Program Advising

See a Program Advisor if you have declared a major or have a specific area of study. Advising sessions are available by appointment or, on a limited basis, via walk-in. To make an appointment or find out walk-in hours, call individual advisors or visit their Schedule Appointment websites.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Apprenticeships
  • Automotive
  • Aviation
  • Construction Management/Sustainable Building
  • Criminal Justice
  • Diesel Systems Technology
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology
  • NDT (Non-Destructive Testing)
  • Welding

Stacey Case

stacey.case@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 296
  • Automotive
  • Criminal Justice
  • Motorcycle and Outdoor Power Equipment Technology

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Schedule Appointment

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
  • Criminal Justice

Tien Pham

tien.pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3866

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 B
  • Criminal Justice

Chris Bruun

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-6143

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Criminal Justice

Currently Vacant

West Valley Center
WVC 146
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Architecture
  • Communication
  • Interior Design

Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-3718

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 242
  • Architecture
  • Broadcast/Video Production
  • Communication
  • Fashion Design
  • Film Production
  • Interior Design
  • Music
  • Theater
  • Visual Arts & Design

Gordon Storrs

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Architecture
  • Broadcast/Video Production
  • Communication
  • Fashion Design
  • Film Production
  • Interior Design
  • Music
  • Theater
  • Visual Arts & Design

Sam Curley

samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-3114

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M-K

Madeline Corona
Spanish Speaking

madeline.corona@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

South City Campus
1-061M
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Business New Student Advisor

Michael Purles

michael.purles@slcc.edu
801-957-3719

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 G
  • Business AA & AS
  • Business Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Accounting
  • Finance & Credit

Lee Martinez
Spanish-speaking

lee.martinez@slcc.edu
801-957-4323

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 E
  • Computer Science and Information Systems
  • Network Systems
  • Legal Studies

Jewly Harris

jewly.harris@slcc.edu
801-957-3905

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 F
  • Computer Science and Information Systems
  • Network Systems
  • Legal Studies

Russ Collett

russell.collett@slcc.edu
801-957-4030

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407 E
  • Culinary Arts

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Schedule Appointment

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
  • Lead Pathway Advisor

Michael Atkinson

michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 292
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • Computer Science and Information Systems
  • Network Systems

Marilyn Brumbaugh

marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-4720

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 294
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Medical Assistant
  • Physical Therapist Assistant
  • Respiratory Therapy

Angela Harvey

angela.harvey@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047B
  • Mortuary Science

Claudia Gutierrez-Sanchez

claudia.gutierrezsanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4618

Schedule Appointment

Redwood Campus
STC 240C

  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Surgical Technology

Danielle Mills

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Nursing

Deron Hutchinson

deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065

Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Nursing

Maria Del Rocio Murguia

maria.murguia@slcc.edu
801-957-4857

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood Campus
STC 240 M
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • American Sign Language
  • American Sign Language/English Interpreting
  • Education
  • Family & Human Studies
  • Social Work

Juanita Bushman

juanita.bushman@slcc.edu
801-957-4441

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237 B
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • Education
  • Family & Human Services
  • Homeland Security
  • Paralegal
  • Psychology
  • Social Work
  • Sociology

Rebecca Berrett
German-speaking

rebecca.berrett@slcc.edu
801-957-4294

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237 A
  • Anthropology: Cultural Resource Management Certificate
  • English: Writing Certificate
  • Economics
  • History
  • Humanities
  • Political Science
  • World Languages & Culture
  • Psychology

Tony Rizzuto

tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu
801-957-4397

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 L
  • Anthropology: Cultural Resource Management Certificate
  • English: Writing Certificate
  • Economics
  • History
  • Humanities
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • World Languages & Culture

Faye Leapai
Samoan-speaking

faye.leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

  • American Sign Language
  • American Sign Language/English Interpreting
  • Education
  • Family and Human Studies
  • Social Work
David Robles
Spanish-speaking

david.robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 238

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry/Physical Science
  • Fitness Technician
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 C
  • Biology
    Chemistry
    Chemistry/Physical Science
    Fitness Technician
    Mathematics
    Physics
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Geography
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 B
  • Biotechnology
Chris Bruun
Spanish Speaking

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 242A
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Pre-Professional

Michael Atkinson

michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 292