Contact Us

School of Arts, Communication & Media

Richard Scott

Richard Scott

Dean

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-101 A

Phone:

801-957-3334

Jennifer Hall

Jennifer Hall

Administrative Assistant

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-101 C

Phone:

801-957-3333

Email:

jennifer.hall@slcc.edu

Sarah Nagel

Sarah Nagel

Secretary

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-101

Phone:

801-957-3340

Email:

sarah.nagel@slcc.edu

Division of Communication and Performing Arts

Nick Burns

Nick Burns

Associate Dean

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-159 B

Phone:

801-957-3097

Email:

nick.burns@slcc.edu

Marlenne Murray

Marlenne Murray

Administrative Assistant

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-159 C

Phone:

801-957-3098

Email:

marlenne.murray@slcc.edu

Front Desk

Front Desk

Division Office

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-159

Phone:

801-957-3099

Email:

DivCommPerfArts@slcc.edu

Jude Owen

Jude Owen

Secretary

AJ Henkel

AJ Henkel

Secretary

Communication Department

Tamra Phillips

Tamra Phillips

Coordinator

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

TB

Room:

316 D

Phone:

801-957-4806

Email:

tamra.phillips@slcc.edu

Roger Johnson

Roger Johnson

Coordinator

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

TB

Room:

316 B

Phone:

801-957-4953

Email:

roger.johnson@slcc.edu

Zac Hodge

Zac Hodge

Student Media Program Manager

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-087 A

Phone:

801-957-3064

Email:

zac.hodge@slcc.edu

Performing Arts Department

Channing Lowe

Channing Lowe

Coordinator

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-057

Phone:

801-957-3901

Email:

channing.lowe@slcc.edu

Division of Visual Art & Design

Bryan Griggs

Bryan Griggs

Associate Dean

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-059 H

Phone:

801-957-3041

Email:

bryan.griggs@slcc.edu

Cindy Denos

Cindy Denos

Secretary

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-059 E

Phone:

801-957-3042

Email:

cindy.denos@slcc.edu

Architecture

Kevin King

Kevin King

Coordinator

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

TB

Room:

307 B

Phone:

801-957-3932

Email:

kevin.king@slcc.edu

Fashion Institute / Interior Design

Mojdeh Sakaki

Mojdeh Sakaki

Director

Campus:

Library Square

Room:

LSC 105

Phone:

801-957-2017

Email:

mojdeh.sakaki@slcc.edu

Visual Art & Design - Faculty Specialization Representatives

Chad Erekson

Chad Erekson

Animation

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-096

Phone:

801-957-3247

Email:

chad.erekson@slcc.edu

Kerry Gonzales

Kerry Gonzales

Graphic Design & Communications

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-181 A

Phone:

801-957-3493

Email:

kerry.gonzales@slcc.edu

Don Seegmiller

Don Seegmiller

Illustration

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-059 D

Phone:

801-957-3045

Email:

donald.seegmiller@slcc.edu

Neal Reiland

Neal Reiland

Multi-Media

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-059 K

Phone:

801-957-3372

Email:

neal.reiland@slcc.edu

Whitney King Hyans

Whitney King Hyans

Photography

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-038

Phone:

801-957-3474

Email:

whitney.hyans@slcc.edu

Andrew Wilson

Andrew Wilson

Web Design

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-059 L

Phone:

801-957-3360

Email:

andrew.wilson@slcc.edu

Find your Advisor

Schedule an appointment with one of our advisors.

Elizete Bond

Elizete Bond

Advisor

Responsibilities:

  • Interior Design
  • Visual Art Animation
  • Illustration
  • Multimedia
  • Photography

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-061 J-G

Phone:

801-957-3227

Email:

elizete.bond@slcc.edu

Veronica Medina

Veronica Medina

Advisor

Responsibilities:

  • Media Music
  • Midi Music
  • Music
  • Visual Art
  • Graphic Design
  • Web Design
  • College Academic Readiness
  • Graphic Communication
  • Graphic Technician
  • Website Design
  • Web Programmer

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-061 K

Phone:

801-957-3199

Email:

veronica.medina@slcc.edu

Flavia Cervino-Wood

Flavia Cervino-Wood

Advisor

Responsibilities:

  • Architecture
  • Architecture Technology
  • Theater Arts

Campus:

South City

Room:

1-061 M

Phone:

801-957-3441

Email:

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu

Gordon Storrs

Gordon Storrs

Advisor

Responsibilities:

  • Communication Studies
  • Fashion Design
  • Merchandising
  • Technical Apparel
  • Film Production Technology
  • Game Design & Development
  • Interior Design
  • Journalism & Digital Media
  • Mobile Publishing
  • Motion Graph/Visual Effect
  • Video-Radio Production

Campus:

South City

Building:

SCM

Room:

1-061 J

Phone:

801-957-3125

Email:

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu

Center for Arts and Media

Josh Elstein

Josh Elstein

Program Manager

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-099 C

Phone:

801-957-3127

Email:

josh.elstein@slcc.edu