Academic and Career Advising

Academic and Career Advising Staff

Program Advisors
Advising Category Programs Advisor(s) Office
Business  School

Business AA & AS,
Business Management, Marketing, 
Accounting, Economics, 
Finance & Credit, CSIS

Lee Martinez
lee.martinez@slcc.edu
801-957-4323
Taylorsville Redwood
BB 132A
Health Science School Mortuary Science,
Occupational Therapy Assistant,
Surgical Technology, Biomanufacturing, 
Biotechnology, Radiology Technology

Michelle Tuitupou
michelle.tuitupou@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Jordan Campus
JHS 050
Health Science School

Dental Hygiene, Physical Therapy Assistant,
Health Information Technology, 
Medical Assistant

Vacant
801-957-6215

Jordan Campus 
JHS 047E
Health Science School Nursing Deron Hutchinson
deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065
Jordan Campus
JHS 047F
Science & Engineering School

Biology, Chemistry, Design/Drafting and
Manufacturing (Machining) Technology, Engineering Programs, Energy Management, Fitness Technician,
GeoScience (GIS, Geology, Geography, Geomatics) Mathematics, Physics 

Devan Church
devan.church@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 209
Transfer Events Program & Transfer Events
Pre-Professional
Michael Atkinson
michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835
Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Arts,
Communication
& New Media 
Architecture, Visual Arts & Design,
Interior Design, Fashion Design,
Film Production,
Broadcast/Video Production,
Music, Communication

Cindy Clark
cindy.clark@slcc.edu
801-957-3114

Gordon Storrs
gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

South City Campus
W138

South City Campus
W138

Social Sciences & Education Psychology, Education,
Social Work, Sociology,
Family & Human Services
Danielle Mills
danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-4294
Taylorsville Redwood
IAB 237A

Humanities & Languages Political Science
Humanities, History, Anthropology, English,
International Studies, Paralegal Studies,
Language & Culture,
American Sign Language
Sidney McGuire Brown
sidney.brown@slcc.edu
801-957-3866
Taylorsville Redwood
IAB 237B

Career & Technical Education Apprenticeships, Automotive,
Aviation, Professional Pilot, Barbering/Cosmetology,
Non-Destructive Testing,
Building Construction/Construction,
Welding, Diesel Systems,
Criminal Justice

Samual Curley
samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

 

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 249
Business  School Culinary Arts

John Wiemer
john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Career Advisors
Advisor(s) Email Telephone Office
LuAnn Furner luann.furner@slcc.edu 801-957-5066 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Tony Rizzuto tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu 801-957-4397 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Multicultural  Advisors
Student Groups Advisors  Email Telephone Office
Hispanic/Latino(a)  Luz Gamara luz.gamara@slcc.edu 801-957-3349 South City Campus
W138
Hispanic/Latino(a)  Elizete Bond elizete.bond@slcc.edu 801-957-4238 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
African/African
American 
Glory Johnson-Stanton glory.johnson-stanton@slcc.edu 801-957-4380 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Pacific Islander  Vacant   Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Native American  Sadie Tsosie sadie.tsosie@slcc.edu 801-957-3071 Taylorsville Redwood 
STC 240
Asian/Asian
American 
Vacant   Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
First Year Experience Advisor
Advisor Email Telephone Office
Marilyn Brumbaugh marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu 801-957-4146 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Academic Standards Advisor
Advisor Email Telephone Office
Madeline Corona

madeline.corona@slcc.edu

801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
General  Advisors
Advisors Email  Telephone Office
Sandra Kirton

sandra.kirton@slcc.edu

801-957-2689

Jordan Campus
JHS 047E

Jeanne Westgard jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu 801-957-4365 

South City Campus
W 138
Jeffrey Newman jeffrey.newman@slcc.edu 801-957-4441 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Tillie Wilber tillie.wilber@slcc.edu 801-957-4857 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
John Wiemer john.wiemer@slcc.edu 801-957-5323 Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Danny Sanchez danny.sanchez@slcc.edu 801-957-3718 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Kristi Egbert kristi.egbert@slcc.edu
801-957-3718 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Cris Weisbecker cris.weisbecker@slcc.edu 801-957-4978

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240

Flavia Cervino-Wood flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu 801-957-4978

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240

Administration
Administrators Title Email Telephone Office
Sonia Parker Director sonia.parker@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Joanne Thomas Asst. Director joanne.thomas@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Cynthia Bonsall Asst. Director cynthia.bonsall@slcc.edu 801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240

 

Administrative Support Staff
Staff Title Email  Telephone Office
Hilda Sandi-Montero Administrative Assistant hilda.sandi@slcc.edu 801-957-3825 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Cami Knapp Specialist I cami.knapp@slcc.edu 801-957-3935 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Sandy McDougle Graphic Designer sandra.mcdougle@slcc.edu 801-957-3848 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Faye Leapai Office Technician 2 faye.leapai@slcc.edu  801-957-3361 South City Campus 
W 138
Victor Aguirie Office Technician

victor.aguirie@slcc.edu  

801-957-4978 Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
Kirstin Hoyt

Office Technician

kirstin.hoyt@slcc.edu

801-957-4978

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240

Whitney Stay Office Technician whitney.stay@slcc.edu 801-957-4978

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240

Aubree Pearson Office Technician aubree.pearson@slcc.edu 801-957-8915

Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Lacey Spor-Ockey Office Technician lacey.spor-ockey@slcc.edu 801-957-6215

Jordan Campus
JHS 047