Contact

Staff

Thanhtung Thantrong

Thanhtung Thantrong

TRIO Programs Director

Vietnamese-Speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

230

Email:

thanhtung.thantrong@slcc.edu

Ofa Fonua

Ofa Fonua

TRIO Programs Secretary

Spanish-Speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Room:

CT 226 & SI 358 B

Phone:

801-957-3874

Email:

ofa.fonua@slcc.edu

Tanasia Ri Valdez

Tanasia Ri Valdez

TRIO STEM Program Manager

she, her, hers

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry (SI)

Room:

358 B

Phone:

801-957-4827

Email:

tanasia.valdez@slcc.edu

Mikaela Mokofisi

Mikaela Mokofisi

TRIO SSS Program Manager

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

218

Phone:

801-957-4334

Email:

mikaela.mokofisi@slcc.edu

Maricela Hernandez

Maricela Hernandez

TRIO STEM Advisor

Spanish-speaking

she, her, hers

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

CT

Room:

242

Phone:

801-957-4467

Alaa Al-Barkawi

Alaa Al-Barkawi

TRIO SSS Advisor

Schedule Appointment

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

CT

Room:

238

Phone:

801-957-4179

Email:

Alaa.Al-Barkawi@slcc.edu

Beth King

Beth King

TRIO SSS Advisor

Schedule Appointment

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

CT

Room:

234

Phone:

801-957-4628

Email:

Beth.king@slcc.edu

TRIO Peer Leaders

Janet Reyes

Janet Reyes

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

trioprograms@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Jonathan Herrera

Jonathan Herrera

Spanish-Speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

trioprograms@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Karlus Pulley

Karlus Pulley

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

trioprograms@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Merosa Uiagalelei

Merosa Uiagalelei

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

trioprograms@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Regina Jones

Regina Jones

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

trioprograms@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Shirley Paxtor

Shirley Paxtor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

trioprograms@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Stacey Hart

Stacey Hart

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

trioprograms@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Tanya-Lynn Faupula

Tanya-Lynn Faupula

Portuguese-Speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

trioprograms@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Peer Tutors

TRIO is hiring more Tutors! Please apply online.

Apply Here

Or through our SLCC Human Resources webpage under SLCC Jobs, Part-Time, "TRIO Peer Specialist"

Simmi Kaur

Simmi Kaur

Peer Tutor

All MATH 0900-level courses, MATH 1010, 1020, 1030, 1040, 1050. Anatomy. English 1010.

Schedule Appointment

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

226

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

skaur11@bruinmail.slcc.edu

Bob Bader

Bob Bader

Peer Tutor

Can tutor in all SLCC academic subjects

Schedule Appointment

ETS College Bound Staff

Rosio Suarez

Rosio Suarez

TRIO ETS Program Manager

Spanish-Speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades

Room:

214

Phone:

801-957-4429

Email:

rosio.suarez@slcc.edu

Tania Valdez

Tania Valdez

TRIO ETS Secretary

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades

Room:

210

Phone:

801-957-4416

Email:

tania.valdez@slcc.edu

Alexa Pliego

Alexa Pliego

TRIO ETS Advisor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades

Room:

210

Phone:

801-957-3767

Email:

alexa.pliego@slcc.edu

Crystal Hernandez

Crystal Hernandez

TRIO ETS Advisor

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades

Room:

210

Phone:

801-957-4468

Email:

crystal.hernandez@slcc.edu