SATTS Advising

To schedule an appointment with an SATTS Advisor please call 801-957-3778.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

AdvisorContact InfoOffice

Renee Scheering

  • Business Office Technology
  • Computer & Network Technology
  • Health Information Specialist
  • Medical Coding & Billing
renee.scheering@slcc.edu
801-957-3807
Schedule an Appointment

Taylorsville Campus
TB 516F

Sylvia Peralta
Spanish-speaking
  • Air Conditioning/ Heating Refrigeration
  • Heavy Duty Diesel Maintenance
  • Manufacturing Technology (Manual Machinist & Welding)
sylvia.peralta@slcc.edu
801-957-4178
Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Campus
TB 516E

Hector Cando
Spanish & Italian-speaking

  • Electronics Technology
  • Professional Truck Driving
  • Academic Standards
  • Retention/ Workshops/ Events
  • FUNDET/ IME – BECAS
hector.cando@slcc.edu
801-957-3112
Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Philip Anosike

  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336
Schedule an Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Veronica Medina
Spanish-speaking

  • College Academic Readiness
  • Media & Web Design Technology

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199
Schedule an Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Butch Steffen

  • Culinary Arts
  • Health Care Technology

butch.steffen@slcc.edu
801-957-6402
Schedule an Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 150

Maria del Rocio Murguia
Spanish-speaking

  • English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • College Academic Readiness
mariadelrocio.murguia@slcc.edu
801-957-2127
Schedule Appointment

West Valley Center
155

John Wiemer

  • Culinary Arts
  • Automotive

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323
Schedule Appointment

Miller Campus
MFEC 126