SATTS Advising

To schedule an appointment please follow the steps below, or you may contact your Academic Advisor directly. Appointments are available in-person or via phone or video call. Please select the type of meeting when making your appointment. For more information call 801-957-3361.

Steps to schedule an appointment with an advisor:

  1. Log in at your MySLCC page.
  2. Select the “ADVISING” tab.
  3. Select “Login to MySuccess” option.
  4. Check your My Success Network on your homepage to see who your Primary Advisors are for each service on campus OR if your desired staff member/campus service isn’t listed in your Success Network, you can type them into the search bar.
  5. Click on the staff member you would like to meet to view their Schedule Appointment Button.
  6. Select your date, time, and location (in-office, phone, or WebEx video chat).

You will receive a confirmation email to your Bruinmail.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info
  • Air Conditioning/Heating Refrigeration
  • Apprenticeship Electrical Independent Technology
  • Apprenticeship Heating, Cooling, and Refrigeration
  • Apprenticeship Plumber Independent Technology
  • Apprenticeship Plumber / Pipefitter JATC
  • Apprenticeship Stagehand JATC

Stacey Case

stacey.case@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

  • Computer Programming
  • Desktop Support Technician
  • Enterprise Network Services
  • Network Administrator – In teach out, not enrolling new students
  • Network Engineer – In teach out, not enrolling new students
  • Network Support Technician
  • Windows Network Administration
  • Windows Server Administration

Russ Collett

russell.collett@slcc.edu
801-957-4030

  • Manual Machining
  • Professional Truck Driving

Javier Gamarra

javier.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-2171

  • Diesel Service Technician CP
  • Diesel Systems Technology AAS
  • Diesel Systems Technology CC
  • Welding Fabrication and Inspection
  • Welding Technology
  • Non-credit Welding

Michelle Robertson

michelle.robertson@slcc.edu
801-957-3363

  • Advanced PLC's & Robotics Technician
  • Aerospace/ Aviation Technology Maintenance AAS
  • Aircraft Electronics CP
  • Automation and Instrumentation Technician
  • Certified Electronics Technician
  • Electromechanical Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Communication Technician
  • Electronics Engineering Technician
  • Electronics Technology
  • FUNDET

Hector Cando
Spanish & Italian-speaking

hector.cando@slcc.edu
801-957-3112

  • English as a Second Language (ESL) - Last Names A-L

Philip Anosike

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

  • English as a Second Language (ESL) - Last Names M-Z

Doug Hobbs
Spanish Speaking

doug.hobbs@slcc.edu 
801-957-3207

  • English as a Second Language (ESL) - West Valley Center Students

Jocelyn Leyva
Spanish Speaking

jocelyn.leyva@slcc.edu 
801-957-2127

  • Apprenticeship Brick Mason
  • Brick Mason
  • Cabinet Making & Furniture Construction
  • Construction
  • Construction Laborer
  • Construction Management/ Sustainable Building
  • Non-Destructive Testing (NDT)

Scott Wakefield
Spanish speaking

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu
801-957-3703

  • Web Programmer
  • Website Designer
  • College Academic Readiness
  • Graphic Technician

Veronica Medina
Spanish-speaking

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199

  • Baking Certificate
  • Bookkeeping Clerk
  • Coding Core for Health Care Professionals
  • Commercial Food Certificate
  • First Line Supervisor
  • Medical Coding & Billing

Kim Reiter

kim.reiter@slcc.edu
801-957-4081

  • Automotive
  • Culinary Arts
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

  • Criminal Justice

Last Names A-G

Michelle Maraffio

michelle.maraffio@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

Last Names H-O

Carlos Morales

carlos.morales2@slcc.edu 
801-957-5046

Last Names P-Z

Elizabeth Valle

elizabeth.valle@slcc.edu 
801-957-5173

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Clinical Lab Assistant
  • Clinical Medical Assistant CC (Competency-based) (CTE)
  • Medical Office Administration
  • Medical Scribe
  • Pharmacy Technician CC

Faye Leapai

Faye.Leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-6402

  • Emergency Medical Technician
  • Law Enforcement Academy

Elizabeth Valle

elizabeth.valle@slcc.edu 
801-957-5173