SATTS Advising

To schedule an appointment with an SATTS Advisor please call 801-957-3778.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Advisor Contact Info Office

Renee Scheering

  • Business Office Technology
  • Computer & Network Technology
  • Health Information Specialist
  • Medical Coding & Billing

renee.scheering@slcc.edu
801-957-3807

Schedule an Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407F

Stacey Case

  • Apprenticeships
  • Automotive
  • Aviation
  • Construction Management/Sustainable Building
  • Criminal Justice
  • Diesel Systems Technology
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology
  • NDT (Non-Destructive Testing)
  • Welding

stacey.case@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

Schedule an Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 296

Sylvia Peralta
Spanish-speaking

  • Heavy Duty Diesel Maintenance
  • Manufacturing Technology (Manual Machinist & Welding)
  • Professional Truck Driving

sylvia.peralta@slcc.edu
801-957-4178

Schedule Appointment

Westpointe Center
100B

Hector Cando
Spanish & Italian-speaking

  • Electronics Technology
  • Academic Standards
  • Retention/ Workshops/ Events
  • FUNDET/ IME - BECAS
  • Air Conditioning/ Heating Refrigeration

hector.cando@slcc.edu
801-957-3112

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Philip Anosike

  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

Schedule an Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Scott Wakefield
Spanish speaking

  • Lead Pathway Advisor

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu
801-957-3363

South City Campus
1-061M-D

Veronica Medina
Spanish-speaking

  • College Academic Readiness
  • Media & Web Design Technology

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199

Schedule an Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Butch Steffen

  • Culinary Arts
  • Health Care Technology

butch.steffen@slcc.edu
801-957-6402

Schedule an Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 150

John Wiemer

  • Culinary Arts
  • Automotive

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Schedule Appointment

Miller Campus
MFEC 126