Find Your Advisor

See a Program Advisor if you have declared a major or have a specific area of study. Advising sessions are available by appointment or, on a limited basis, via walk-in.

Steps to schedule an appointment with an advisor:

  1. Log in at your MySLCC page.
  2. Select the “ADVISING” tab.
  3. Select “Login to MySuccess” option.
  4. Check your My Success Network on your homepage to see who your Primary Advisors are for each service on campus OR if your desired staff member/campus service isn’t listed in your Success Network, you can type them into the search bar.
  5. Click on the staff member you would like to meet to view their Schedule Appointment Button.
  6. Select your date, time, and location (in-office, phone, or WebEx video chat).

You will receive a confirmation email to your Bruinmail.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Media Music AAS
  • Midi CP
  • Music AS
  • Visual Art & Design - Graphic Design AAS
  • Visual Art & Design - Web Design Emphasis AAS
  • Graphic Communications AS & CC
  • Graphic Technician CP (Competency-Based)
  • Web Graphic Design CP
  • Web Programmer CP (Competency-Based)
  • Web Site Designer CP (Competency-Based)
  • College Academic Readiness

Veronica Medina

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199
South City Campus
1-061 K
  • Creative Arts Entrepreneurship CP
  • Interior Design AAS
  • Interior Design CP
  • Visual Art & Design - Animation Emphasis AS & AAS
  • Visual Art & Design - Illustration Emphasis AAS
  • Visual Art/ Multimedia Emphasis AAS
  • Visual Art/ Photography Emphasis AAS

Elizete Bond
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

801-957-3227

South City Campus
1-061 M-C
  • Architectural Technology AAS
  • Architecture AS
  • Theater Arts AS

Flavia Cervino-Wood
Spanish & Portuguese Speaking

flavia.cervinowood@slcc.edu
801-957-3441

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Communication Studies AS
  • Fashion Design & Merchandising: Fashion Design Emphasis AAS
  • Fashion Design & Merchandising: Fashion Merchandising Emphasis AAS
  • Fashion Design & Merchandising: Technical Apparel Emphasis AAS
  • Film Production Technician AAS
  • Game Development CP
  • Journalism & Digital Media AS
  • Mobile Publishing CC
  • Visual Art & Design - Motion Graphics Emphasis CP
  • Video or Radio Production AAS

Gordon Storrs

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Music Recording Technology AAS
  • Music Recording Technology CP

Verl Long

verl.long@slcc.edu
801-957-3209

South City Campus
1-061 M
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
Business Pathway Advisors:
  • Business AA & AS
  • Accounting
  • Business Management
  • Finance & Credit
  • Marketing Management
  • *If your last name begins with A-C:

LuAnn Furner

luann.furner@slcc.edu
801-957-5066

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 F

Tien Pham

Tien.Pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3866

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 F

Elizabeth Valle

elizabeth.valle@slcc.edu
801-957-5173

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 B

Michael Atkinson
Lead Pathways Advisor

michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 292
  • *If your last name begins with D-G:

Michael Purles

michael.purles@slcc.edu
801-957-3719

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 E
  • *If your last name begins with H-L:

LuAnn Furner

luann.furner@slcc.edu
801-957-5066

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 F
  • *If your last name begins with M-Q:

Tien Pham

Tien.Pham@slcc.edu
801-957-3866

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 F
  • *If your last name begins with R-V:

Elizabeth Valle

elizabeth.valle@slcc.edu
801-957-5173

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 B
  • *If your last name begins with W-Z:

Michael Atkinson
Lead Pathways Advisor

michael.atkinson@slcc.edu
801-957-4835

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 292
  • SATTS Advising:
    Commercial Food Certificate, Commercial Baking Certificate, Coding Core for Health Care Professionals, Medical Coding & Billing, Bookkeeping Clerk, First Line Supervisor

Butch Steffen

butch.steffen@slcc.edu
801-957-4081

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407 E
CSIS Pathway Advisors:
  • Computer Science
  • *If your last name begins with A-B:

Heidi Saunders

heidi.saunders@slcc.edu
801-957-4452

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 242
  • *If your last name begins with C-F:

Russ Collett

Russell.collett@slcc.edu
801-957-4030

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407 F
  • *If your last name begins with G-L:

Sim Kaur

sim.kaur@slcc.edu
801-957-3718

Taylorsville Redwood
BB 214 G
  • *If your last name begins with M-R:

Vacant

 

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240
  • *If your last name begins with S-Z:

Jewly Harris

jewly.harris@slcc.edu
801-957-3905

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 094 F
  • SATTS Advising:
    Computer & Networking Technology Programs

