Skip to main content
Close

Student Center Operations

Student Center Operations oversees and manages the operations of both the Taylorsville and Jordan Student Centers. We take pride in ensuring the Student Centers maintain a welcoming and comfortable environment for our students. Please contact us for any inquiries about the buildings or for room scheduling.

Taylorsville Redwood Student Center

4600 S Redwood Road
Salt Lake City, UT 84123
Student Center (STC) 203
Main Office Line: 801-957-4076

Office Hours:

  • Monday-Thursday, 7:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Friday, 7:30 a.m to 4:30 p.m.

Staff

Dr. Ahmad Varedi
Director, Student Centers
ahmad.varedi@slcc.edu
801-957-4205

Tania Valdez
Administrative Assistant
tvalde22@slcc.edu
801-957-4008

Phil Pendergast
Specialist, Scheduling and Events
phil.pendergast@slcc.edu
801-957-4332

Amir Mir Mohammad Sadeghi
Specialist, Evening Manager
amir.mirmohammadsadeghi@slcc.edu
801-957-4076

Dakota Bailey
Specialist, Event Support
dakota.bailey@slcc.edu

Oluwaseun ilesanmi
Specialist, Event Support
iabdulfa@slcc.edu

Kalogo (Joseph) Ounleu
Specialist, Event Support
kounleu@slcc.edu


Tim and Brenda HUVAL Student Center (Jordan)

3491 W Wights Fort Road
West Jordan, UT 84088
JSTC 227
801-957-2670

Office Hours:

  • Monday-Thursday, 6 a.m.-8 p.m.
  • Friday, 6 a.m-6 p.m.

Staff

Dr. Ahmad Varedi
Director, Student Centers
ahmad.varedi@slcc.edu
801-957-6038

Miriam Caine
Specialist, Scheduling and Events
miriam.caine@slcc.edu
801-957-2670

Ricardo Piguave Bajana
Specialist, Event Support
rpiguave@slcc.edu
801-957-2670

Kenzie Steele
Specialist, Event Support
msteel32@slcc.edu
801-957-2670

William Bell
Specialist, Event Support
wbell12@slcc.edu
801-957-2670