SATTS Advising

To schedule an appointment with an SATTS Advisor please call 801-957-3778.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Advisor Contact Info Office

Renee Scheering

  • Business Office Technology
  • Computer & Network Technology
  • Health Information Specialist
  • Medical Coding & Billing

renee.scheering@slcc.edu
801-957-3807

Schedule an Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407F

Stacey Case

  • Apprenticeships
  • Automotive
  • Aviation
  • Construction Management/Sustainable Building
  • Diesel Systems Technology
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology
  • NDT (Non-Destructive Testing)
  • Welding
  • Cabinet Making & Furniture Construction

stacey.case@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

Schedule an Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 296

Sylvia Peralta
Spanish-speaking

  • Diesel Service Technician
  • Manufacturing Technology (Manual Machinist & Welding)
  • Professional Truck Driving

sylvia.peralta@slcc.edu
801-957-2171

Schedule Appointment

Westpointe Center
100B

Hector Cando
Spanish & Italian-speaking

  • Electronics Technology
  • Academic Standards
  • Retention/ Workshops/ Events
  • FUNDET/ IME - BECAS
  • Air Conditioning/ Heating Refrigeration

hector.cando@slcc.edu
801-957-3112

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Philip Anosike

  • English AS
  • Writing Certificate
  • History AA
  • Humanities
  • World Languages
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

Schedule an Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Scott Wakefield
Spanish speaking

  • Lead Pathway Advisor

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu
801-957-3363

South City Campus
1-061M-D

Veronica Medina
Spanish-speaking

  • College Academic Readiness
  • Media & Web Design Technology

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199

Schedule an Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Butch Steffen

  • Culinary Arts
  • Clinical Lab Assistant
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Medical Office Administration
  • Medical Scribe
  • Commercial Baking
  • Commercial Foods Certificate

butch.steffen@slcc.edu
801-957-6402

Schedule an Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 150

John Wiemer

  • Culinary Arts
  • Automotive

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Schedule Appointment

Miller Campus
MFEC 126