SATTS Advising

To schedule an appointment please follow the steps below, or you may contact your Academic Advisor directly. For more information call 801-957-4073.

  1. Go to your MySLCC account
  2. Click on the Advising tab
  3. In the “Find Your Advisor” box, click on “Login to MySuccess”
  4. In the search box, type in the advisor’s name
  5. Click on the advisor’s profile and it will bring up a “schedule appointment” button
  6. Look at the availability and schedule an appointment

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Advisor Contact Info Office

Renee Scheering

  • Business Office Technology
  • Computer & Network Technology
  • Health Information Specialist
  • Medical Coding & Billing
  • Construction Laborer
  • Brick Mason

renee.scheering@slcc.edu
801-957-3807

Schedule an Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407 F

Stacey Case

  • Apprenticeships
  • Automotive
  • Aviation
  • Construction Management/Sustainable Building
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology
  • NDT (Non-Destructive Testing)
  • Cabinet Making & Furniture Construction

stacey.case@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

Schedule an Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 296

Sylvia Peralta
Spanish-speaking

  • Diesel Systems Technology
  • Welding Fabrication and Inspection
  • Welding Technology
  • Diesel Service Technician
  • Manual Machining
  • Welding (non credit)
  • Professional Truck Driving

sylvia.peralta@slcc.edu
801-957-2171

Schedule Appointment

Westpointe Center
100 B

Hector Cando
Spanish & Italian-speaking

  • Electronics Technology
  • FUNDET/ IME - BECAS
  • Air Conditioning/ Heating Refrigeration
  • Automation and Instrumentation Technician
  • Electromechanical Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Communication Technician
  • Electronics Engineering Technician
  • Electronics Technician

hector.cando@slcc.edu
801-957-3112

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061 M

Luz Gamarra
Spanish Speaking

  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

South City Campus
1-061 M-E

Philip Anosike

  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

Schedule an Appointment

South City Campus
1-061 M

Scott Wakefield
Spanish speaking

  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • Manufacturing
  • Construction
  • Applied Technologies

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu
801-957-3363

South City Campus
1-061 M-D

Veronica Medina
Spanish-speaking

  • College Academic Readiness
  • Graphic Technician
  • Add Website Designer
  • Add Web Programmer

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199

Schedule an Appointment

South City Campus
1-061 M

Butch Steffen

  • Clinical Lab Assistant
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Medical Office Administration
  • Medical Scribe
  • Commercial Baking
  • Commercial Foods Certificate

butch.steffen@slcc.edu
801-957-6402

Schedule an Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 150

John Wiemer

  • Culinary Arts
  • Automotive
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology
  • Criminal Justice

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Schedule Appointment

Miller Campus
MFEC 126

Faye Leapai

  • Criminal Justice

Faye.Leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061 M-C

David Robles

  • Criminal Justice

David.Robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 238

Javier Gamarra

  • Criminal Justice

javier.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-2127

West Valley Center
WVC 146