SLCC Public Safety Department

Our goal is to maintain a safe and secure environment on our campuses for students, staff, faculty and visitors. We ask that you assist us by being aware of your surroundings and reporting anything suspicious. The sooner we’re notified, the sooner we can respond.

The Public Safety Department has 4 divisions:

Law enforcement services on the Taylorsville Redwood, Jordan, South City, and Meadowbrook campuses are provided by Utah State Department of Public Safety (DPS). Police services at other SLCC campuses and centers are provided by police departments in those cities where the campuses and centers are located.