Student Center Operations

Student Center Operations oversees and manages the operations of both the Taylorsville and Jordan Student Centers. We take pride in ensuring the Student Centers maintain a welcoming and comfortable environment for our students. Please contact us for any inquiries about the buildings or for room scheduling.

Taylorsville Redwood Student Center

4600 S Redwood Road
Taylorsville, UT 84123
STC 203
801-957-4076

Office Hours:
  • Monday-Thursday, 7 a.m.-8 p.m.
  • Friday, 7 a.m-4:30 p.m.

Staff

Dr. Ahmad Varedi
Director, Student Centers
ahmad.varedi@slcc.edu
801-957-4205

Rebekah Wilkins
Administrative Assistant
rebekah.wilkins@slcc.edu
801-957-4008

Phil Pendergast
Specialist, Scheduling and Events
phil.pendergast@slcc.edu
801-957-4332

Amir Mir Mohammad Sadeghi
Specialist, Evening Manager
amir.mirmohammadsadeghi@slcc.edu
801-957-4076

Dakota Bailey
Specialist, Event Support
dakota.bailey@slcc.edu


Tim and Brenda HUVAL Student Center (Jordan)

3491 W Wights Fort Road
West Jordan, UT 84088
JSTC 227
801-957-2670

Office Hours:
  • Monday-Thursday, 6 a.m.-8 p.m.
  • Friday, 6 a.m-6 p.m.

Staff

Dr. Ahmad Varedi
Director, Student Centers
ahmad.varedi@slcc.edu
801-957-6038

Miriam Caine
Specialist, Scheduling and Events
miriam.caine@slcc.edu
801-957-2670

Joshua Soifua
Specialist, Event Support
joshua.soifua@slcc.edu
801-957-2670

Yifu (Henry) Hou
Specialist, Event Support
yifu.hou@slcc.edu
801-957-2670