2021 Commencement Honorees

Keynote Speaker

Tim S. Huval Humana chief administrative officer

Honorary Doctorate of Humane Letters

Jerold M. Taylor Retired

Edna Taylor Retired

Terry L. Grant Retired

Distinguished Alumni

Christina Andino Social Worker for magellan health, Camp Lajeune Marine Corps Base

Davis M. Smith Founder & CEO, Cotopaxi

Distinguished Faculty Lecturer

Adam Dastrup Professor, Geographic Information Sciences Technology

Teaching Excellence Award

Jessica Berryman Associate Professor/Department Coordinator, Biology

David F. Pack, PhD Adjunct Professor, Communications And Fine Arts

Brett Terpstra Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

Legislative Champion

Kirk A. Cullimore Utah State Senate District 9, Salt Lake County

Provost's Graduates of Excellence

Manisha Adhikari School Of Health Sciences

Samuel Aguirre School Of Business

Prabin Pandit School Of Science, Mathematics & Engineering

Rachel Santizo School Of Applied Technology And Technical Specialties

Amie Schaeffer School Of Arts, Communication And Media

Lindsay Simons General Studies

Brock Smith School Of Humanities And Social Sciences