Storrs

  • Architecture
  • Visual Arts & Design
  • Interior Design
  • Fashion Design
  • Film Production
  • Broadcast/Video Production
  • Music
  • Communication

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125
Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Lee Martinez

Spanish-speaking

  • Business AA & AS
  • Business Management
  • Marketing
  • Paralegal Studies
lee.martinez@slcc.edu
801-957-4323
Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
BB 226E

Jewly Harris

  • Accounting
  • Computer Science and Information Systems
  • Economics
  • Finance and Credit
jewly.harris@slcc.edu
801-957-3905
Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
BB 226F

Renée Mixco

Spanish-speaking

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry/Physical Science
  • Fitness Technician
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
renee.mixco@slcc.edu
801-957-5046
Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
SI 019

Jeanne Westgard

  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)
jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858
Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
SI 313

Michael Atkinson

  • Transfer Events
  • Pre-Professional
michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240

Rebecca Berrett

  • Psychology
  • Education
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Family & Human Services
rebecca.berrett@slcc.edu
801-957-4294
Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237A

Sidney McGuire Brown

  • American Sign Language
  • Anthropology
    - Cultural Resource Management Certificate
  • English
    - Writing Certificate
  • History
  • Humanities
  • International Studies
  • Language & Culture
  • Political Science
sidney.brown@slcc.edu
801-957-3866
Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237B

Samual Curley

  • Apprenticeship
  • Automotive Technologies
  • Aviation
  • Building Construction/Construction
  • Criminal Justice
  • Diesel Systems
  • Non-Destructive Testing
  • Professional Pilot
  • Welding

samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-4550
Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 249

Salt Lake Community College

4600 South Redwood Road
Salt Lake City, UT 84123
801-957-SLCC (7522)

Student Services hours: M-Th: 8 am - 7 pm; Fr 8 am - 4:30 pm
Enrollment Info: 801-957-4073

Technical Support

Live Chat
801-957-5555
Give Now to SLCC