SATTS Advising

To schedule an appointment please follow the steps below, or you may contact your Academic Advisor directly. For more information call 801-957-4073.

  1. Go to your MySLCC account
  2. Click on the Advising tab
  3. In the “Find Your Advisor” box, click on “Login to MySuccess”
  4. In the search box, type in the advisor’s name
  5. Click on the advisor’s profile and it will bring up a “schedule appointment” button
  6. Look at the availability and schedule an appointment

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Brick Mason
  • Business Office Technology
  • Computer & Network Technology
  • Construction Laborer
  • Health Information Specialist
  • Medical Coding & Billing

Renee Scheering

renee.scheering@slcc.edu
801-957-3807

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407 F
  • Apprenticeships

Stacey Case

stacey.case@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 296
  • Diesel Service Technician
  • Diesel Systems Technology
  • Manual Machining
  • Professional Truck Driving
  • Welding Fabrication and Inspection
  • Welding Technology
  • Welding (non credit)

Sylvia Peralta
Spanish-speaking

sylvia.peralta@slcc.edu
801-957-2171

Westpointe Center
100 B
  • Aerospace/ Aviation Technology Maintenance AAS
  • Air Conditioning/Heating Refrigeration
  • Automation and Instrumentation Technician
  • Certified Electronics Technician
  • Electromechanical Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Communication Technician
  • Electronics Engineering Technician
  • Electronics Technology
  • FUNDET

Hector Cando
Spanish & Italian-speaking

hector.cando@slcc.edu
801-957-3112

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

Luz Gamarra
Spanish Speaking

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

South City Campus
1-061 M-E
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

Philip Anosike

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Applied Technologies
  • Cabinet Making & Furniture Construction
  • Construction
  • Construction Management/ Sustainable Building
  • Lead Pathway Advisor
  • Manufacturing
  • Non-Destructive Testing (NDT)

Scott Wakefield
Spanish speaking

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu
801-957-3363

South City Campus
1-061 M-D
  • Add Web Programmer
  • Add Website Designer
  • College Academic Readiness
  • Graphic Technician

Veronica Medina
Spanish-speaking

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199

South City Campus
1-061 M
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Clinical Lab Assistant
  • Commercial Baking
  • Commercial Foods Certificate
  • Medical Office Administration
  • Medical Scribe

Butch Steffen

butch.steffen@slcc.edu
801-957-6402

Jordan Campus
JHS 150
  • Automotive
  • Criminal Justice
  • Culinary Arts
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
  • Criminal Justice

David Robles

David.Robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 238

  • Criminal Justice

Faye Leapai

Faye.Leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-3374

South City Campus
1-061 M-C

  • Criminal Justice

Javier Gamarra

javier.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-2127

West Valley Center
WVC 146