SATTS Advising

To schedule an appointment please follow the steps below, or you may contact your Academic Advisor directly. Appointments are available in-person or via phone or video call. Please select the type of meeting when making your appointment. For more information call 801-957-3361.

Steps to schedule an appointment with an advisor:

  1. Log in at your MySLCC page.
  2. Select the “ADVISING” tab.
  3. Select “Login to MySuccess” option.
  4. Check your My Success Network on your homepage to see who your Primary Advisors are for each service on campus OR if your desired staff member/campus service isn’t listed in your Success Network, you can type them into the search bar.
  5. Click on the staff member you would like to meet to view their Schedule Appointment Button.
  6. Select your date, time, and location (in-office, phone, or WebEx video chat).

You will receive a confirmation email to your Bruinmail.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.

Program Advisor & Contact Info Office
  • Apprenticeship Electrical Independent Technology
  • Apprenticeship Heating, Cooling, and Refrigeration
  • Apprenticeship Plumber Independent Technology
  • Apprenticeship Plumber / Pipefitter JATC
  • Apprenticeship Stagehand JATC
  • Technical Transfer AS

Stacey Case

stacey.case@slcc.edu
801-957-4550

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 296
  • Computer Support Specialist (A+) – In teach out, not enrolling new students
  • Computer Programming
  • Desktop Support Technician
  • Enterprise Network Services
  • Network Administrator – In teach out, not enrolling new students
  • Network Engineer – In teach out, not enrolling new students
  • Network Support Technician
  • Windows Network Administration
  • Windows Server Administration

Russ Collett

russell.collett@slcc.edu
801-957-4030

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 407F
  • Diesel Service Technician
  • Diesel Systems Technology
  • Manual Machining
  • Welding Fabrication and Inspection
  • Welding Technology
  • Welding (non credit)

Kim Reiter

kim.reiter@slcc.edu
801-957-2142

Westpointe Center
100G
  • Aerospace/ Aviation Technology Maintenance AAS
  • Air Conditioning/Heating Refrigeration
  • Aircraft Electronics CP
  • Automation and Instrumentation Technician
  • Certified Electronics Technician
  • Electromechanical Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Assembly Technician
  • Electronics Communication Technician
  • Electronics Engineering Technician
  • Electronics Technology
  • FUNDET
  • Professional Truck Driving

Hector Cando
Spanish & Italian-speaking

hector.cando@slcc.edu
801-957-3112

South City Campus
1-061M
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

Luz Gamarra
Spanish Speaking

luz.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-3244

South City Campus
1-061M-E
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)

Philip Anosike

philip.anosike@slcc.edu
801-957-3336

South City Campus
1-061M
  • Apprenticeship Brick Mason
  • Brick Mason
  • Cabinet Making & Furniture Construction
  • Construction
  • Construction Laborer
  • Construction Management/ Sustainable Building
  • Non-Destructive Testing (NDT)

Scott Wakefield
Spanish speaking

scott.wakefield@slcc.edu
801-957-3363

South City Campus
1-061M-D
  • Web Programmer
  • Website Designer
  • College Academic Readiness
  • Graphic Technician

Veronica Medina
Spanish-speaking

veronica.medina@slcc.edu
801-957-3199

South City Campus
1-061M
  • Bookkeeping Clerk
  • Coding Core for Health Care Professionals
  • Commercial Food Certificate
  • First Line Supervisor
  • Medical Coding & Billing

In transition, please call 801-957-4978 for assistance.

 

  • Automotive
  • Criminal Justice
  • Culinary Arts
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology

John Wiemer

john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323

Miller Campus
MFEC 126
  • Criminal Justice

David Robles

David.Robles@slcc.edu
801-957-4931

Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237A

Javier Gamarra

javier.gamarra@slcc.edu
801-957-2127

West Valley Center
WVC 146

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Clinical Lab Assistant
  • Clinical Medical Assistant CC (Competency-based) (CTE)
  • Medical Office Administration
  • Medical Scribe

Faye Leapai

Faye.Leapai@slcc.edu
801-957-6402

Jordan Campus
JHS 047E

  • Emergency Medical Technician

Chanelle Konzak
Spanish-speaking 

chanelle.manosalva@slcc.edu
801-957-4397

Taylorsville Redwood
STC 242A