Russ Collett
russell.collett@slcc.edu
801-957-4030

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407 F
  • Culinary Arts
  • Hospitality Management, AAS

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Respiratory Therapy
  • Physical Therapist Assistant, if your last name begins with Q-Z

Angela Harvey

angela.harvey@slcc.edu
801-957-2689

Jordan Campus
JHS 047 B
  • Mortuary Science
  • Nursing, if your last name begins with Mo-Q
  • Pharmacy Technician (CC)

Natasha Brenchley

natasha.brenchley@slcc.edu
801-957-6215

Jordan Campus
JHS 050

  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Nursing, if your last name begins with A-E

Nicolas Zarazua

nicolas.zarazua@slcc.edu
801-957-6215

Friday
Jordan Campus
JHS 148

Monday - Thursday
Taylorsville Redwood Campus
STC 242 A

  • Nursing, if your last name begins with F-Mn

Deron Hutchinson

deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6215

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Nursing, if your last name begins with R-Z

Maria Del Rocio Murguia

maria.murguia@slcc.edu
801-957-6215

Taylorsville Redwood Campus
STC 240 P
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Physical Therapist Assistant, if your last name begins with A-P

Vorn Bullough

vorn.bullough@slcc.edu
801-957-6143

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
  • Surgical Technology

Danielle Mills

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407

Jordan Campus
JHS 047
Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
Social Sciences
  • Criminal Justice AS (last names P-Z)
  • Education AS: (TRS/TEI Scholarship Recipients)
  • Law Enforcement

David Robles
Spanish-speaking

david.robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237 A

  • Social Work AS/AA
  • Sociology AS

Juanita Bushman

juanita.bushman@slcc.edu
801-957-4441

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237 B
  • Psychology AS (last names A-K)
  • Family and Human Studies AS/AAS/CC
  • Economics AS

Erin Beltran
Spanish-speaking

erin.beltran@slcc.edu
801.957.3308

(also available by appt for online video calls)

South City Campus
SCM1-061J-E

  • Criminal Justice AAS (non-transfer)
  • Psychology AS (last names L-Z)

Tony Rizzuto

tony.rizzuto@slcc.edu
801-957-4397

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 240 L
  • Criminal Justice AS (last names A-O)
  • Emergency Medical Technician
  • Homeland Security Emergency Management AAS
  • Paralegal Studies AAS
Chanelle Manosalva
Spanish-speaking

chanelle.manosalva@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

South City Campus
SCM1-061J-G
Humanities
  • English as a Second Language (ESL) - Taylorsville Redwood Students
  • English AA, AS
  • History AA
  • Humanities AA
  • International & Global Studies AA
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science AS
  • Religious Studies
  • World Languages
  • Writing Certificate
  • Writing Studies AS

Luz Gamarra
Spanish Speaking

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

Monday - Wednesday:
South City Campus
1-061 M-E

Thursday - Friday:
Taylorsville Redwood

  • English as a Second Language (ESL) - South City Students
  • English AA, AS
  • Humanities AA
  • International & Global Studies AA
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science AS
  • Religious Studies
  • World Languages
  • Writing Certificate
  • Writing Studies AS

Philip Anosike
Ibo Speaking

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

South City Campus
1-061 J-D

  • American Sign Language AA
  • ASL/English Interpreting AAS
  • Anthropology AA, AS
  • Cultural Resource Management CP
  • English as a Second Language (ESL) - Taylorsville Redwood Students
  • History AA

Claudia Gutierrez Sanchez
Spanish-speaking
Lead Pathways Advisor

claudia.gutierrezsanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4618

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 094 G

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Biotechnology

Chris Bruun
Spanish Speaking

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

Taylorsville Redwood
  • Engineering & Engineering Technology

Last Name A-H:

Jeanne Westgard

jeanne.westgard@slcc.edu
801-957-4858

Last Name I-P:

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Last Name Q-Z:

Chris Bruun
Spanish Speaking

chris.bruun@slcc.edu
801-957-3751

Taylorsville Redwood
  • Mathematics

Sandra Garcia-Sanchez

sandra.garcia-sanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-5046

Taylorsville Redwood
  • Sciences & Geosciences:
  • Atmospheric Sciences
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Exercise Science/Kinesiology
  • Fitness Technician
  • Geographic Science
  • Geographic Info Systems (GIS)
  • Geology
  • Geospatial Technology
  • Physics
  • Surveying & Geomatics

Last Name A-H:

Gloria Rivera

gloria.rivera@slcc.edu
801-957-4273

Last Name I-S:

Okony Cham

okony.cham@slcc.edu
801-957-4146

Last Name T-Z:

Marilyn Brumbaugh

marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu
801-957-4720

Taylorsville Redwood