Find Your Advisor

See a Program Advisor if you have declared a major or have a specific area of study. Advising sessions are available by appointment or, on a limited basis, via walk-in. To make an appointment or find out walk-in hours, call individual advisors or visit their Schedule Appointment websites.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Visual Art / Graphic Design AAS & CP
  • Visual Art / Web Design AAS

Veronica Medina

veronica.medina@slcc.edu 
801-957-3199

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061 K
  • Creative Arts Entrepreneur
  • Visual Art / Animation AS & AAS
  • Visual Art / Illustration AAS
  • Visual Art / Multimedia AAS
  • Visual Art / Photography AAS

Elizete Bond
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

801-957-3227

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061 J-G
  • Film Production Technology

Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-3441

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Architectural Technology AAS
  • Architecture AS
  • Interior Design AAS & CP
  • Communication Studies AS
  • Game Design & Development CP
  • Graphic Communication AS & CER
  • Media Studies & Journalism AS
  • Mobile Publishing
  • Motion Graph/Visual Effect CP
  • Video-Radio Production AAS

Gordon Storrs

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Architectural Technology AAS
  • Architecture AS
  • Interior Design AAS
  • Interior Design CP
  • Fashion Design, Design AAS
  • Fashion Design, Technical Apparel AAS
  • Fashion Design, Merchandising AAS
  • Media Music AAS
  • Midi Music CP
  • Music AS
  • Music Recording Technology AAS
  • Music Recording Technology CP
  • Theater Arts AS

Sam Curley

samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-3114

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061 M-K
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
Business Pathway Advisors:
  • All New Freshmen Business Student Cohort Advisor

Michael Purles

michael.purles@slcc.edu
801-957-3719

Students schedule appointment from your MySuccess

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 G
  • All other continuing business students
  • Business AA & AS
  • Accounting
  • Business Management
  • Finance & Credit
  • Marketing Management
  • *If your last name begins with A-E:

Sadie Tsosie

sadie.tsosie@slcc.edu
801-957-5135

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
  • *If your last name begins with F-L:

LuAnn Furner

luann.furner@slcc.edu
801-957-5066

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
  • *If your last name begins with M-R:

Tien Pham

Tien.Pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3866

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 F
  • *If your last name begins with S-V:

Okony Cham

okony.cham@slcc.edu  
801-957-4146

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 242
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • *If your last name begins with W-Z:

Michael Atkinson

michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 292
CSIS Pathway Advisors
  • Computer Science and Information Systems
  • Network Systems
  • *If your last name begins with A-G, S

Russ Collett

russell.collett@slcc.edu
801-957-4030

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407 E
  • Computer Science and Information Systems
  • Network Systems
  • *If your last name begins with H-R

Jewly Harris

jewly.harris@slcc.edu
801-957-3905

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 E
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • Computer Science and Information Systems
  • Network Systems
  • *If your last name begins with T-Z

Marilyn Brumbaugh

marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-4720

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 294
  • Culinary Arts

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Schedule Appointment

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Respiratory Therapy

Angela Harvey

angela.harvey@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047B
  • Mortuary Science

Claudia Gutierrez-Sanchez

claudia.gutierrezsanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4618

Schedule Appointment

Redwood Campus
STC 240C

  • Surgical Technology

Danielle Mills

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Nursing

Deron Hutchinson

deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065

Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Nursing

Maria Del Rocio Murguia

maria.murguia@slcc.edu
801-957-4857

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood Campus
STC 240 M
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Physical Therapist Assistant

Vorn Bullough

vorn.bullough@slcc.edu
801-957-6143

Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Medical Assistant, Advanced Practice
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Pre-Professional Health Sciences

Nicolas Zarazua

nicolas.zarazua@slcc.edu
801-957-4383

Schedule Appointment

Wednesday, Friday
Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
STC 242 A

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Criminal Justice AS/AAS
  • Education AS (TRS Scholarship)
  • Family & Human Studies AS/AAS/CC
  • Law Enforcement

David Robles
Spanish-speaking

david.robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 238

  • ASL AA
  • ASL I
  • Education AS (TEI Scholarship)
  • Social Work AS/AA

Juanita Bushman

juanita.bushman@slcc.edu
801-957-4441

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237 B
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • Anthropology AS/AA
  • Cultural Resource Management CP
  • Sociology AS

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez
Spanish-speaking

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237 A
  • Psychology AS

Tony Rizzuto

tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu
801-957-4397

Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 L
  • Criminal Justice
  • Economics
  • Paralegal Studies
  • Political Science

Faye Leapai
Samoan-speaking

faye.leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

  • English AS
  • English as Second Language (ESL)
  • History AA
  • World Languages
  • Writing Certificate

Luz Gamarra
Spanish Speaking

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

South City Campus
1-061 M-E

  • English AS
  • English as Second Language (ESL)
  • History AA
  • World Languages
  • Writing Certificate

Philip Anosike

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061 J-D

  • Humanities AA

Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish-speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu

801-957-3361

South City Campus
1-061 M

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry/Physical Science
  • Fitness Technician
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs (EDDT)
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Schedule Appointment


Chris Bruun

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 C
  • Biology
    Chemistry
    Chemistry/Physical Science
    Fitness Technician
    Mathematics
    Physics
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs (EDDT)
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Geography
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 B
  • Biotechnology

Chris Bruun
Spanish Speaking

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

Schedule Appointment

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Pre-medical and Health Sciences

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 C
  • Pre-medical and Health Sciences

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201 B
Advisors Contact Info Office
Danny Sanchez

danny.sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4986

 

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240 P
Elizete Bond
Spanish & Portuguese-speaking

elizete.bond@slcc.edu
801-957-4238

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Gloria Rivera
Spanish-speaking

gloria.rivera@slcc.edu
801-957-4273

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240
Chris Bruun
Spanish-speaking

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 242 A
Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish-speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-3361

South City Campus
1-061 M
Natasha Brenchley

natasha.brenchley@slcc.edu
801-957-6123

Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 148
Javier Gamarra
Spanish-speaking

javier.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-2127

West Valley Center
146

Cassie Arvidson
Spanish-speaking
cassie.arvidson@slcc.edu
801-957-2142

Westpointe Center
101G