Student Center Operations

Student Center Operations oversees and manages the operations of both the Taylorsville and Jordan Student Centers. We take pride in ensuring the Student Centers maintain a welcoming and comfortable environment for our students. Please contact us for any inquiries about the buildings or for room scheduling. 

Taylorsville Redwood Student Center

4600 South Redwood Road
Taylorsville, UT 84123
STC 203
801-957-4076 

Staff 

Dr. Ahmad Varedi
Director, Student Centers
ahmad.varedi@slcc.edu
801-957-4205

Phil Pendergast
Specialist, Scheduling and Events
phil.pendergast@slcc.edu
801-957-4332

Amir Mir Mohammad Sadeghi
Specialist, Evening Manager
amir.mirmohammadsadeghi@slcc.edu
801-957-4076

Rebekah Wilkins
Specialist, Scheduling
rebekah.wilkins@slcc.edu
801-957-4076

Weston White
Specialist, Event Support
weston.white@slcc.edu
801-957-4076

Dakota Bailey
Specialist, Event Support
dakota.bailey@slcc.edu
801-957-4076

Office Hours

Monday-Thursday, 7 a.m.-8 p.m.

Friday, 7 a.m-4:30 p.m.

 

TIM AND BRENDA HUVAL STUDENT CENTER (JORDAN)

3491 W Wights Fort Road
West Jordan, UT 84088
JSTC-227
801-957-2670

Staff

Dr. Ahmad Varedi
Director, Student Centers
ahmad.varedi@slcc.edu
801-957-6038

Miriam Caine
Specialist, Scheduling and Events
miriam.caine@slcc.edu
801-957-2670

Brenda Virula (She/Her)
Specialist, Event Support
brenda.virula@slcc.edu
801-957-2670

Yifu (Henry) Hou
Specialist, Event Support
yifu.hou@slcc.edu
801-957-2670

Office Hours

Monday-Thursday, 6 a.m.-8 p.m.

Friday, 6 a.m-6 p.m.